HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Whats In A Name

Whats In A Name

Figuring out what to name your child can be tough, especially if you and your partner disagree. Let’s find a name you both love.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Reviews for Whats In A Name
Review 1 for Whats In A Name

Date:January 19, 2014
italianboo21
its hard when you both dont agree on a name. we come to a comprimize by one picking he first name and the otherpicking a middle name so we both have a name picked out! grabbing a name book is the easiest thing t do
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whats In A Name

Date:December 13, 2013
klynnewhitmore
My husband and I like old fashioned names. The names are usually uncommon for this day and age, but traditional and they have been heard of. Our firstborn is Gwendolyn Rain. Our second born is Deklyn Russell. Our baby due this summer will be Katalina Reese for a girl or Broderick Rhys for a boy. We are pretty sure it is a girl, but won't know until January. As you can see we have a thing for 'R' middle names. Each of our babies first names are at least 100 years old and not something you see everyday in the classroom. Each of their first names mean something glorious or beautiful, but also sound professional for when they are adults. I always advise to stay away from the top 10 baby name list. My husband and I actually wanted to use Lillian if we have another girl, but it has been so over used in the past 5 years we decided to go with Katalina. Children do not seem to like to share their name with 6 other classmates. Don't be afraid to be traditional but original as well. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whats In A Name

Date:November 27, 2013
kloomis1
We had a name picked out with our second child, only because I was pretty sure he was going to be a girl, but when we found out we were having a boy, we could not agree on a name. It seemed like everyone was having baby boys around the same time and they all picked the 'good' names. (haha). I told his dad he could pick the first name and I could pick the middle name. We ended up naming him Daimien Thomas. I'm so happy we did it that way because Thomas was my dad's name and he passed away unexpectedly 1 week after Daimien got home from the NICU. I'm all about giving children names that are special to you.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whats In A Name

Date:September 27, 2013
Anonymous
as soon as we found out we were having a boy we started talking names. right off the bat we chose his middle name - david - after two very close friends of ours whom had both passed away. the hard part was the first name. there were so many that I liked but my husband was actually the picky one. he just wanted a nice traditional name, nothing fancy, that no one else on either sides of the family had..... so Joshua it was. before he was born I was contemplating it, but once he was here it just sounded right!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whats In A Name

Date:June 17, 2013
suesical
We had a few names picked out, then once we saw the baby the name came naturally to us.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whats In A Name

Date:June 12, 2013
Anonymous
There are so many to choose from....we just went the traditional route with our kids names....family names. This way it was easy and our family members whom they were names after were thrilled!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whats In A Name

Date:May 23, 2013
CaliChase86
Very helpful article, that was all simply what my husband and I did before our "son" was born. We bought a book, made a list, narrowed the names down(after some debate), and went to the hospital all prepared. Little did we know that we were not having a boy. After delivery the doctor exclaimed, very surprised, "it's a girl!". We were totally unprepared for that,and a name, because we were told all through out it was a boy. With proof in the pictures. We never talked much of girls names, but my husband came up with the name Abigail, later finding out it means "Fathers Joy". In a way it was nice not being prepared.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whats In A Name

Date:November 20, 2012
20782
try finding names ahead of time. dpnt wait last minute because you might regret it later on
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whats In A Name

Date:October 24, 2012
emaupin001
I have been going on websites for baby names and I got one of those baby name books and that has been very helpful. We are still in the process of naming this one and narrowing down names with writing them on the list and talking it over and narrowing them down. Still have several months to go so we have some time to settle on a name. This article stresses tthat naming your child something may result in a nickname It is important to try it out and see how it sounds and explore the possibilities because this child will have their name all their life. Ask yourself if your child will get picked on in school because of a strange name and is it easy enough for them to spell.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whats In A Name

Date:September 10, 2012
Anonymous
Very helpful article.
My husband and I agreed on a name after minimizing a list of them.
It was hard do to our different cultures.
We were still stuck on 2 so we made 1 the middle name.
The only use the names with meanings in them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whats In A Name

Date:June 12, 2012
19Anna
What my husband and I did was ask everyone in the family to make of list they like and we made a list ourselves. After we composed all the lists together my husband and I went through and crossed out all the ones we didn't like and finally narrowed it down to three names. We tested the names out with the middle name that we chose already and after testing it out for a while. We finally decided on Abraham Lee. Having the family involved made it a very joyful experience for my husband and I.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whats In A Name

Date:March 29, 2012
cjroman
My husband and I couldn't agree on my son's frist name. He want my son to be a Christopher Jr. But I didn't want any more Chris's in my family with my brother, nephew, and hubby all 3 being chris (cris) i said no more. so to fix the problem of the name we finailly picked 3 names we liked the best and put it in a bowl. Then i let my daughter pick one name out of the bowl and that is how my son got his name Alexander. so i think i will have to do the same again with my third one that is on the way but this time if it is a boy my son will pick name and if it is a girl my daughter will pick name so noone is left out.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whats In A Name

Date:February 21, 2012
cortez07
Me and my boyfriend couldnt agree to a name so we made a compromise we agreed i would name this baby and if we ever would have another one he would pick the name
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whats In A Name

Date:January 2, 2012
Leshonda
My husband and I did all of these tasks in efforts of trying to find the right name for our child. We actually found alot of names that we both liked, but in the end we came up with the idea of combining my husband's first and middle name together. That way our son would have his father's name without actually being a "junior".
7people
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whats In A Name

Date:December 12, 2011
bbeane77
Picking the name was very difficult for my husband and I, we tried doing lists of our top ten names, but didnt have any that matched both lists. We finally decided to do a split decision also! One thing to remember when picking out names is make sure that when you say the name, that it not only sounds good as a full name but that it sounds good if you say just the first and last name. We had to flip our middle name and first name because the first name ran together with the last name.
7people
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whats In A Name

Date:November 14, 2011
anoelle920
IT is very hard naming a baby. My Boyfriend and I cant seems to get one that we boht aagree on . I like Kaidyn Leah. Is that sucn a bad girl name?
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whats In A Name

Date:August 7, 2011
Roxanlita
We knew right when I got pregnant what middle name we wanted if it was a girl (and she will be) and what first name if it was boy. I thought that would make things easier (just fill in the blanks) but it didn't. If anything it made it harder to find a first name that fit with the middle and last name we wanted. It took us until a month out from my due date to officially "lock in" a name. I'm very happy with it and so is he but now we just have to wait for the baby to show up. She is late XD
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whats In A Name

Date:July 30, 2011
ShannonCopas
My husband and I didn't agree on a name until about 3 months ago and i'm due September, it was really stressful but we finally agreed to go 50-50. He wanted all or nothing and I at least wanted something. I'm glad its over with but I will say this, it was harder for us to pick out a boy name than it was to pick out a girls name.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whats In A Name

Date:July 19, 2011
GlobeJumper360
My fiance and I had a name picked right away and then not onlu did he change his mind but the one I loved became super common and every baby I met had the name... He was hellbent on a name I simply would not allow. No way any mom is going to let her baby be teased, at first i didn't mind it, but I tried it out and every reaction i got was a laugh, or weird face or just a questioning look. I can handle it, my baby boy shouldn't have to. So we started all over again at 29 weeks and within a few days we came up with a few names we both like and have great meanings.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whats In A Name

Date:June 28, 2011
madisynjayden
my husband & i picked out a name 4 our son right away, no problems then i went into labor and our daughter was born poor baby didnt have a name 4 3 days. make sure u pick out a name 4 both a boy & girl. Doctors r sometimes wrong lol
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>