HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,938)
Newbaby(28,980)
Pregnancy(2,880)
Toddler(12,191)
Changing(10,218)
Feeding(245)
Growing(910)
Me Time(294)
Playing(212)
Sleeping(216)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bye Bye Bottle

Bye Bye Bottle

Your toddler loves his bottle, but the pediatrician says it’s time to switch to a cup. Here are a few quick tips for making a no-tears transition.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Customer Reviews for Bye Bye Bottle
Review 1 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:July 9, 2014
My 14 month old uses the bottle to fall asleep a lot, so I will have to try holding her with a sippy and see if that works just as good.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:March 12, 2014
My son is 13 months old all ready, and LOVES drinking water or juice from his cups, but every time I give him milk in one he drinks a tiny bit and makes a face before throwing it and refusing to take it again. I keep trying, but he still only wants milk from a bottle. Any suggestions?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kelynda
Posted July 1, 2014
My baby girl is almost 15 months old and im having the same exact situation with her... :( dont know what else to try.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:March 2, 2014
to stop your child from want a bottle only put water in it it gets
them to drink more water its a good good
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:December 16, 2013
We are having such a hard time with this at our house. I think I've bought every sippy cup there is :(
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:November 17, 2013
I have been trying to get my daughter off the bottle for a while now and it seems to me she's learning to wean herself. She drinks less with the bottle and has tried to skip the sippy cup and go straight to the cup. I think sometimes we do what we feel is necessary, but at the same time you have to take their cue to change.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:November 8, 2013
My daughter was 15 months when I took her off the bottle. This article is a joke. I cut my kid off cold turkey and I listened to her cry and cry and I ignored it because I am her mother and I know what is best for her. It wasn't a bottle! I bought the Nuk sippy that had a rubber like spout like the bottle nipple and used that at night instead of a bottle. Yes my kid did too love her bottle, but I just took it away. Yes, it was painful for her to see her newborn sister to have a bottle and she didn't get one but she got over it. Just stop your kids cold turkey and let them cry it out. They don't need the bottle as much as you or your child thinks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:September 29, 2013
My sons going to be 2!!! He's still on the bottle. I've bought I don't know how many cups and he just doesn't want them. Latly were making very small progress though. Lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:September 28, 2013
My son is 14 months and he loves his bottle. I've been trying to wean him off of it...it's a little hard for him to get adjusted. Hopefully these tips will help, they seem extremely helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:July 12, 2013
I've realized that a lot of times we as parents depend on extra comforts for our children instead of us giving them. For instance the bottle is only necessary during infancy not toddler stages. Even though we want to make our child happy and soothed the bottle can take our place, temporarily of course. This article has been most helpful in understanding the importance in proper transition and why.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:June 23, 2013
My daughter is almost 13 months and loves her bottle (especially at bedtime)! Her pediatrician says it's time for the bottle to go! She will drink from a sippy cup, but insists on her bottle at night. This article gave some pointers that might help us out!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:June 7, 2013
My son, who will be 22 months tomorrow, still insisted on drinking his bedtime bottle before going to bed until a few days ago when i decided to finally just throw it out. I know it sounds too "cold turkey", but the reason for me doing this was because I noticed for the past 3 weeks or so he wouldn't want me to leave the room and the bottle was no longer helping to relax and soothe him to sleep. He wouldn't even finish the bottle. That's when i felt that he no longer needed it to sleep but had simply formed a sleep association with it. In other words he would ask for it, but wouldn't really want it. Since I threw out the bottle, I give him a cup of his regular (refrigerated) milk in a straw cup a few hours before bed (even earlier if we were doing more intense potty training!). Now i just lay down with him in his bed, massage his head and sing to him. In the end he prefers that a lot more!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:May 15, 2013
Unless you have a child who down right refuses or is not coordinated enough, Then what do you do?
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:May 13, 2013
Another good article to read! This is great info...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:April 5, 2013
Another helpful article. We've been letting our 19month old son drink water our of the sippy cups for months. However, we are still fearful about switching him out of bottles as he doesn't yet know how to control the amount of liquid or suck. We will continue the transition process.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:March 27, 2013
excellent info! I will be trying this with my son in the next couple of weeks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:March 6, 2013
Ever since i took my son off the bottle he won't drink milk
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:February 6, 2013
HAVING A HARD TIME HAVE BOUGHT ALL KINDS ANY TIPS HE IS 22 MONTHS AND BEING VERY STUBBORN. HAVE BOUGHT EVER DESIGN AND CHARACTER I CAN FIND HELP!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:February 3, 2013
I feel this article needs more elaboration on the steps to take. I went from bottles to bottle before nap-time and bed time to sippy all the time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:December 21, 2012
Too less information. Need to elaborate a more in this article.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bye Bye Bottle

Date:December 5, 2012
This article could give a little more on when to start the sippy cup
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>