HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Planning The Perfect Shower

Planning The Perfect Shower

When should you hold a baby shower? Should Dad be invited? Can you have one for baby number two? Let us shower you with answers.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Planning The Perfect Shower
Review 1 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:May 2, 2014
I had my first shower hosted by my mom. The decorations, location, food was all in her tastes not ours. UGH!
My sister planned and hosted her own 1st shower for her girl and she went all out on the food and decor. Then 2 years later she threw herself a smaller version for her 2nd daughter. She didn't care about the etiquette that you aren't supposed to throw your own shower or that she already had everything she needed from her first baby girl. She asked for diapers and money.
For my 2nd shower I'm taking control. I want to be sure to have the decorations I want and the people I want. I don't know about asking for the money though....
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:February 2, 2014
A new trend is a baby diaper party. Sounds silly but in my area more and more guys do this. Each attending guy brings a pack of diapers they eat party cards and drink beer. Al ways thought this be a cool idea let the guys have their fun and say their congrats to the father to be.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:September 4, 2013
My husband is an amazing help who to invite to our baby show although my Aunt is the one planning everything but his help is just as important than anyone else's help.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:September 9, 2012
the welcome baby get together is a great idea. at my hospital and at many others im sure they only allow like up to 4 people to visit, and no kids are allowed unless they're siblings. so it'd b hard to have many people come visit, mostly family and a few close friends. we have a lot of friends tho that i know will want to see the baby, and i think it'd b a more laid back environment having a get together a week or two later, and once i'm feeling better as well i could enjoy it more.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:June 16, 2012
The coed baby shower idea is awesome. I am trying a different approach for a baby shower. All of my family is in another state other than my own. Has anyone tried a baby shower via mail? Having the gifts mailed to the baby, by way of the mother, and sharing the joy via Skype or recording? I wish my family could travel for the baby shower, but in today's times, they are unable too. Any ideas?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:June 12, 2012
One of my favorite things to do at a co-ed baby shower is make games to where the men have to get involve as well as the baby's father. You can have silly games that make them dress up like baby or have dolls and make them change diapers. All the ladies will have a good laugh.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:January 11, 2012
I just recently had a co-ed baby shower and it was awesome. I would highly recommend it. All my friends and my boyfriends' friends were able to attend. It was a huge party which meant a lot of presents :-)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:December 18, 2011
I love the idea of a coed shower -- it gives the opportunity for my husband and his friends (who seem to be even more excited than my friends about the baby) to participate.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:October 25, 2011
i was ubable to have a baby shower during my pregnancy, between moving, trying to stay focused on getting things for the baby, planning my wedding, and work. A baby shower slipped my mind. So now i plan on having a welcome baby party maybe a week or so after i have my baby. maybe once i have a chance to finally slow down and think. super excited to have my first baby, he is due this saturday. I pray my fiancee can be there on time, i dont want to go through it without him.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:October 1, 2011
Thanks to my loving mother and mother in-law, I will be having a beautiful baby shower with a pink and brown theme to go with the invitations we sent out to the guest. Thanks moms'!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:September 18, 2011
Thank You 4 all the great information. I will use it 2 the fullest. I will also share it with my friends and co-workers. I plan a surprise
baby shower 4 my daughter-in-law. But I will have it @ my office. This way she will really be soooo surprise. "Tip"- Ask your boss first. Inform your co-workers, if they know you and your daughter-in-law well or just as good friends.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:September 7, 2011
It's more convenient having one closer to your due date that way that last months you can keep yourself busy fixing up the nursery and such. I'm involving myself more in my second baby shower, (the first was a surprise). Since we kept a lot of the neutral baby gear, we look forward to receiving diapers rather than toys, bottles, etc. When we made out invitations we had raffles and games announced. Diaper raffles and different games are a great idea to involve everyone who shows up. You can go online to get more game and raffle ideas for a baby shower.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:September 6, 2011
I am having my shower in a few weeks (end of September). I am due in early December, is that too early? I am moving away so the family figured it would be a good time to celebrate before I won't be around or able to come home. I am getting excited and anxious...guess it is just the jitters.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:August 7, 2011
I'm excited to have my baby shower but i don't know if I should have a regular shower or a diaper shower but I'm really excited to have it soon. This article give me good ideas like the welcome party I plan on using it when my baby is born : )
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:July 30, 2011
I had my baby shower July 17th and it was a hit! I was so nervous that his side and my side might not get along since we both came from two different backgrounds. Everyone was happy and had fun, I was able to rack up on alot of much needed things. To bad I still need bottles and diapers. :) But I don't think you can ever have to many of those.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:May 8, 2011
this is my first baby shower and im so nervous. i just hope that everything goes well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:February 1, 2011
I would really like a shower for my second baby but no one has said anything about it yet. We don't know if it is a girl or boy yet since I am just 4 months along. I wouldn't be asking for items like I did at my first shower, but it would be great to have some new clothes, diapers, wipes and so on. I think just everybody spending time together and eating CAKE would be great for me. I don't know how to drop the hint to my SIL. Any ideas?
My daughter is 3 1/2 now and is excited about being a big sister.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rhandi1968
Posted May 5, 2011
Make a copy and post this on Facebook or just email it to a friend. Mention that it would be nice if you could have a baby shower for a second child and maybe the hint taker will run with it. Find someone who had a second baby shower andyalk about it with a friend. Whatever works just go with it.
Good Luck!!!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:December 15, 2010
I am helping plan my baby shower for April and Im having the daddy to be there.... this article wasnt really helpful as much as common sense.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:November 16, 2010
I think it is important for the mother to be involved somewhat in the baby shower, but not as a hostess. This is one time for you to really be taken care of especially if you are having the shower before the baby is born. With gifts, I requested a lot of unisex items that I can use again in the future, and I know I will be getting a lot of clothes anyway, so I didn't request a lot of these items. I never understood co-ed showers. The husband is going to be so involved with the baby after it is born anyway, just let him have that time to himself.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Planning The Perfect Shower

Date:November 14, 2010
MY MOTHER DID MY BABYSHOWER WE INVITED OUR FAMILY,FRIENDS,AND RELATIVE. IT TURN OUT GREAT
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.