HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Bassinet List

The Bassinet List

The weeks leading up to your due date will be the last you will spend as a free agent, Mama. These are the things you'll want to do before the bassinet is occupied.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for The Bassinet List
Review 1 for The Bassinet List

Date:May 21, 2013
When I was still pregnant, my man and I were living in cramped quarters, in the process of finding a new place. I went in to labor literally the morning after our first night in the new place. Thankfully his parents and my mom helped us get the nursery set up, and most things in their places. However, there were still boxes of items on the floor when I brought my bundle home. Avoid our mishap at all costs. Don't rush to get everything done at once. It helps to make a list of necessities, then check them off as you get closer to your due date. Once you've hit the 9 month mark, or even a little before, pack an overnight bag with items you'll need while you're in the hospital/ birthing center. You'll be glad you did.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Bassinet List

Date:December 7, 2011
I would love to sleep in, but I'm always so hungry by early morning that I have to get up.
I haven't had a massage, hoping that I'll get to though!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Bassinet List

Date:November 11, 2011
Sounds great now only if there were enough hours in the day or days in a week but knowing me Id just fill em up with more to do! I do go for a monthly massage which is heaven and when we get clloser Im asking her and my manicurist to give those ankles a good squeeze!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Bassinet List

Date:November 10, 2011
I have been truly blessed to have mostly everything I needed thanks to my family and friends.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Bassinet List

Date:January 14, 2011
It may occur that indeed that you have to treat yourself to stay stressed-free and it sure gets lonely when you are completely bored all the time. You need friends just so you don't go bonkers! Even through the pregnancy, you will have to have patience, understanding, a stress-free environment, a husband whom isn't in denial, and most of all your friends. This article points out that you need to keep busy and don't let yourself get too bored. Somehow, many expectant mothers stay busy just to avoid pure boredom. All you need in this world is to live a stress-free environment not get too stressed out with the whole new life of children.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Bassinet List

Date:December 11, 2010
im 5 months pregnant and im buying supplies and furnisher over the term of my pregnancy...pretty much paycheck to paycheck which is kinda bad but its really helpful...i also started a baby savings account where i put all my spare cash so i can afford things once baby is born and after im done with all the baby supplies he has an account where his money can grow.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Bassinet List

Date:November 20, 2010
I agree with mommys1st. I pretty much did the same thing but I had a pack and play with the bassinet part on top, so I used that at first also instead of buying that plus a bassinet, you know you will use the pack and play later.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Bassinet List

Date:November 16, 2010
If you can't afford to buy a whole set of nursery furniture at this time like my husband and I, get an idea of what you want in mind as far as furniture and at least buy a changing table from the set you like. I think this is the most important thing. The baby isn't going to be able to use a crib right away, so also have a bassinet. This way you have one item you want from the furniture set, and you can buy the crib at a later time and not stress out over not having the whole set.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.