HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Baby really does make three...but that doesn't mean your marriage has to be completely different. Here are some thoughts on preparing your relationship for the baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom
Review 1 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:December 17, 2012
Anonymous
my best friend had her baby 2 months before i had my baby so she was experienced in how to keep the spark... her trick which is now working for me too is once your little one is old enough to leave with a baby sitter make a date night. my fiance and i try to do our date night at least once a week or once every other week. it may be hard with work schedules but that hour or two spent together is really worth it. and when u r on ur date try not talking about that little bundle of joy!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:August 16, 2012
Loly25
With a newborn baby who needed constant attention and feedings, it was hard for us as husband and wife to spend time with each other. Eventually, once the baby was sleeping through the night, I stayed up 2 hours extra after I put the baby down to sleep. My husband and I spend time together before our bedtime. It works wonders.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:June 24, 2012
WifeyandMomma
It had been my husband and I for many yeas so when my first little one came along it was a little tricky at the beginning to keep the romance alive due to the sleepless nights,m lovely bags under both our eyes and endless laundry. With good communicate we set out a plan to make sure that we have date night a least twice a month. With the help of our support system we had baby sitters that we trusted and made time for mommy and daddy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:February 28, 2012
Justine861
My husband and I are so excited about the little one on the way. However I find my self worring about this very thing and the transition. It has been the two of us for so long. It is good to know you are not alone and to make time for just the two of you.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:March 30, 2011
Jincy
I had twins 8 months ago today..I know kids brings ALOT of stress on the marriage..we barely got any sleep first two months so, we tend to take it on each other..but prayer and communication with each other are the things that helped us out alot..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:March 29, 2011
Rachiekins28
I think that the idea of scheduling couple-time is really important. Baby's not even here yet, and my husband and I already struggle to spend enough time together. We are currently experimenting with "Date Nights". I'm hoping that if we get into a routine now, it will help us remember to spend some quality time alone together after Baby is born.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
riah999
Posted May 23, 2011
I agree with what you are saying, this is what I said when I was pregnant, but now that I have had her its completely different. Whenever we are supose to be having our alone time, its either I'm too tired, or just too stressed out or vise versa, but I'll do it anyways just because it was scedualed, but honestly when the baby comes theres already a bunch of scedualing so you shouldn't make couple-time schedualed. It can be at first, but its not very fun when you are basically getting forced to do it. Try to do it on a whim. Find a baby sitter or a family member right after you decide that you want alone time, because randomly having alone time is much better and you communitcate and connect much better when its random, and not planned.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:January 3, 2011
angelsingh101
It is always a challenge from going from two to lord knows how many because each baby brings a whole new joy, responsibility, and with that are your parenting worries that goes along with raising children in any society. Even when everybody doesn't want a child to raise, but they literally change their minds over a period of time. Somehow every baby needs to be loved by their biological and extended families which can shape every child into a person that is both beautiful inside and out. They will also be good-nature individuals who enjoy and love life to the fullest. Becoming a mom and a dad takes on a greater love to any relationship, including their own relationship flourishing with love, respect, happiness, and honor that goes along with any type of relationship out there in the world today. I found this article helpful in by understanding that everybody in the family needs to get involved with helping to raise those babies with the greatest love that they themselves gain in knowing them as the children grow up throughout their own lives.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for From Husband - Wife To Dad - Mom

Date:November 16, 2010
mommys1st
I think communication is very important. You are both going to be tired and stressed but in different ways and at different times, so you have to talk to each other so you know what the other person is dealing with.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.