HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,335)
Newbaby(27,578)
Changing(25,726)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,755)
Toddler(11,629)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Skin like a baby? That can mean a lot of things. An infant's skin can experience numerous changes in the first few weeks of life. Here are a few common conditions you might see.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not
Review 1 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:December 14, 2013
Sierrabg
My oldest daughter is 2, and my twins are 7 months. They all have the same birth mark in the same spot.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:April 26, 2013
michelle1392
after my son was born it was very apparent that he had red patchy spots or bumps they called it baby acne and there was nothing to do but wait for it to clear out on its own and as he is getting bigger it has cleared up
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:January 25, 2013
xoDimplez
extremely helpful as to my son having a rash on his face, arms, back, and behind his ears. Some people said it may be eczema but my doctor said it wasn't but still might be. This article gave me more insight. Most of the things written my sons gone through.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:October 1, 2012
Anonymous
wow this article was very helpful. my son has frequent rashes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:July 4, 2012
dncr21483
My daughter is 6 weeks old and was born with a strawberry birthmark. The doctor said it should go away by the time she is about 2 years of age.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:June 14, 2012
shaniquap
My son skin is very smooth he only had baby acne twice that I can remember but now at four months his skin is really smooth.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:June 13, 2012
jmpres81
My older daughter use to have frequent yeast infections. Bleach baths helped. But the Dr recommends not to do it on babys younger than about 6 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:May 21, 2012
Anonymous
oh my goodness! it worried me so much when my daughter had 3 types of skin issues going on. first, it was heat rash and eczema at 1 month. now, just recently at 3 months, it was a little bit of cradle cap. luckily, they're all treatable; just ask your baby's doctor. the eczema will stay but that just means she has sensitive skin [:
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:April 16, 2012
Valorie24
My sons skin is SOOOO smooth! But he has started getting craddle cap on his head, and little baby acane. :( Hoping it goes away soon!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:April 6, 2012
Afrikandanser
My almost 13 month old daughter is suffering from Eczema really bad. It is mostly on her back, belly area and sparatic spots on her thighs and calf area. I have tried several things such as Aveeno for babies, organic washes, lotions, shea butter (seems to offer a little relief), coconut oil but it does not seem to be going away. I work everyday so I am not able to keep putting moisturizers on her skin every couple of hours. I have switched to black soap to bathe her. I do not keep her in the water no longer than 5-7 minutes and I moisturize her afterwards. HELP!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:February 29, 2012
mamaCJR1
My daughter is 9mths old and she has a hemangiomas on her bottom. Her doctor says it sould have started healing after 8mths but to me it seems to be getting bigger instead of healing. wondering what i should do because my cousin had the same thing on his hand and he had to get it removed because it split the skin. Should i be look for a dermatologist now befor the situation gets to much out of control?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:November 10, 2011
Anonymous
i had no idea that using powder or butt creams when not need could cause a rash. Very nice to know!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:September 28, 2011
Anonymous
Cetaphil has agreat soap and lotion for sensitive skin. I've used it on all three of my girls and they have never had any problems, it clears away baby acne in a day!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:August 15, 2011
redsox1234
my little in 10 weeks and still has a lot of the baby egzema,how long doesit last?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:August 4, 2011
netsrik2006
i have that experience with my baby a few weeks when he was born. but right now he just turned 6 months and he has red stuff on his face it comes and go first i thought it was just a heat rush since it becomes very red when its hot and lighter at night time. my pedia gave me an oinment butit seems that its not working. can anyone give me some advice though on how to clear out this redness on my baby's face?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kimmykp
Posted September 8, 2011
My daughter is 2 months and has the same thing. I believe it is eczema. I use the Auquaphor Healing Ointment on her cheeks and neck and this has really seemed to help the past few days. Also keeping her out of the heat because when she gets hot it seems to be worse. hope this helps!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:July 2, 2011
sherikaprice
my son skin is very sensitive but what i found helpful is using dye free, perfume free products.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:April 12, 2011
mhect
This was extremely helpful to a new mom. As each day is a new challenge
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:March 22, 2011
MyXzavier
I have tried what this article has told me to do for my babys skin and it really works and for rashes burts bees products does wonders
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:March 21, 2011
3morr
the best thing to use for dry skin after you have washed them down in vaseline it really works. For cradle cap get selsen blue and a baby comb they only sell it for adults so make sure to keep it out of their eyes. It stinks but it really works
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smooth As A Baby's Bottomor Not

Date:January 27, 2011
MJJLove
Im glad I just read this. My son has baby acne and ive been cleaning his face with a washcloth and warm water. Now I Can rest in ease.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>