HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Flaunt That Bump

Flaunt That Bump

Are you past the “I just look bloated” phase and into "I'm definitely pregnant"? Here are a few tips for dressing to flatter your new curves.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(378 Reviews) 378
Customer Reviews for Flaunt That Bump
Review 1 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:November 20, 2014
i was never in the mood to dress cute, i mostly wore sweat pants and my husbands shirts.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:November 6, 2014
I always loved wearing my boots with jeans or leggings. Plus, you usually don't have to tie them which can become a task towards the end of pregnancy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:October 28, 2014
thank goodness a friend gave me lots of cute maternity clothes after she had her baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:October 26, 2014
thankfully never got big enough to have to buy new clothes!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:October 23, 2014
I will be flaunting my belly this Halloween season.We have paint and I will be a watermelon and a glow in the dark pumpkin! Spooooooooooooooooky!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:October 17, 2014
I loved wearing dresses while pregnant and I did not mind at all showing by big bump!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:October 14, 2014
I preferred maternity capris and t-shirts with gathered sides.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:October 5, 2014
sundresses, loose tops and skirts are super comfy! But I try to still at least dress up my outfit with boots, earrings and makeup if I decide to go the yoga pants/leggings way that way I atleast feel better about myself!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:September 21, 2014
I prefer sundresses that kinda of hide my belly. I dont like the bump attention. I dont like people questioning me about how far I am, what I am having,etc.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:September 20, 2014
That sounds like a good way to stay comfortable, and keep a nice appearance, during pregnancy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:September 11, 2014
I love it when I reach that stage in pregnancy when people can obviously see that you are pregnant and not just gaining weight. I have found that I am now favoring the bump hugging shirts to the oversized ones. I find them more flattering.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:September 10, 2014
I was extremely proud of my belly when I was pregnant. I absolutely loved it when everyone wanted to acknowledge my pregnancy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:September 1, 2014
at first i hated to wear clothes that showed my belly because ppl would always stop to as me are you pregant then when i got bigger i loved to wear stuff that showed my belly.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:August 7, 2014
I'm 8 months and I don't like showing because it gets annoying when people ask if I'm having twins because I'm not having twins
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:July 29, 2014
Hey, it is perfectly okay not to want to show off, but don't let feeling like a whale slow you down from looking nice. Show off that pregnant belly- in a good way! Not that, I'm too lazy to buy bigger shirts way, though... =/
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:July 16, 2014
While most of the time it feels better to just lounge around in our sweats when pregnant I will say that it feels great to just dress up, even if it's just to get the mail! It's not like we're dressing up for anyone else, it's just to help ourselves feel more beautiful and secure. So I say however you feel when you wake up go with it, don't cave to our society's peer pressure. Our bump is our best accessory anyways and everyone else is just jealous ;)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:July 8, 2014
I don't see why being stylish when you are pregnant is important unless you are of a high socioeconomic class you should be focusing your money on preparations for your new child and the future.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2bamommy321
Posted October 23, 2014
Many people continue to work through their pregnancy and are required to dress in business attire, regardless of whether or not they are pregnant. I'm a teacher, so while I'm not required to wear a suit everyday, I can't wear yoga pants either. I'm not from a high socioeconomic class, but I am still required to look professional at my job, no matter how I may be feeling. I agree, spending lots of money on stylish maternity clothing is not where I choose to spend my money. You can look nice while pregnant and still shop at consignment stores, garage sales and thrift stores. I'm buying some versatile shirts and planning on layering them with cardigans, blazers and the like. By sticking with stretchy skirts and dresses, I will be able to cloth myself for less than $100. I was given a pair of maternity jeans that I will wear at home; but again, something I can't wear at work. So before you get all 'high and mighty' consider the people who don't have a choice, those who aren't able to lounge around all day.
I wish this article was a little longer with pictures. I found myself wondering, that's it?! I find the comments are more helpful than the article itself.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:July 4, 2014
I see nothing wrong with remaining stylish while pregnant. Women should not have to wear the baggy clothes they had in 50s-80s and 90s. It's not shameful to be pregnant. Women should be able to wear form fitting clothes during pregnancy. However, there are some women I have seen that have taken style to the next level, and worn things that I wouldn't wear when I was 20, much less 30 and pregnant.
Keep it modest. You don't have to wear mini skirts and sleeveless, low cut shirts to be stylish during pregnancy. Keep it clean. You have to start being a role model and leading by example before the baby comes or you will be in a world of hurt.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:July 2, 2014
I'm so glad they have shirts now that hug your belly. For my first pregnancy they were more flowy and made me look bigger and that was my smallest baby bump of all my pregnancy's!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flaunt That Bump

Date:June 28, 2014
Something comfortable like maxi dresses or sweaters,my wife was a fan of layering during her pregnancy which took mostly in the winter months
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>