HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,332)
Newbaby(27,564)
Changing(25,712)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,754)
Toddler(11,623)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Tummy time is essential for a baby's development, and here are six great ideas for making tummy time more fun for both of you.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 423
Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time
Review 1 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 31, 2014
krider0406
My 3 month old cannot stand tummy time. We try for at least 5 minutes and he will scream the whole time. He's at daycare for about 8 1/2 hours 5 days a week (which I hate) so we don't get to control how often he does it during the day. Hopefully the more he's on it at home, the more he'll get used to it. The article had some helpful tips that my husband and I will need to try!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 25, 2014
KrisHud1
My baby hates tummy time. He is now 4 months and will only last for a maximum of 10 minutes if i use the boppy. We just try to do tummy time more frequently through out the day for shorter time periods.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 4, 2014
dayanarav58
My baby will make 1 month old on March 8. I've already tried tummy-time with him and he does not like it. I received a play-gym for my baby shower and I put him on it sometimes. He cries after a few minutes, but for some reason he loves to be on his father's chest. He even falls asleep on his father's chest.
I've tried tummy-time with toys and even laying down next to him. The only way to keep him calm during tummy-time is if I do tummy-time on his father's chest.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:January 13, 2014
jfichter
My 7 month old still hates tummy time, but we are working through it. It's great to hear other's suggestions and experiences.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:December 6, 2013
shinstalkn
My baby is not fond of tummy time, so we do short periods through out the day. After every diaper change i put him in his crib on his tummy while i throw away the diaper and wash my hands.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:November 15, 2013
hbest
Good info! Everyone seems to be saying do tummy time ASAP and haven't shared to do small time periods.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:November 13, 2013
VBMOMOF2
Since I didn't use the boppy for breast feeding long for any of my kids I have always used it for tummy time early on.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 24, 2013
becky54521
I USE A COLORFUL BLANKET WITH PATTERNS WITHOUT TOYS AT FIRST UNTIL HE LEARNS HEAD CONTROL. SOMETIMES LESS IS MORE. HE IS SMILEY AND HAPPY JUST TALKING WITH ME AND SCOOCHING AROUND TO THE DESIGNS ON BLANKET. NEVER GETS STUCK OR WADED UP ON THE "EXTRAS"
;
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 16, 2013
Selena707
I've been doing tummy time with my daughter since she was 1&1/2 months and now she's sitting up by herself at 3 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 5, 2013
Ahl0410
Ive been doing tummy time with my little girl since she came home and she has been rolling over since she was 5 weeks old and is starting to crawl now.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 3, 2013
beskin
I love the idea of tummy time, but waiting until they are two months I did not know. Is there anything that can be done in the meantime to strengthen neck muscles?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 1, 2013
JoniBrooks
My baby girl has been doing tummy time since the day we came home (24 hours after delivery). She hated it at first but she is getting a lot better. I believe using a rolled up recieve blanket at the beginning instead of a boppy is best up until your LO can hold his/her head up. I also recommend doing it from day one since my baby girl has been lifting her head off the floor and can turn from her tummy to her back and she is only a month old.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 26, 2013
karisue31
My daughter is 7 months old and still doesn't enjoy tummy time. I still work with her everyday and she's getting better. I lay all of her toys and books in front of her trying to get her to move forward and maybe start the crawling process but I know sooner or later she will enjoy tummy time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
christi41890
Posted January 7, 2014
I trust that by now she is crawling and even maybe walking like crazy, but I wanted to share that my LO is 6 months (7 weeks preemie though) and still hates tummy time as well. He can tolerate it for about 3 solid minutes at a time and then as soon as he starts fussing he rolls from his tummy onto his back. If I try and roll him back over he freaks out. I am wondering if you found that one secret thing that made the difference. Any advice or encouragement is helpful. I get nervous because my doctor said that if he doesn't enjoy and get enough tummy time on a regular basis that he may just skip crawling and go straight to standing and walking. Even though I think that is a long time off considering he can't sit up on his own yet either, I still worry because I think that crawling before walking is an important skill throughout life! Thanks and hope you are enjoying every second of your mommyness!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 26, 2013
honeybunches826
a nutritionist at the WIC office said that i can start tummy time with my daughter and she was only four weeks then. So i tried it and she is doing really good at it, even though she cries at times I'll take your advice/ideas and get some colorful toys sometime this or next weekend and see if it changes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 23, 2013
Anonymous
My son is not into it yet. He screeches on his belly. We try to do it a few times a day and we use a mat made for tummy time. He isn't quite to the point where he will turn his head when you talk to him on the floor.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 9, 2013
AmbernRobert090511
I miss tummy time with my two boys. I honestly can say that they were both tummy boys. Also even though I wasnt sopposed to lay them on the tummy while they slept when they were babies but I did cause thats the only way i could get them to sleep longer than 30mins at a time.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 29, 2013
MunchkinsMommy12
My son wasn't exactly averse to some good ol' tummy time but he preferred to sit up whenever possible. Now that he's walking (he's now 11 months) I sort of miss the tummy time we did together. (Laying him on my tummy on his tummy, skin to skin)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 23, 2013
NewYorkMai
I purchased a nursing pillow, but it is not a boppy. It is the same shape, but not that brand. Does anyone know if the will work as well, or do boppys seem to be the best bet when doubling for tummy time?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kathryn0428
Posted August 26, 2013
Any pillow like that is fine. Use it to support the baby's chest so that he can see more of what is in front of him.
He'll enjoy more when he can see more.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 5, 2013
newmomken13
LUV IT !!! GREAT IDEAS TO TRY WITH MY NOW FIVE MONTH BABY GIRL THAT IS SO FULL OF ENERGY
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 21, 2013
KarenAnn1991
My baby has loved tummy time since we got her home from the hospital.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>