HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,836)
Newbaby(28,714)
Changing(26,796)
Feeding(255)
Growing(354)
Me Time(501)
Playing(566)
Sleeping(213)
Pregnancy(2,862)
Toddler(12,076)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Tummy time is essential for a baby's development, and here are six great ideas for making tummy time more fun for both of you.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(434 Reviews) 434
Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time
Review 1 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 28, 2014
This is a really good article…..my son hates tummy time and I have been worried. I will try some of these suggestions and see if he will get to like it better. He has very strong arms and legs so just needs to let being on his tummy grow on him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 9, 2014
You can also use a roll pillow.. The kind you have on your bed for decoration or your love seat. It's soft enough that is not harsh on baby's belly and you save money! It keeps baby's head from hitting the firm surface and let's baby also roll just a bit... giving baby assistance pushing up with her feet and knees to her tummy. I have used this with my daughter (now 3 months) she was fussy before but after I grabbed the roll pillow one day and used it she has done great! Put toys out in front of baby and tummy time has now turned into play time too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 8, 2014
My baby hates tummy time and we have tried everything to get him to just tolerate it but still nothing works but I will try thease things again and maybe he will like something now so Thank You.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:June 27, 2014
This is so helpful my 2 month old hates tummy time and a friend of ours said to not do it because hes too small but i see other babies hold their heads and laugh on their tummies and i feel like i failed him but now i know its okif he cries and now with these new tips hopefully he will get used to tummy time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 30, 2014
I agree the boppy is very useful. One of those items that kind of grow with your child. My 3 yr old loved his for movie watching
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 22, 2014
Yay! Now I can give my husband evidence that we don't have to pick up our son every time he makes a noise while on his tummy. Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 16, 2014
This article was very helpful. My 7 week old son gets fussy after about 3 mins but after putting a few toys in front of him he lasts for about 5 to ten minutes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 2, 2014
We were advised to ease the baby into tummy time by laying him on our chests daily.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:April 29, 2014
My babies loved the Boppy. I used it a lot too for nursing. It really is a great investment.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:April 24, 2014
Loved the article. So true, my six month old used to hate tummy time so much and now she tolerates it for longer periods especially because she's learned to roll over from time to time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:April 23, 2014
My baby is 4 months old and I have always put him on the boppy pillow for his tummy time because he would not fuss as much with it. I have always wondered though if it is as affective as just on his mat or blanket.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 31, 2014
My 3 month old cannot stand tummy time. We try for at least 5 minutes and he will scream the whole time. He's at daycare for about 8 1/2 hours 5 days a week (which I hate) so we don't get to control how often he does it during the day. Hopefully the more he's on it at home, the more he'll get used to it. The article had some helpful tips that my husband and I will need to try!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 25, 2014
My baby hates tummy time. He is now 4 months and will only last for a maximum of 10 minutes if i use the boppy. We just try to do tummy time more frequently through out the day for shorter time periods.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 4, 2014
My baby will make 1 month old on March 8. I've already tried tummy-time with him and he does not like it. I received a play-gym for my baby shower and I put him on it sometimes. He cries after a few minutes, but for some reason he loves to be on his father's chest. He even falls asleep on his father's chest.
I've tried tummy-time with toys and even laying down next to him. The only way to keep him calm during tummy-time is if I do tummy-time on his father's chest.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:January 13, 2014
My 7 month old still hates tummy time, but we are working through it. It's great to hear other's suggestions and experiences.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:December 6, 2013
My baby is not fond of tummy time, so we do short periods through out the day. After every diaper change i put him in his crib on his tummy while i throw away the diaper and wash my hands.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:November 15, 2013
Good info! Everyone seems to be saying do tummy time ASAP and haven't shared to do small time periods.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:November 13, 2013
Since I didn't use the boppy for breast feeding long for any of my kids I have always used it for tummy time early on.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 24, 2013
I USE A COLORFUL BLANKET WITH PATTERNS WITHOUT TOYS AT FIRST UNTIL HE LEARNS HEAD CONTROL. SOMETIMES LESS IS MORE. HE IS SMILEY AND HAPPY JUST TALKING WITH ME AND SCOOCHING AROUND TO THE DESIGNS ON BLANKET. NEVER GETS STUCK OR WADED UP ON THE "EXTRAS"
;
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 16, 2013
I've been doing tummy time with my daughter since she was 1&1/2 months and now she's sitting up by herself at 3 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>