HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,299)
Newbaby(29,828)
Changing(27,839)
Feeding(266)
Growing(370)
Me Time(513)
Playing(587)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(2,988)
Toddler(12,496)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Tummy time is essential for a baby's development, and here are six great ideas for making tummy time more fun for both of you.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 448
Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time
Review 1 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 20, 2014
It is very challenging but my daughter likes being propped on pillow and being told" u can do it..crawl...come on baby"
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 10, 2014
Challenging in the beginning, but he's getting the hang of it and seems enjoy it most days.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:October 9, 2014
Tummy time is challenging but love watching him progress :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 22, 2014
little one loves tummy time! My Ped suggested I start now at only 4 weeks old to build up neck muscles to help while in the car seat
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 19, 2014
I always feel horrible when I put my son down for tummy time but this article made me look at tummy time a different way now! Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 18, 2014
My little one loved tummy time ONLY when our pup was laying next to him, probably the cutest thing ever. If I can't find him around the house, he's always laying with our pooch!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 17, 2014
As a first time momma, not really knowing at what age milestones are supposed to come, this article helped me a lot. It made me more confident, and more importantly more comfortable, with where my son's at in his development. There's some good advice in this article as well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 14, 2014
my daughter started out hating tummy time but me and my wife kept at it. She became stronger balancing and lifting hr back arms legs neck and back. In time she learned to like it and is beginning the first stages in crawling.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 12, 2014
This was helpful. My daughter does not like being on her tummy but we are working on it :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 11, 2014
Sometimes a new vista/vantage point/position can be just what the baby needs to stop fussing. I find that it often helps work some frustrating gas bubbles out as well. Bonus!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 22, 2014
Since my daughter was born she has loved laying on my chest. She started holding her head up by herself at 10 weeks. I just lean back in a recliner and do some tummy time that way. She loves it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 15, 2014
Don't forget that holding your baby while you lay on your back and encouraging him to look around also qualifies as tummy time!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 5, 2014
This article came In perfect time for me. My baby girl hates tummy time, or so I think.now I know to let her cry it out a little until she learns to like it.. She's been lifting her head since she came out of the womb so I'm sure she'll love tummy time soon enough!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:August 5, 2014
I have a Boppy pillow so this article was really helpful because I never knew that a Boppy could be used for tummy time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 28, 2014
This is a really good article…..my son hates tummy time and I have been worried. I will try some of these suggestions and see if he will get to like it better. He has very strong arms and legs so just needs to let being on his tummy grow on him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 9, 2014
You can also use a roll pillow.. The kind you have on your bed for decoration or your love seat. It's soft enough that is not harsh on baby's belly and you save money! It keeps baby's head from hitting the firm surface and let's baby also roll just a bit... giving baby assistance pushing up with her feet and knees to her tummy. I have used this with my daughter (now 3 months) she was fussy before but after I grabbed the roll pillow one day and used it she has done great! Put toys out in front of baby and tummy time has now turned into play time too!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 8, 2014
My baby hates tummy time and we have tried everything to get him to just tolerate it but still nothing works but I will try thease things again and maybe he will like something now so Thank You.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:June 27, 2014
This is so helpful my 2 month old hates tummy time and a friend of ours said to not do it because hes too small but i see other babies hold their heads and laugh on their tummies and i feel like i failed him but now i know its okif he cries and now with these new tips hopefully he will get used to tummy time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 30, 2014
I agree the boppy is very useful. One of those items that kind of grow with your child. My 3 yr old loved his for movie watching
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 22, 2014
Yay! Now I can give my husband evidence that we don't have to pick up our son every time he makes a noise while on his tummy. Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>