HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,303)
Newbaby(29,838)
Changing(27,848)
Feeding(266)
Growing(370)
Me Time(513)
Playing(587)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(2,988)
Toddler(12,498)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Check out these top-10 low-calorie and healthy foods that will help satisfy your hunger and help you meet your goal of losing the baby weight.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Customer Reviews for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down
Review 1 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:September 22, 2014
cinnamon is a great weight loss tool and adaptable to almost any food! Apples, oatmeal, yogurt...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:September 17, 2014
Being a busy working mom, prepping snacks ahead is the best way!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:May 16, 2014
I have also found that skipping all of the sugary snacks also help. Instead of reaching for all of the processed sugary foods. Try a serving size of apples and peanut butter.
By having no sugar in my diet (except natural) I was able to lose at least 1lb a day!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:March 31, 2014
Finally! A list! Can't wait to pick some of these things up the next time I'm at the grocery store!
Also, cinnamon in your coffee in the morning is fantastic!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:March 29, 2014
Great advice on snacks, i dont have a lot of time to make healthy snacks for myself. I have three kids to care for. I end up eating easy to prep snacks that are not the best for me. Im going to get some of these foods next time i go shopping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:March 28, 2014
I especially love that most of these ideas require no prep aside from washing before eating. It's sensible for busy moms.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:March 19, 2014
Great advice on snacks, i dont have a lot of time to make healthy snacks for myself. I have three kids to care for. I end up eating easy to prep snacks that are not the best for me. Im going to get some of these foods next time i go shopping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:March 12, 2014
That's a neat idea about celery and carrot sticks! I personally love pomegranates; takes me forever to actually get all the seeds out but so good! I plan on doing the ever-popular "30 Day Challenge", where you go 30 days without junk food, sugar, soda etc. and start taking daily walks/jogs in the hopes that by the end of the 30 days I will at least want to make healthier eating choices! This could probably help mothers with gestational diabetes as well.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:December 15, 2013
Wow this is exactly the answers I've been searching for in one short and sweet artical!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:September 29, 2013
Ugh. I only like four of those out of ten. Lol. But I'm going to try it anyway.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:September 10, 2013
I didn't know that about cinnamon. That is awesome I am so putting cinnamon in my tea tomorrow morning!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:July 29, 2013
GREAT IDEAS! Some ideas i already knew, but you managed to get a few in there i didnt know!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:July 20, 2013
great tips! Small meals has helped me. Also, healthy snacks that can be pre-packed. When I have a few extra minutes I fill a bunch of baggies with celery and carrots and keep in fridge for easy go-to snack. Also making (or buying) trail mix, divide into small portion snack baggies and keep handy... i keep one in purse, diaper bag, glove compartment etc.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:June 17, 2013
This list is excellent! Thank you so much! I am printing this out, and attaching it to my fridge to help me make the right choices to lose the last 10lbs !!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:May 30, 2013
The only ones I see myself following are celery, yogurt, and beans. Most of those foods I am not fond of :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:March 4, 2013
Great tips!!! Most of these are foods I enjoy and wouldn't mind eating more of.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:February 17, 2013
Awesome foods tips, especially since these are many food I can serve my toddler when snack/lunch time. Foods we can eat together!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:December 3, 2012
Real good tip will take in consideration. Grapefruit is real good for breakfast.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:December 3, 2012
I've been trying to find ways to get in a little work out while I'm recovering from a c section. These healthy food options to help slim down are actually really helpful. I never knew that grapefruit would help out a great deal. I mean of course because its fruit, but speeding up my metabolism after gaining almost 30 pounds is much needed in the most healthiest way. Thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 10 Snacks That Might Help You Slim Down

Date:November 12, 2012
All the snack choices for increasing your metabolism were great. I have just a few comment, If you are going to eat oatmeal, you need to eat the Quaker oats original, if you get the ones with flavors you are defeating the purpose. The flavored oat-meals are very high in sugar and carbs.
Another snack that is a great fiber choice is beans, but be careful, they can contain a lot of carbs, which again will defeat your purpose.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>