HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What's In Your Bag

What's In Your Bag

Sure, you want to be as prepared as possible for giving birth. But what does that really mean in terms of packing? Well, we have a few bright ideas.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 587
Customer Reviews for What's In Your Bag
Review 1 for What's In Your Bag

Date:October 22, 2014
Great tips! Hard to remember everything esp with pregnancy brain so I love this list :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What's In Your Bag

Date:October 12, 2014
I found this very helpful. As a first time mom I was waffling as to what I should include in my bag. This has given me a really good guideline to follow.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What's In Your Bag

Date:October 10, 2014
I am a first time mom....just delivered a week ago and I'm going to say stick to the basics!!!. I'm going to start my list with an installed car seat, your medical card, id, cash for food,toothbrush,toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, body wash,deodorant, makeup (if it vain enough to care at the time), ! Cell phone, charger,pj for your significant other, comfy bra(wireless),baby outfit (don't forget socks and gloves),going home loose warm outfit for mom and a receiving blanket.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 18, 2014
This list pretty much covers it maybe a little more than is necessary. Clothes for dad, baby & mom + camera & change for vending machine (when you're hungry & cafeteria is closed).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 18, 2014
I had to have a C Section so I made sure I had clothes for me and baby, my own shampoo, pillows and blankets. I've never had surgery or been in the hospital for anything so I tried to make sure I felt like I was at home with all of my things. I even brought my straightener and a nice dress so we could go on our first little family dinner the day that I got out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 17, 2014
Whatever you think you need cut it in half. I over packed
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 15, 2014
this was very helpful because its been over three years since I had a baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 11, 2014
This list is pretty comprehensive. I would tend to err on the side of "less is more." You really don't need much of anything at all. I just had my 5th and the hospital will have pretty much everything that you need--no luxury, but who cares? Entertainment, toiletries and an extra set of clothes for you, hubby, and baby--that's pretty much all you need. The nursing bras with pads are also helpful. Also, make sure you have nursing pads and heavy/overnight pads with wings awaiting your return home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 8, 2014
THIS WAS AWESOME AND JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 7, 2014
It's nice to see a short list of basics compared to others I've seen!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 23, 2014
Many articles and lists I have seen have suggested makeup and all those things...who thinks of those right after childbirth? Nice little list with the basics so you don't pack a giant suitcase to haul back home along with everything else!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 21, 2014
My favorite thing that I took to the hospital was a cute nursing nightgown. It was practical, but made me feel better than wearing the hospital gown.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 20, 2014
Yeay! I have seen sooooo many lists, so I understand the basics, but I like how this merely 'suggests' items to pack :DD
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 15, 2014
And if you already have a toddler who will be visiting at some point, pack a few of his diapers or pull-ups with you. Chances are Dad will be having a hard time holding it together and may leave the diaper bag in the car when he visits. (Yes, this tip is based on personal experience!)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 5, 2014
This is good info to know.. 7 weeks left to go!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What's In Your Bag

Date:July 30, 2014
This was a way overdone list for me. My hospital only kept me for 48 hours, and would have let me go sooner but I had tested Strep B positive and they had to keep her for 48 hours. So! I barely needed half of this!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What's In Your Bag

Date:June 24, 2014
Been looking for a good list. Great article! There's so many other articles out there and you look at it and think to yourself like why the heck would I take that? Some, list make you feel like you're backing for a vacation. I'm super excited! Only 6 weeks left.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What's In Your Bag

Date:June 22, 2014
This information was very helpful... 9 weeks left!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What's In Your Bag

Date:June 21, 2014
There is a lot of things on that list I would not have thought of. Time to go through and revise my hospital bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What's In Your Bag

Date:June 9, 2014
I'm due any time now and this was very helpful. I had no idea what to pack. Thanks so much!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>