HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What's In Your Bag

What's In Your Bag

Sure, you want to be as prepared as possible for giving birth. But what does that really mean in terms of packing? Well, we have a few bright ideas.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(595 Reviews) 595
Customer Reviews for What's In Your Bag
Review 1 for What's In Your Bag

Date:February 5, 2015
ITs also a really good idea to just bring travel sized things of toiletires and your own robe to feel more at home. I actualled packed a HUGE hospital bag and honestly I barely used anything out of it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What's In Your Bag

Date:January 24, 2015
It's a good article. You definitely can't go wrong with what's on the list. My advice is keep your bag in the car. For baby number two My contractions sped up while I was grocery shopping and my husband forgot to bring a camera, my toothbrush and contact solution. My biggest items if you don't have much time: toothbrush, paste, floss, contact solution, make up, face wash, a change of clothes, nursing bra (night time one stretchy) and a camera (for when hubby shows up right before baby comes. Music, movies would be nice but once baby comes I'd rather look at her than watch a movie. Or just sleep bc unless your mom is coming to your house no one will really understand how much help you need at home..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What's In Your Bag

Date:December 23, 2014
Both of my children were emergency rush in all crazy births lol so I never had time to pack everything I needed. I wish I would have though.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What's In Your Bag

Date:December 19, 2014
I was so worried and unsure about what to bring with me to hospital. This definitely helped . I was almost going to pack a luggage full of things .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What's In Your Bag

Date:December 11, 2014
I am pregnant with baby #3 and I cannot stress enough how essential lip balm is for me during labor. I'm glad to see it's on this list!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What's In Your Bag

Date:December 7, 2014
it is too much but so funny how half pf these is already on my bag even thought i probably won't use half of the stuff lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What's In Your Bag

Date:December 1, 2014
They need to prioritize this list stuff like CD's, snacks, and lollipops are higher on the list than extra clothes, diapers, and clothes for the newborn.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What's In Your Bag

Date:November 20, 2014
oh my, this list is waaayyy too long. i went to the hospital with one bag. your only in the hospital 2 days unless you have complications. so for normal delivery 2 days is no time. i wore hospital gowns the entire time i was there so only needed the one outfit i came home in, i had 3 outfits for baby and hospital provided everything else for baby while i was there. i needed shampoo and conditioner and toothbursh and toothpaste, hairbrush i took a camera, and cell phone, and pocketbook and pen thats about it. i would loose my mind trying to pack everything on that list.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What's In Your Bag

Date:October 22, 2014
Great tips! Hard to remember everything esp with pregnancy brain so I love this list :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What's In Your Bag

Date:October 12, 2014
I found this very helpful. As a first time mom I was waffling as to what I should include in my bag. This has given me a really good guideline to follow.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What's In Your Bag

Date:October 10, 2014
I am a first time mom....just delivered a week ago and I'm going to say stick to the basics!!!. I'm going to start my list with an installed car seat, your medical card, id, cash for food,toothbrush,toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, body wash,deodorant, makeup (if it vain enough to care at the time), ! Cell phone, charger,pj for your significant other, comfy bra(wireless),baby outfit (don't forget socks and gloves),going home loose warm outfit for mom and a receiving blanket.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 18, 2014
This list pretty much covers it maybe a little more than is necessary. Clothes for dad, baby & mom + camera & change for vending machine (when you're hungry & cafeteria is closed).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 18, 2014
I had to have a C Section so I made sure I had clothes for me and baby, my own shampoo, pillows and blankets. I've never had surgery or been in the hospital for anything so I tried to make sure I felt like I was at home with all of my things. I even brought my straightener and a nice dress so we could go on our first little family dinner the day that I got out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 17, 2014
Whatever you think you need cut it in half. I over packed
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 15, 2014
this was very helpful because its been over three years since I had a baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 11, 2014
This list is pretty comprehensive. I would tend to err on the side of "less is more." You really don't need much of anything at all. I just had my 5th and the hospital will have pretty much everything that you need--no luxury, but who cares? Entertainment, toiletries and an extra set of clothes for you, hubby, and baby--that's pretty much all you need. The nursing bras with pads are also helpful. Also, make sure you have nursing pads and heavy/overnight pads with wings awaiting your return home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 8, 2014
THIS WAS AWESOME AND JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What's In Your Bag

Date:September 7, 2014
It's nice to see a short list of basics compared to others I've seen!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 23, 2014
Many articles and lists I have seen have suggested makeup and all those things...who thinks of those right after childbirth? Nice little list with the basics so you don't pack a giant suitcase to haul back home along with everything else!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What's In Your Bag

Date:August 21, 2014
My favorite thing that I took to the hospital was a cute nursing nightgown. It was practical, but made me feel better than wearing the hospital gown.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>