HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,507)
Newbaby(30,271)
Changing(28,248)
Feeding(272)
Growing(377)
Me Time(521)
Playing(596)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,043)
Toddler(12,711)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Getting a tiny or wiggly baby all ready can be quite a juggling act! Here are some tips to make diapering an enjoyable experience for everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step
Review 1 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 22, 2014
The biggest shocker to me that of all people, my brother was actually a diaper changing pro!! When he came to visit with his family (wife, and two children-ages 8 and 6) he was not afraid to give me a hand and change a diaper, as he has always been a very hands on dad. Watching him change a diaper made ME more efficient (and I thought I had it down after 6 months!) and I have mooched his technique. He does a similar start to this article, but throws the clean diaper under his chin and uses one hand to stretch it out and pull it open instead of tying up both hands doing it… I guess you have to see it to do it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 6, 2014
Its funny that some people (without children) try to help and have NO idea how to change a diaper. when you lift the baby up the diaper falls off. Another thing is when little boys realize they have something down there and want to pull on it when you are trying to put his diaper on. And he is always wanting to turn over when he gets his diaper changed, and crawling off.. chasing the naked baby!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 3, 2014
HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN A DIAPER IS TO SMALL OR TO BIG???
WHEN DO YOU KNOW U HAVE TO GO ONE SIZE UP???
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grayseeuh
Posted November 13, 2014
theres a weight indication in diaper boxes that tell you the ideal weight range the diapers are appropriate for.
us personally when we started to feel like the diapers fit our baby a little tight, and every time he had a dirty/wet diaper it would start to come out of the diaper we tried the next size up and noticed those fit him a lot better. another thing too watch out for is when the diaper is too tight on a baby it could cause them to spit up more often (according to out pediatrician), it proved to be true for us.
you'll know if a diaper is too big for your baby when you put it on and its very very lose around the legs and the tabs nearly go all the way around him, because the weight indication on the boxes isn't always accurate.
hope this helps! :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 25, 2014
There are more people that I thought that have never actually changed a diaper, so when giving me a hand with my kids, this is a nice introduction :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 23, 2014
Thanks! Just make sure the diaper is on tight enough so there are no blowouts!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 10, 2014
Helpful tips, but there is no substitution for hands on experience. Don't wrong you'll learn.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 10, 2014
Any suggestions on what to do when there isn't any changing tables in public facilities?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 8, 2014
One way to avoid extra messes is to put clean diaper under baby before taking old one off. I see it way too often where they don't do this and next you know the baby pees.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 6, 2014
great advice. will defiantly have to keep in mind since I tend to over pack alot
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 5, 2014
Very helpful. I often make a mess when changing my little one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:September 22, 2014
These are very useful tips that definitely come in handy when changing diapers. It's important to create some sort of routine, even when it comes down to changing diapers!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:September 15, 2014
Yes I agree to always wash your hands before and after changing soiled diapers
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:September 2, 2014
Yep alot of steps to change a diaper but every step is so important!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:September 2, 2014
Great tips. Very helpful. It makes diaper changes seem so easy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:August 27, 2014
Great article my daughter is always running all over the place! Running after her to change her diaper has gotten a lot easier.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:August 20, 2014
I always find it quite easy to just slip another diaper on underneath the LO before changing, that's if it's only number 1.
When it comes to number 2, it can be tricky. Most times I avoid the new diaper underneath because of the wiggles, that leaves chance for new diaper to get soiled. Oh how I've learned my lesson with that.
But when changing poop I always start by putting a wipe over the poop so if he drops his butt it doesnt get right back dirty.
Hope that little bit helps you moms!
:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:August 19, 2014
A helpful hint: before I take off my LO's diaper, I place a new one underneath the old one. This way I take the old off by using it to wipe my baby off along with my wipes and sliding it off. and the new one is right there. No having to pull out a new diaper
and risking an accident.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:August 11, 2014
When they get older they don't like to lay still for you. My ten month old is a wiggler, it helps to sing a song to keep their attention. I sing "I'm a gummy bear." Keeps everything from getting covered in pooh.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:August 10, 2014
My 6 month old has pooped on me :-( and peed on me so many times!! Lol. The worse thing ever is changing their diaper then they use the bathroom right after!!! I wouldn't trade poopy diapers for the world!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:August 6, 2014
I learned my lesson changing my son on a blanket and on the bed and ideas for him peeing outside his diaper every time i had to turn the diaper backwards because the back was longer and would hold it in a lot longer.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>