HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,338)
Newbaby(27,586)
Changing(25,734)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,756)
Toddler(11,632)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Getting a tiny or wiggly baby all ready can be quite a juggling act! Here are some tips to make diapering an enjoyable experience for everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 393
Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step
Review 1 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:April 16, 2014
araesmith
I like how it says to keep a diaper over the little boy's manhood :) because it's true - although since my son has turned 5 months, we have not had anymore of these incidents. My friend did purchase us a pee cup (a little cloth fabric cup to place over to prevent from getting peed on. Funny - I never knew they made such a thing - but it did work pretty good when we needed it.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:April 15, 2014
LuvRBaby1213
When my son was about a couple months old I didn't only have to watch out for the golden arch (which I always got, but his father didn't.) I also had to watch out for some explosive poop. I would think he was done so I started to change him. Then I heard him make a noise and I would look up to see his face scrunched. I would look down just in time to try to grab another diaper or wipe to catch it or clean it from the bed, my pants, and/or sometimes the wall. That is when I started having a diaper open sitting beside me.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:April 10, 2014
kiaya1112014
Changing diapers is kind of second nature to me now. I hate using changing tables that they have in stores, they seem so unsanitary.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:April 2, 2014
Gianna2013
my baby will not stay still while I change her well actually she will wait till ive wiped her clean and taken the dirty diaper off but as soon as I try to put the clean diaper on her she always trys to make an escape for it its so funny lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 27, 2014
zapstrung
I didnt know that cornstarch is now bad for cleaning. When my oldest was little it was what I used. This time around vasaline has been best.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 19, 2014
Coraann18
I find it easier to change my baby on the floor. Also, never have i put anything over my sons private area and i've been peed on plenty of times. Being a mom, it doesn't bother me. As long as i'm not in public or somewhere i can wash up.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 18, 2014
mommy2Raegan
my child just turned 5 months and I find it extremely difficult to change her in public places. those tables that come off of the wall in restrooms just seem unsteady to me. it only seems convenient for newborns. she always tries to roll over and the whole thing wobbles with her. I end up changing her in the car before we get out anywhere!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 15, 2014
mollydemott
it also helps to have a distracting toy nearby so they wont be so squirmy!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 28, 2014
SeptAshes
My four month old always stick his feet in hid diaper and then smiles at me. I find it so gross but cute at the same time; however i always wash my hands before and after i change him, but these were some helpful tips.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 24, 2014
seansmommy2k13
my boy pees on mommy all the time, lol. but i do this whole entire thing too. i always have the powder already opened and the baby wipes already pulled out. i hate having to change him because he accidentally uses the restroom because of the air lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 23, 2013
EliHunt13
This is exactly the way I do it. I have it all ready before I open the diaper. Boys are known to pee all over the place as soon as you open that diaper and I'm happy to say I haven't yet, but my hubby has. Haha.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 21, 2013
ShanHenry
I do this and it makes changing time so much easier and quicker. diaper genie is a plus!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 3, 2013
marlakay74
I do this, my daughter is a mover. It just makes it easier when everything is right next to you as you change baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 3, 2013
Elenasmommy13
this article was very helpful. my daughter can crawl now and keeping her still for a diaper change is very difficult.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 26, 2013
kmgorman
That was interesting about the cornstarch My crazy mil swears by it
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 14, 2013
10292013
love this I'm a new mom to a beautiful baby boy and I've been peed on a few times i never thought to put a diaper on his stuff when i change him hopefully this will save us on all our extra clothing changes we've had to take lately!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 11, 2013
katchison5887
This is pretty helpful and I think that everyone should know about the powder problem.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 7, 2013
ozzyland
Older babies love to play the game of wiggling away when you need to change the diaper. It helps to give them a small toy or even a disposable diaper to hold while you're changing them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 30, 2013
Tsb237
Wow I never knew that about powder, no more for me.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 16, 2013
GunnersProudMommy
I learned pretty quickly that its a good idea to cover my sons privates lol!! Thank you for the step by step!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>