HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,925)
Newbaby(31,247)
Changing(29,176)
Feeding(283)
Growing(387)
Me Time(533)
Playing(603)
Sleeping(230)
Pregnancy(3,139)
Toddler(13,197)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Getting a tiny or wiggly baby all ready can be quite a juggling act! Here are some tips to make diapering an enjoyable experience for everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(450 Reviews) 450
Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step
Review 1 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 26, 2015
My daughter is only 4 and half months old and is very wiggly. I like to let her play with the diaper I'm going to put on her, that way she's distracted and stays still for me to wipe her down!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 22, 2015
wow, that was very detailed! Yes, I always have wipes and diapers in several places around the house, too. Making sure baby is safe,always comes first!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 19, 2015
I knew to avoid powder because of the possibility of breathing...had no idea about the cornstarch. Good to know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 8, 2015
I used cornstarch AND baby powder;never had a problem w/ either.Only if it 'poofs' out is it bad for your baby to breathe in. :) Thanks for info on babys stool! Helped alot!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 6, 2015
I don't recommend using baby powder its not good for your babies I don't use it and never have if they get a rash use some diaper cream but baby powder is bad for their skin especially for little girls
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 19, 2015
Very helpful. I did not know that cornstarch could be bad for the baby to breathe in.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 4, 2015
I find the bowl movement information really helpful. As I am a newly mom and I pay attention to every change in my babys bowl movement and sometimes I think it is weird what I see but after reading this I see that it is normal. It is helpful because you won't be going to the pediatrician every time you think something is strange but at the same time it is also good to get a doctor's view.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 3, 2015
my baby never stays still, i try to change her and she crys because i try hard not to let her roll over the place, she is 8 months.. and for that reason it is a little scary when i do have to change her inside changing room or changing table, i wouldnt want her falling off .. so do make sure you always seat belt them because you do never know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 2, 2015
So true about covering little boys while changing! I use a wipe to cover him. I also put the new diaper under my son before I even take the dirty diaper off (less time/chance to get sprayed if the wipe moves with his changing time wiggling)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 9, 2014
My son can not keep still for anything. Once its time to get changed he wiggles turns over and reaches for anything in view. Its very hectic..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 6, 2014
Yess my son during changing all he wants to do is everything but lye there
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 5, 2014
my son is so difficult to change it seems as he can't stay still so what i do now while i change him to keep him still is i give him a little baby snack to munch on while i change him this has helped me.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 4, 2014
My daughters at that point where all she wants to do is turn away and smile and laugh I have to have a conversation with her just to keep her still
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 2, 2014
My daughter is a little wiggle-worm when it comes to changing time, so i have to have a toy for her to play with otherwise she's trying to get the wipe warmer, the clean diaper and anything else in reach. She recently started chewing on her toes while im changing her, which is actually kind of helpful as far as lifting her butt up to put the clean diaper underneath her. The best thing is to be prepared, have everything handy to try to be as speedy as possible.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 29, 2014
My son loves to grab himself so I keep a toy in the changing table drawer that he only gets on the changing table. This way he can play with it while I change him instead of grabbing himself and getting poop everywhere. It also helps him not wiggle as much since he is so concentrated on that toy instead of everything around him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 22, 2014
The biggest shocker to me that of all people, my brother was actually a diaper changing pro!! When he came to visit with his family (wife, and two children-ages 8 and 6) he was not afraid to give me a hand and change a diaper, as he has always been a very hands on dad. Watching him change a diaper made ME more efficient (and I thought I had it down after 6 months!) and I have mooched his technique. He does a similar start to this article, but throws the clean diaper under his chin and uses one hand to stretch it out and pull it open instead of tying up both hands doing it… I guess you have to see it to do it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 6, 2014
Its funny that some people (without children) try to help and have NO idea how to change a diaper. when you lift the baby up the diaper falls off. Another thing is when little boys realize they have something down there and want to pull on it when you are trying to put his diaper on. And he is always wanting to turn over when he gets his diaper changed, and crawling off.. chasing the naked baby!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:November 3, 2014
HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN A DIAPER IS TO SMALL OR TO BIG???
WHEN DO YOU KNOW U HAVE TO GO ONE SIZE UP???
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grayseeuh
Posted November 13, 2014
theres a weight indication in diaper boxes that tell you the ideal weight range the diapers are appropriate for.
us personally when we started to feel like the diapers fit our baby a little tight, and every time he had a dirty/wet diaper it would start to come out of the diaper we tried the next size up and noticed those fit him a lot better. another thing too watch out for is when the diaper is too tight on a baby it could cause them to spit up more often (according to out pediatrician), it proved to be true for us.
you'll know if a diaper is too big for your baby when you put it on and its very very lose around the legs and the tabs nearly go all the way around him, because the weight indication on the boxes isn't always accurate.
hope this helps! :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 25, 2014
There are more people that I thought that have never actually changed a diaper, so when giving me a hand with my kids, this is a nice introduction :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:October 23, 2014
Thanks! Just make sure the diaper is on tight enough so there are no blowouts!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>