HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(14,144)
Newbaby(31,706)
Changing(29,605)
Feeding(292)
Growing(395)
Me Time(543)
Playing(604)
Sleeping(232)
Pregnancy(3,184)
Toddler(13,393)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Getting a tiny or wiggly baby all ready can be quite a juggling act! Here are some tips to make diapering an enjoyable experience for everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(458 Reviews) 458
Customer Reviews for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step
Review 1 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:April 17, 2015
Covering the front of a little boy during a change is SO important! It seemed that every time my son wasn't coverd he would take the opotunity to pee, it seemed the fresh air stimulated it. I would keep a cloth diaper underneath him (in addition to a matt to protect against germs) so I could easily flip it over him if he started to pee.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:April 9, 2015
Didn't know that about the powder! I don't use it but good to know... Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 12, 2015
Yes. Baby safety comes first. As a first time mom I did buy almost everything mentioned above because it makes my life easier, specially with my twin girls.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 11, 2015
I never knew the sides were called splash guards! maybe thats why we have blowouts!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 7, 2015
I appreciate the note to make sure the edges aren't tucked under - I always remind myself to make sure the "splash guards" are out!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 7, 2015
In dealing with the wiggly one, I typically just give him a toy or the diaper to play with while the bottom is cleaned and prepped for diapering.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 7, 2015
AWESOME ARTICLE HUGGIES! THIS IS EXACTLY THE WAY I DO IT.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:March 5, 2015
This is a great tutorial/how to article that will keep the diapering an easier task as well as cleanlier.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 26, 2015
My daughter is only 4 and half months old and is very wiggly. I like to let her play with the diaper I'm going to put on her, that way she's distracted and stays still for me to wipe her down!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 22, 2015
wow, that was very detailed! Yes, I always have wipes and diapers in several places around the house, too. Making sure baby is safe,always comes first!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 19, 2015
I knew to avoid powder because of the possibility of breathing...had no idea about the cornstarch. Good to know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 8, 2015
I used cornstarch AND baby powder;never had a problem w/ either.Only if it 'poofs' out is it bad for your baby to breathe in. :) Thanks for info on babys stool! Helped alot!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:February 6, 2015
I don't recommend using baby powder its not good for your babies I don't use it and never have if they get a rash use some diaper cream but baby powder is bad for their skin especially for little girls
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 19, 2015
Very helpful. I did not know that cornstarch could be bad for the baby to breathe in.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 4, 2015
I find the bowl movement information really helpful. As I am a newly mom and I pay attention to every change in my babys bowl movement and sometimes I think it is weird what I see but after reading this I see that it is normal. It is helpful because you won't be going to the pediatrician every time you think something is strange but at the same time it is also good to get a doctor's view.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 3, 2015
my baby never stays still, i try to change her and she crys because i try hard not to let her roll over the place, she is 8 months.. and for that reason it is a little scary when i do have to change her inside changing room or changing table, i wouldnt want her falling off .. so do make sure you always seat belt them because you do never know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:January 2, 2015
So true about covering little boys while changing! I use a wipe to cover him. I also put the new diaper under my son before I even take the dirty diaper off (less time/chance to get sprayed if the wipe moves with his changing time wiggling)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 9, 2014
My son can not keep still for anything. Once its time to get changed he wiggles turns over and reaches for anything in view. Its very hectic..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 6, 2014
Yess my son during changing all he wants to do is everything but lye there
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Let's Do The Diaper Step By Step

Date:December 5, 2014
my son is so difficult to change it seems as he can't stay still so what i do now while i change him to keep him still is i give him a little baby snack to munch on while i change him this has helped me.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>