HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Baby's moving on to table food? That's big news and a big step toward independence. Plus it's the next stage of hand, eye and mouth coordination.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie
Review 1 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:June 10, 2013
my 7mo g/g twins love to finger feed! we started with the infant puffs and since moved to limited table food and dry cereal. actually finding it difficult to give them bottle because they want to feed themselves.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:June 1, 2013
My daughter will be eight months old in four days and we just gave her cheerios today as her first finger food. She has no teeth yet and they're really easy for her to gum and swallow without choking.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:March 11, 2013
my daughter is 10 months old and im still just trying to get her to eat foods on her own without me having to give it to her and getting her off the bottle but even the sippy cups she doesnt like i dont know what to do some times
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jdrake728
Posted April 13, 2013
my son is 8mths old, i gave him a double handle sippy cup to play/practice with and he just started using it, and other than regular baby food i give him bits of whatever i eat to, and i either put it on his highchair for him to try eating it or i just feed it to him, but what really got him to start trying to eat on his own was yogurt bites, they are soft enough to gum and small enough that he wont choke, try that with your daughter, no worries she'll get it
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
mba19
Posted March 16, 2013
Just keep offering it to him or her and she will start to like it sooner or later. But keep a bottle near by just incase.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:December 19, 2012
My daughter is 8 months old and has no teeth yet. I give her the Gerber yogurt drops, and the cereal that melts in her mouth. I also give her things to try like black olives chopped up, canned green beans chopped up and hummus. She loves everything we have given her so far. She has tastebuds like her mommy and not like her daddy! lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:July 19, 2012
My baby is a week short of 8 mnths and i wasnt too sure how to transition him into eating table food.. ive tried broccoli but im very afraid of him choking on anything else...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:May 16, 2012
my 8 month old eats the gerber puffs and other things but im afraid of choking. my sister on the other hand thinks i should feed her the dry cereals and such even though my daughter has no teeth. what is something i can give her besides the puffs that desolve or is super soft so that she can gum it?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
emmaquel
Posted September 12, 2012
Maybe you could try bananas. My little girl just turned 8 months. I am also beginning to introduce finger foods.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
rjbaby
Posted August 2, 2012
my daughter is 8 mos old as well.i have given her the gerber puffs.gerber also makes cookies and veggie puffs.simillar to cheese puffs but smaller.and also try crackers,r4itz or club worked great for my littler one.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:March 2, 2012
good tip about being able to pierce a finger food with a fork.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:November 20, 2011
my 8 month old loves to eat the puffs by gerber i love that they come in some many flavors
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:November 10, 2011
am i wrong for starting my almost 4 month old on cereal and fruit..started on 11/4 with cereal and apples now going to try peas to the mix.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Feeding Your New Finger Foodie

Date:May 29, 2011
This article is very helpful! We have started finger foods with my nine-month old. It is great to have him feed himself while I prepare other food. But mealtimes are certainly messy as the food does not always reach his mouth. The dog is certainly happy, though!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.