HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,338)
Newbaby(29,922)
Changing(27,927)
Feeding(267)
Growing(370)
Me Time(515)
Playing(589)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(3,003)
Toddler(12,523)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Nearly all cultures across the globe have learned to snuggle wrap baby in a blanket both to carry them and to help with sleep. Here's a step-by-step guide.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Reviews for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy
Review 1 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:September 23, 2014
swaddling my kids is the only way that I have been able to get them to sleep was to swaddle them. When we adopted our eldest we knew that she was going to be born drug exposed. Swaddling was especially important with her since she had such a difficult time calming down.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:September 15, 2014
Its the only way she likes to sleep! I'm glad it works for us. we've been getting 4.5 hrs of sleep in a row at night. I can't function on less than that!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:June 22, 2014
This is great info on the old fashioned method of swaddling.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:May 16, 2014
I wrapped my son for the first 2 weeks and after that he didnt like it too much. he would cry and wiggle if as if he didnt like being restrained.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:April 25, 2014
My son is a very light sleeper. I was thinking of maybe feeding him a little oatmeal at night so he can sleep longer.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:January 28, 2014
My son only swaddled for the first week and after he really didnt like it, he loved sleeping on his side and at 4 months he still sleeping that way
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:October 18, 2013
Our baby didn't like being swaddled after thev1st month
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:September 4, 2013
Swaddled my daughter the first couple of weeks and am now back to it at six weeks and she sleeps better. Also using a positioner to incline.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:May 27, 2013
what about older babies? can I go back to wrapping my baby? stop swaddling my baby at 2 or 3 months...it didn't work so good for me but maybe I was doing it wrong
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:March 12, 2013
i always wrap my 3 month old up with a blanket because he seemed to sleep better
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:February 28, 2013
I probably bundled mine for the first couple months. After that I peferred sleep sacks or sleepers.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:January 19, 2013
My baby did not like to e bundled!!She is now 4 months old and is starting to enjoy sunggling and being cozy with mama.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:December 20, 2012
I don't think swaddling is for every baby, though. While she was ok with it in the hospital, my LO quickly grew frustrated with it at home. She loves to be able to kick and wave her arms. Fortunately she doesn't have a problem sleeping for longer stretches of time.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:November 28, 2012
this is very helpful!! My great niece who i keep usually 3 to 4 days a week...24/7. she was 3 weeks premature, and is now 10 weeks old but does not sleep very long periods still at night usually 3 if i am lucky. so i am going to try this again, maybe she needs it longer since she was so premature, and only weight 8lbs and 3ounces??
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:October 22, 2012
My husband and I had the nurses in the hospital show us how to swaddle our baby before we went home. Eight weeks later, she still loves it!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:October 17, 2012
I tried it a few times and stopped, after that I just let her sleep on her tummy, shes now 7 weeks old, is it too late to swaddle her now to get her to sleep because now she wont sleep, she sleeps for 20-30 mins and wakes up and its hard to get her to bed, help what do I try.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:October 5, 2012
my little bundle of joy loves to be wrapped like a little pappuus. We have been doing it since we had her, she almost 3 weeks old now, and If she starts coming loose she gets fussy, so swaddling is essential
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:July 4, 2012
Ohmigosh, what a cute story! :) My daighter is 6 weeks and she loves to be swaddled but she must have her hands free under her chin. lol Its adorable!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:June 17, 2012
I use the SwaddleMe for my baby which works great as well for bundling the baby!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Little Swaddle Of Joy

Date:May 11, 2012
I have been swaddleling for 4 months now. when do you stop swaddleing him?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>