HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

One mom’s advice on the best time to book flights, getting everybody comfy with room-temperature foods, and packing wisely.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel
Review 1 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:May 7, 2014
This is a great article! answered a lot of the questions i had on flying!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:June 12, 2013
We always put our kids in overnight diapers before boarding a plane. It's next to impossible to change a diaper on an airplane - anything we could do to minimize the need was helpful!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:April 30, 2013
Thank you for saying to feed your baby or give a pacifier with take off/landing. Adult ears pop and we just swallow or drink something and many time I hear babies wailing! A pacifier or bottle will definitely help baby too! This will help those grumpy passengers who aren't child friendly too.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:March 28, 2013
This is nice one and it will help us. I agree with this.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:May 31, 2012
What if your baby is teething is it still OK to fly or would it be better to drive or postpone the trip till he gets better?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:March 23, 2012
my newborn, husband and I are traveling in May to Texas as we are military and would like for the rest of the family to see her. This tips are extremely helpful and I will probably check back again right before we leave. Thanks Huggies!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:March 6, 2012
The family and I are going to Hawaii for a wedding. I have to bring the little one with me and I found this so helpful. Thanks Huggins for the awesome tips you are sharing with us.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:January 31, 2012
I found this article very GREAT, especially because I'm about to travel soon! Thanks! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:December 29, 2010
travel with lots of toys and musical toys and a DvD for u
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:December 26, 2010
This article has really interesting tips to travel specially on plane. I've thougth about it a lot before travel with my baby
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:December 8, 2010
Good advice....
Most airlines don't charge when you check your carseat-
its considered an assistive device. - A great carrier bag is
made by "prince lionheart" carseat tote.
Its heavy duty, I can fit a infant carseat with base
plus diapers, wipes, food, Formula etc. with room for more..
Airlines usually charge for pillows unless you're in
first class, so we bring a neck/travel pillow to use as a "boppy"...
Both Similac and Enfamil have premixed ready to go
travel size formula...Similac comes in a pack of six,
all you have to do is add a nipple/ring and your ready to go...Enfamil's is in a can with a pull tab.
We usually use Similac.
We're usually running from concourse to concourse and between the stroller and the infant carrier,
the infant carrier has been easier as it keeps your
hands free for carryon bag...
As for the carry-on situation, FAA only allows one small "personal item" and one carry-on bag (each airline has
different dimensions, aircraft overhead space differs)...
for my purse I use LL Beans' passport organizer,
with lots of pockets and small size it holds a lot
and fits in a pocket of my travel tote,
which fits under the seat for easy access
to everything baby, diapers, wipes, formula,
plastic book, 2 teething toys and blanket,
plus snacks for me.
Also TSA does NOT have a restriction on the
amount of formula you carry-on, they will
test the outside of the bottles for chemicals,
and if they're cranky they will pat you down,
so allow extra time for this....
I hope this information is helpful to everyone, my son is now 8 months old and we've been on 17 flights and counting.
7people
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:December 6, 2010
Good idea about where to pick your seat. I always seem to find parents with babies right by a window seat and not an aisle seat, and always in the back by the bathrooms (which I thought made sense), but noise travels and I never would have thought to choose seats over the engines and in a "noisy" area, where their crying can be drowned out. Good to know!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:November 15, 2010
Being a active duty family this artical has came in quite handy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Three Things To Keep In Mind Before You Travel

Date:November 11, 2010
I feel that this article gives GREAT information. We are planning a family trip to go snow skiing next December and we were not sure if flying or driving would be best with our new baby. With all of this information it has helped me weigh out the pro's and con's of each choice. It's really good to know or get advice on what all to take when flying with a baby. I have flown several times in front of or behind someone with a baby and like the article said, when taking off and landing the baby at times may wail due to the pressure on their ears, but many of them didn't cry for too long. Overall this article is very very helpful!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.