HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,606)
Newbaby(30,555)
Changing(28,516)
Feeding(276)
Growing(378)
Me Time(527)
Playing(600)
Sleeping(225)
Pregnancy(3,068)
Toddler(12,851)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Forget about hiding your hair under a hat, and try out these six easy hairdos inspired by celebrity moms. You'll be out the door looking fabulous in five minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Shortcuts For Short Cuts
Review 1 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:May 11, 2014
I too wish they had included pictures. Would like to see their ideas. However I disagree with adding products to your hair. When I do this it just makes my hair limp and greasy looking. Even my beautician cannot find a product that does not weight down my hair.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:January 1, 2014
I used to have shoulder length hair and all I ever did was throw it into a ponytail and go on with my day. Right before my second was born, I got it cut short short. Goodness it's so much easier. I never took the time to do anything with it but maybe a small braid on top and then put it into a ponytail.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:December 29, 2012
This is a great article, but as a hair dresser there are a few more tips that could be added. Use Sexy Hair Root Pump Plus on your wet hair at the root and massage in then blow dry your hair upside down for extra body and added hold.
Chop-sticks are a great new mom tool if you know how to use them correctly. Pull all hair into your hand at the base of the neck and then twist upward creating what I call a "hair roll." Take one chop stick in your dominant hand insert the chopstick on the dominant side, pointy end toward the celing, tuck the stick through an inch of hair, leaving about and inch of the pointy end of the stick exposed, then wind the stick around the hair until you reach the opposite side of the "hair roll." Then twist the stickuntil the pointy end is facing downward diagonally and silde behind hair roll until you have about an inch of pointy end sticking out on your dominant side and about and inch and a half to two inches teicking up on non-dominant side. Repeat with other chop-stick. A pencil will work in a pinch as long as it is long enough. I hope this helps!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:November 2, 2012
i concur to cutting your hair in to a bob; short hair means more time trying to make it look good. if you have long hair, you can just put it up somehow..i have a bob and i am trying to grow it out because i would rather throw it into an "updo" of some kind instead of having to fix it everytime i walk out of the door.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:September 24, 2012
I wish they would have included pictures in this article! I cut my hair into a bob when my tot turned tot and started running around getting into everything. It was very helpful, but now, about 6 months later, she's mellowed out and I miss the long hair (was halfway down my back.) So I would caution against just up and cutting it off. Now that it's growing back out, I do a quick headband-style french braid across the front then, either let the back down or put it up in a band if I need to. Great style, looks really put together, but only takes about 5 minutes after learning to french braid! Messy ones look good with this style too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:July 26, 2012
I am a mother of a 2 year old and a 3 month old, There is not a lot of time for figuring out what style will look good each day so I cut my hair very short while i was pregnant with my youngest and by the time she was born it was long enough to wear as a bob.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:November 2, 2011
"... looking fabulous in five minutes." Well, my hair doesn't dry in five minutes & most of these styles have to be done with clean and dry hair. A little disappointed in the article's misconception.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:October 28, 2011
very good tips, if you look better, you feel better.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:August 21, 2011
I have very thick hair so using a hair tie is the best option in this heat plus it keeps my babies fingers from getting tangled up in it or having it pulled out of my head LOL
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:July 21, 2011
I have naturally straight hair but when I want some waves I shower at night, after my baby has fallen asleep, and french braid my hair, let it dry overnight and undo the briads in the morning for nice waves. Then i wear it with a cute headband or clip.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:March 18, 2011
I've gotten to the point that I only want a hairstyle that I can achieve easy style and volume via products- forget the curling iron! I have naturally straight hair, so if I can get my hair to look kind of wavy with volume I'm happy! My hair is also fine, so shoulder length hair with extra layers seem to help with keeping volume.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shortcuts For Short Cuts

Date:December 6, 2010
I have long hair and intend to keep it long, but I am also going to add some bangs and long layers. With bangs, you can keep them in front, or brush to the side, and with layers, if you have a volume building shampoo, you don't have to worry about curling your hair all the time to add lift, it does it pretty much on it's own.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.