HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,360)
Newbaby(27,628)
Changing(25,773)
Feeding(238)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(552)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,759)
Toddler(11,655)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Conserve Your Energy Mom

Unfortunately, fatigue is part of the postnatal period. But utter exhaustion is avoidable. Here are a few tips on managing your energy levels after childbirth.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Reviews for Conserve Your Energy Mom
Review 1 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:April 7, 2012
mandih19
Great article!! I was blessed to have a daughter that slept through the night by 6 wks!! I'll have to get my husband to read it though... all the task I leave him are much appreciated and needed!! Here's to a good night sleep!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:March 6, 2012
davidsmom2012
i sleep when my baby does and i think its the best way to try to catch up on sleep lthow it disnt hurt fo the fauther or granda to help you out whe your so tired you caant keep your eyes open to even get a word oout
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:February 9, 2012
Damselfly
Good article. My husband found that the book 12 Hours Sleep by 12 Weeks Old was a great aid in sleep training our first daughter in 2009 and again with our newest addition. They thrive on schedules and training. I nurse (pump) so 12 hours solid is hard, but there is a routine in place and my body does well with it. Little ones need their space and alone time. That helps them learn their surroundings and I feel helps them as a future sleeper.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:January 28, 2012
kristilee22
IT'S NICE TO KNOW THAT MY TIREDNESS IS COMPLETELY NORMAL.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:November 30, 2011
kyrasmommy22
my daughter is three months old in an hour and a half and she sleeps like a rock some nights and other nights she has me up past "bar time" im so exhausted this article has motivated for me a new schedule during laaate night feedings. and i had no clue that there was that much to sleep. i love sleeping but i didnt know it was that necessary. speaking of sleep time feed the baby and catch some zzzz's. goodnight.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pgarcia0884
Posted March 25, 2012
Totally agree....sleep please come to me i need you...
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:November 8, 2011
miripop
I have a almost 2 months old baby and eventhoug his s sleeping more at night I still can get enogh sleep I think thia happens to most moms thats why they say once they are born you will never sleep again
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:October 24, 2011
bgrace12
Ya know this article was great and it can help, but sleep is no longer in my vocabulary. It hasn't been since I was 16 years old. I have two boys ones is 5 and the other is 2 and a week old little girl. The only time I ever get a full night sleep is when my mom takes my children. I am just saying be warned that you will never get a full night sleep again until your children are out of the house.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:October 23, 2011
Jaymzmomma
My son is only 2 months and i go to high school, work part time, and still manage to come home fix supper for my boyfriend, clean, and then homework. The one thing that always raised my spirits was when i would hand off my baby to his father and take a shower. It's only 15 minutes but it's 15 minutes of nothing but me.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:October 5, 2011
britneyleanne
Michael isn't considered a new born anymore. He's 3 1/2 months old. I thought by now I would be able to get some sleep. Not a chance. I work about 45 hours a week and by the time I get home I have no energy for anything. I love coming home to my husband and baby, but I come home, cook, clean and still have to find the time to hang out with my boys. At this age the baby sleeps all through the night. It's when I am trying to get things done during the day or wanting to take a nap myself that he doesn't want to sleep. I can't complain though, up all day, sleeps all night. When he was first born it was the exact opposite. I love my little guy. Anyways, I'm done rambling on. I found this article to be very helpful. Love the tips and if I can find the extra time..I may just try some for myself :)
-Britney
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:October 3, 2011
edmaggie89
I am a first time mommy to a 6 week old baby girl... the first 2 weeks were crazy since i was nursing... desided to supliment with formula and she did great n slept good... now i just feed her change her and put her in her crib and she falls asleep all on her own... i thank god she is such an easy baby... never even had colics wich was amazing... I LOVE MOTHERHOOD♥
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:September 25, 2011
destinleve04
If only sleep came from reading the article! My son is 4 weeks and when we first came home he slept for 5 hours a night for the first 2 weeks now he is sleeping for only 2-3 hours at a time I'm too tired to go down staires and get food have to feed him first then I just go back to sleep before getting myself food finding the happy medium between sleep eating and caring for my 1 month old son and 4 yr old step daughter isn't easy and I feel like I'm all alone on this but I know I'm not I just want one full night of sleep!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:September 8, 2011
dominochic
I just had my second baby and he sleeps a lot better than my daughter did. Unfortunately, he sleeps great when he's in my arms, not so much in his bassinet or crib. I've been sleeping on the couch and holding him all night long because it scares me to sleep in bed with my newborn, somehow it just seems safer to sleep on the couch. But I don't sleep very well. I appreciate the tips in this article on how to get extra sleep. I'll definately have to start instigating some of the tips in my own life!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:September 4, 2011
kristinann1006
I'm a first time mom, though, and I'm so afraid my newborn will spit up or stop breathing in the middle of the night. So I just stay up and wait until she wants to feed, then continue eating, emailing or whatever. If I try to lay down and sleep while she's in the bassinet, and she makes a noise, I jerk awake and panic to make sure she's ok! I'm having a problem and its only night 3. Help!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
britneyleanne
Posted October 5, 2011
I was the same exact way. My son is 3 1/2 months old now. I learned quick that if you worry too much you won't be able to get any sleep for yourself. You need sleep, especially now that you have a baby to take care of. You don't have the option to sleep whenever now. Your on your baby's time. If your worried about the baby forgetting to breath or spitting up while she's sleeping on her back...PRAY. Praying gets me through everything! I think it's normal to worry some when your a new mom, but don't spend too much time worrying. Your baby will be fine. Get some rest.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
edmaggie89
Posted October 3, 2011
I HAVE A 6 WEEK OLD AND SHE HAS MADE CHOKING SOUNDS SENCE BIRTH AT FIRST I WOULD NOT SLEEP THAN AFTER GOIN TO THE DOCTORS HOSPITAL SHE WAS ON A 24HR MONITOS AND THEY TOLD ME THAT SHE IS GREAT THAT SOMETIMES NEWBORNS MAKE THOSE SOUNDS N ITS NORMAL... THAT WAS A RELIEF BUT IT GOT TO ME CUZ I HATED THE SOUND... SHE STILL DOES IT BUT NOT AS MUCH... IF URE BABY IS JUST MAKING NOISES LIKE THAT N THE DOCTS TELL U SHES FINE DNT LOOSE SLEEP TRUST ME ITS HARD AT FIRST BUT ULL GET USED TO IT... HOPE EVERYTHING GETS BETTER FOR U...
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:August 25, 2011
CRAZZY1TWO
I have an 18month old son who has still never slept through the night he still wakes up every two to three hrs and when i had my baby girl who is now 2 months old I literally went 5 days strait without sleep in the first two weeks home from the hospital because she had her days and nights mixed up so i was really fatigued i got to the point where when i would try to socialize with others I would say and do things that didnt make sence it was horrable and till this day I still have never had a full nights rest its sad to think my 2month old sleeps better than my 18month old I dont know why he cant sleep through the night iv tried everything and my 2 month old sleeps every 4hrs witch is nice and i think this artical had some very good advice
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:August 21, 2011
BbyApril24
Fatigue was definitely what I felt after coming home from the hospital and having to deal with a newborn who slept in increments of 45 mins-1 hour at a time. At one point I actually gave up on trying to go to sleep at the time I was used to. So I'd make myself a cup of decaf coffee, turn on the Late Shows, get comfy, and get ready for a long, sleepless night. Breastfeeding really added to my fatigue as I always felt drained afterward and too tired to eat...basically if it was a choice of eating or sleeping I always chose sleeping! Thankfully my son started sleeping in 4 hour increments at 2 months old (I thought I was in heaven!), and only now that he's 4 months old is he sleeping 8+ hours a night. There should be more info out there to prepare women for what they will face after they give birth and more info to guide them on keeping a healthy diet. Lots of women don't know they will be sleep-deprived for MONTHS, not DAYS, after they give birth.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:July 25, 2011
BritneyL
My four month old does not nap well during the day, and he only sleeps well at night if he's in bed with us, which I swore I wasn't going to allow. But it only take a couple nights of letting him sleep with us for him to sleep longer, which lets me catch up on some sleep and feel much better. Mom and baby are both much happier when we get plenty of sleep, so I've accepted the fact that he's going to end up in my bed half the time. It's worth the extra sleep that we both get.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:July 1, 2011
supergir101
I know you're not supposed to do this, but, I get all my errands done while my son is asleep.You can suffer burnout. So be careful to pay attention to your body and signs of fatigue.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:June 28, 2011
aimeestaats
i have a 3 month old little girl. since the day we came home she has slep all night and now she will sleep for 8 hours at night. so i really dont know what you guys are going thou but since i had to have c-secn. or have ever you spell it. i was happy that she slep all night.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:June 4, 2011
dezzfarah
I'm a first time mom with a son who just turned 2 months old yesterday. I am not one of those people who can just lay down and take a nap. Usually I am only able to nap if I am not feeling well and this, of course, makes it difficult to get the rest that I need. I would love to learn the power napping skill that used to be so popular. I think this learned skill is especially valuable to new mothers.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conserve Your Energy Mom

Date:May 20, 2011
mom22js
I finally gave in and asked my partner to take over with the middle of the night feedings. I have also gone to the couch in the living room to sleep. I was waking up at every sound baby made so this has helped a lot. My partner sleeps harder than I so he awakes only to babies cries for bottle, not to her sounds she makes while remaining asleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>