HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for You Can't Always Get What You Want

You Can't Always Get What You Want

What if you wanted a girl and found out you were having a boy? Or the other way around? Read one mom's story about expecting the unexpected.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Reviews for You Can't Always Get What You Want
Review 1 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:October 22, 2014
I THINK THAT THIS ARTICAL IS VERY INSIGHTFUL TO THE GENDER SEEKING MOTHERS OUT THERE AND HONESTLY DEEP DOWN WE ALL PULL ONE WAY OR THE OTHER WITH EACH PREGNANCY EVEN IF WE DONT ADMIT IT. IT IS HUMAN NATURE TO WANT ONE OR THE OTHER BUT IT IS MOTHERS INSTICT TO BE PLEASED EITHER WAY. I THINK THIS ARTICAL MAY HELP THE MOMS THAT FEEL THE INITIAL DISSAPOINTMENT OF NOT GETTING THEIR LITTLE "MAN" OR "PRINCESS" ON THE FIRST TRY.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:September 21, 2014
I am not ashamed that I want a certain gender and get mad when I did not get it. I have always wanted a daughter. I am the only child with all my childhood items. I simple want to keep them in my family. I ended up with 3 boys so far.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:December 9, 2013
very good reading...so much information. I have forgotten so much. so this helps thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:October 1, 2013
Thank You so much for this articial. We don't want to know what we are having. He says it's a girl. I was having girl dreams but now I am really thinking we are having a boy. It is our miracle baby. So I will be happy no matter what we have. I secretly would like a girl, but if I have a baby boy. I will love and care for him so much. I will teach him to love and respect woman. We will find out at birth. I say there are not any surprises anymore. So we want our baby's gender to be one!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:September 9, 2013
I knew from the very beginning that I was going to have a baby girl. When I found out at my ultrasound that it was a girl I was thrilled even though somehow I already knew.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:January 15, 2013
When I was pregnant, my husband and I chose not to find out the gender of the baby. I didn't really have any mommy instinct as to what I was carrying. I have always wanted to have a girl and of course hoped that's what was on the way. But at a certain point in the pregnancy I just had a huge, "phew!" moment and all of a sudden thought, "It's ok if it IS a boy". weird thought, but it sure was relieving when it came!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:October 24, 2012
We wished for a girl and also got a boy. We were disappointed at first, but it soon passed. We were excited to see him born and he is the most wonderful thing that has happened to us. He is so full of energy and he has that special laugh of his. Most of all he is healthy and loveable.
He will be a great man someday. We enjoy having him around watching him grow and learning new things!
This article is so touching and it is wonderful because it shows how powerful a mother's love is.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:October 11, 2012
due in march find out the gender 10-26 i really want a girl but feel like it is definitely a boy.. i will be thrilled either way
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:August 27, 2012
I had some mild gender disappointment this time. I wanted a little girl so bad & found out I'm having a boy (although I knew from day one he was a boy) but it didn't take me long to get over. Fingers crossed my next (&last) is a girl! Thanks for sharing your story!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:July 29, 2012
thank u so much for showing your story. im a mom-to-be and im happy but at the same time im very nervous about the gender of my baby because i was wishing for a baby girl n i still dont know what im having but whatever im having i will happy n prepare for my lil one to get here. im just taking it day by day and just ask God to help me be the best parent that i can be. thank u so much and God bless u and your baby boy.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:July 22, 2012
My 1st child was a boy & I knew it was a boy from the moment I found out I was pregnant.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:June 20, 2012
Wow you are a good guesser. I was hoping and wishing for a boy but from having my last ultrasound they said that it may be a girl. Yes I was upset but when I thought of the fact that I just had a miscarraige before this baby and had taken that loss badly. Being that I am currently pregnant I came to realize that it could have happened again so I focused my mind on whether its a boy or girl I just pray that I have a healthy baby and will love it no matter what gender it may be.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:June 8, 2012
at first i thought i was having a girl but as i have come further along in my pregnancy i have this reaccuring dream about a little baby boy!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:May 3, 2012
I DONT HAVE KIDS YET IM BARELY GOING TO HAVE MY FIRST AND ITS A GIRL!!! BUT ITS TRUE IT DOESNT MATTER WHAT YOU HAVE WHAT MATTERS IS HOW THEY ARE BEING RAISED AND TEACHING THEM TO VALUE AND RESPECT OTHERS NO MATTER WHAT (:
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:February 25, 2012
I am 35yrs old. I have 3 girls and I am now pregnant with my 4th child 13 yrs later. I have always wanted a boy from day 1. I had a 20 week U/S 5 weeks ago and found out I was having another girl. I was really disapointed. I'm having another 28 week U/S in 3 weeks. I heard that sometimes they can get it wrong and that they get the girls wrong more then the boys. I really hoping that they are wrong. I would love to try again but I'm just not sure I can go thought with another pregnancy. This pregnancy has been truely rough compared to the last 3.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:January 23, 2012
Loved this article. This is "dizzymom"'s mom. I've worried that I wont be able to adjust to having a grandson. My granddaughter is the light of my life. Your article helped...thanks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:December 2, 2011
I'm the only girl out of all my cousins, and my mom only has one brother. After my brother and cousins started having kids, they were all boys, I thought for sure I would have the girl. Ultrasound day came along- we didn't see anything indicating it was a boy, till he started moving, I was reassured it was a boy! I cried the whole time, not because the baby is a boy, but because I got to see this little miracle inside me for the first time. Later on during the day, I was really starting to get down, that i couldn't put bows in his hair. Now that we have started buying clothes, I get more and more excited each day.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:November 2, 2011
When I found out I was having a boy I cried for a day or two. I wanted a little girl so badly. I had built up in my mind how my child was going to be... and what we would do... That was a lesson in acceptance and letting go of fantasy. Lol, after he was born I had this overwhelming feeling that this is the way it's supposed to be and truthfully I felt a little silly for wishing him to be a girl!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:September 6, 2011
I never thought I would be cut out to mother boys, but The Lord works in mysterious ways. So happy with my two sons and blessed to have my daughter as well
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for You Can't Always Get What You Want

Date:September 4, 2011
When I was expecting, my family had pegged me on having a girl. I was still hopeful, the baby would be a boy.If I was to have a girl, I would love her just the same. Finally at 20 weeks we saw the gender on the ultrasound. I remember my mom telling everyone, "It's gonna be a Girl." In the back of my mind, I was secretly hoping for a boy. Moments later the doctor says, "Congratulations, It's a Boy!" I was so happy, I cried. Then I asked him to check again & make sure.lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>