HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,822)
Newbaby(28,679)
Changing(26,765)
Feeding(254)
Growing(353)
Me Time(500)
Playing(565)
Sleeping(213)
Pregnancy(2,857)
Toddler(12,061)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Scoop On Poop

The Scoop On Poop

It's a subject you've become intimately aware of, for better or worse. Here's a rundown (pardon the pun) of everything you never wanted to know about your baby's poop.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(7228 Reviews) 7228
Customer Reviews for The Scoop On Poop
Review 1 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 27, 2014
He always makes weird faces. and smells terrible but i love him always
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 26, 2014
My baby poops mostly all the time but now its beeb 3 days she hasnt poopeded normal her tummy hurts and I feel like its hard for her to poop but doc says it normal for them to skip days
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 26, 2014
This article was helpful. I am still in my "honeymoon" stage of changing diapers and don't mind at all. Anything my baby does is cute to me
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 25, 2014
My baby's face turns bright red! He is so darn cute no matter what!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 25, 2014
My baby makes funny faces and noises when he has a gigantic poop!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 24, 2014
My kid has explosive poops and he is formula fed and there's times that he is really funny and makes faces.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 23, 2014
One helpful tip I received when my son was born is that when having to clean meconium diapers use a warm wet cloth/gauze to wipe before using a normal wipe. The wet/warm combo gently removes the meconium and is much easier on babies bottom. Also be sure to apply a petroleum based product on the bottom after you clean as it will help the next stool that is released to not adhere to the baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 22, 2014
when i only breast fed my baby she only pooped yellow, once i started giving her formula it turned green but the doctor says she is perfectly healthy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 22, 2014
I have consistently breastfeed and my baby pooped at least once a day until I started supplementing with formula every now and then when it was inconvenient to breastfeed and now she goes a day or two without pooping
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 22, 2014
Thank you, this article was very helpful. First time mom
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 22, 2014
Excellant information about the stages of babies poop and the stages it will go through. The differences in the color's and textures was helpful to make sure what we are experiencing is normal. Interesting to know that between 4 -12 months a infants system is so pure that what they eat is what should be coming out. The information about what to expect when a child has a cold or a stomach issue with more mucas and changes with color as well. As a breastfeeding mom at first I was caught off guard by the initial poops and it was reassuring to know what we were seeing was normal as well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 22, 2014
My baby's poop scared me at first. It was very black and tar-like but over time it has gotten to be dark green. She on special formula because she lactose and they have added rice to her daily feedings and thank god she poops a lot less now. I finally got her regulated. She goes about 2 to 3 times a day. Sometimes Her poop is hard to get off her butt but its just because of her formula. Then it being green, i mean dark green. I was glad to read that the color was normal because when i saw it for the fist time it scared me. lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 22, 2014
This was very helpful. There was things on here i did not know thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 21, 2014
I used only vaseline and we never had any problems
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 21, 2014
We use A&D as a preventative measure and no rashes!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 20, 2014
I really like this article, there is a lot in here that I didn't know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 20, 2014
great idea love it. will pass it on to my friends. great idea
in how to prevent diaper rash an cure one. will use these steps.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 20, 2014
Balmex, huge fan to prevent diaper rash! It will keep a red bottom far away.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 20, 2014
Thats good to know! My baby girl poops every 7 days and is so gassy and fussy. Everyone told me it wasn't normal and something was terribly wrong. But she is fine.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Scoop On Poop

Date:July 19, 2014
Diaper cream is awesome for diaper rash - use Desitin (which has a medicinal but pleasant smell) or Butt Paste - both work wonders on my little one's bottom.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 362 next>>