HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,338)
Newbaby(27,586)
Changing(25,734)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,756)
Toddler(11,632)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

People are always saying “It must be gas!” when junior is fussy — and it very well might be.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby
Review 1 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:January 14, 2014
Meganmmm
We bottle feed our daughter and have done all the tips on this article. She isn't fussy often but I always thought I wasn't doing something right and she was getting gassy. Now I realize it may not even be from gas at all. Very glad I read this
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:September 19, 2013
lbm618
VERY VERY GOOD ARTICLE. MY SON'S BELLY STAY'S UPSET.. HE'S SO GASSY ALL THE TIME. I JUST COULDN'T FIGURE OUT WHAT TO DO FOR HIM. IT'S SO SAD! :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:June 5, 2013
moonsglory
definitely good article. very helpful information.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:April 8, 2013
Anonymous
another good article, recommended for new parentss
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:February 26, 2013
sarahktr
deff going to try the tummy rubbing and bicycle legs on my lil man, he seem gassy about 50% of the time and gets a lil cranky.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:December 17, 2012
dkswinford08
I will try these things can't wait until the fussy stage is over.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:October 14, 2012
dmcgrath
This does work. I do the tummy rubbing and the bicycle legs with my baby and it helps with gas and she loves it...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:August 29, 2012
Anonymous
thank goodness for sheknows.com its helped me out, and my friends a good bit. i love to read these
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:July 18, 2012
annam87
HOPEFULLY THE BICYCLE TRICK WORKS. IVE TRIED EVERYTHING ELSE.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:July 14, 2012
laurette86
That is why she smiles when my Hubby does bicycle.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:July 1, 2012
TexanTasha
The bicycle legs really worked well for my 10 week old, so glad to have found something that works and that she enjoys, Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:June 13, 2012
dc427428
This article was very helpful gave me alot of helpful advice for things to try with my gassy infant.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:June 4, 2012
Anonymous
My Jaxson stays gassy all the time. He is always farting and we can't help but laugh!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:February 13, 2012
syockel78
I got some new helpful hints from this article. Thanks for the info.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:January 4, 2012
gaulmn
My Daughter who is 2 months old has a tough time with gas. We discovered that it is not the air that she is sucking down, but the lactose in my milk. She gets very gassy becuase she can not break that down quite yet. So fo those of you who have gassy/fussy babies and are nursing, take into account that some of the foods you eat might be affecting your little.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:November 30, 2011
AmberGage
is it possible to have a gassy baby that don't get fussy?? My son is somewhat gassy but he has never been very fussy with it...should i be concerned that he isn't fussy with gas?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:November 29, 2011
Anonymous
My little one is 4 weeks old and gassy beyond belief; she cries constantly because of the discomfort it causes her. I have found it helpful to lay her on her belly, either on the couch or across my lap, and gently tap her lower back. She is fussy during the process because she does not like to pass gas, but doing this usually gets rid of the gas bubbles in her stomach. She is seems much more comfortable afterwards and able to sleep.
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:August 17, 2011
Arellano09
My son had gas since he was born. He would cry and pass gas and it would go on and on all day. He was diagnosed with Acid Reflux and put on Zantac and I gave him gas drops. They both helped a lot! The gas drops broke up the gas in his belly. One more tip... if you bottle feed, consider the bottle your using. I started out with Avent bottles and after two months decided to try Born Free bottles. I heard great things about them for babies with gas. After switching bottles he never has gas, and I stopped the gas drops! Hope this helped!
11people
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soapnut
Posted October 2, 2011
Our little girl is very gassy as well and has the Acid Refluxe the Doctor has paused on doing the baby Zantac for now. However, I switched to the Doctor Brown's bottles and that has helped alot! I've tried also everything from extra tummy time, to a warmed towel/blanket. For pete sakes I think sometimes it's my husband farting its so loud. Good luck with your gassy issue. Oh I have also been using the gas drops too, but they only help a little bit.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:August 4, 2011
netsrik2006
my baby used to during his early months now he is 6 months and luckily he only does it a few times during the day. he basically eats now solids and he never have any stomach or gas problems. he is a healthy boy and he never had any tummy trouble at all.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Excuse You About Your Gassy Baby

Date:July 30, 2011
dmrakoczy
My daughter started out being very gassy and we also tried everything.. even the gas drops which seemed to give her some relief. It then lead into fussy feedings & the pediatrician finally put her on zantac. She is now almost 7 mths old and has no belly issues anymore. The medicine really did work and alot of babies are prescribed it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>