HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,480)
Newbaby(30,225)
Changing(28,210)
Feeding(271)
Growing(375)
Me Time(520)
Playing(592)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,037)
Toddler(12,680)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Poop might not be so fun to talk about, but as a parent of a newborn, you probably have poop on the brain (yay). In any case, it doesn't have to be a huge mystery. Here are a few things to keep in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Customer Reviews for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop
Review 1 for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Date:May 11, 2012
i think every baby is different and its hard to tell whats good poop and bad poop when i had my daughter her poop was like i was breastfeeding as one of the nurses told me mind you i wasnt breastfeeding she was bottle feed i asked is that ohkay and is that normal she replied yes.. so i honestly think every baby is different and its hard to tell
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Date:December 20, 2011
It is hard to know what is good and bad poop. As my doctor said, all babies poop is different... and some go days without pooping. I think it is important to keep track of your babies poop and if the baby breaks the pattern or rhythm that is when you should call a doctor.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Date:September 17, 2011
should it look like a soft dark greenish color if he is formula fed twice a day and the rest breastfed?
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Date:September 9, 2011
Can iron make your baby constipated? My baby is 6 weeks old and is having a hard time going to the bathroom.
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
twimmama
Posted April 20, 2012
Iron does cause baby to get constipated. When that happens I found that grandma knows best so I listen to their advice on chamomile tea. I make a cup and let it cool, then feed my babies a couple ounces. I found it helps calm them down and go poop.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Wilsonbk79
Posted January 11, 2012
That happened to my little one, and I was very freaked out because I thought she was going to explode. I called the nurse and she told me it is totally normal for babies to go 2-3 days without pooping. She also told me to do the bicycle with the baby, rub her belly clockwise, give her a warm bath, or if all else fails, stick a thermometer up her rear. Not far, just a little poke to get the muscles working.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
frenchystyle
Posted November 9, 2011
I wondered the same thing and my doctor said that there is not enough iron in formula or breast milk to cause constipation. It may be just that the type of formula your baby is on is not the right one, or your baby may be like mine and only go 1 time a week with the help of Karo dark syrup!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
teenad
Posted September 27, 2011
yes the iron can make your baby constipated. mine still has bowel issues and he is 6 mos. old
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 5 for Good Poop Bad Poop Or Is It All Just Poop

Date:December 6, 2010
Another good article. It basically should look the same going in and coming out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.