HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Playgroups Groupies

Playgroups Groupies

Are you a stay-at-home parent in need of some adult interaction? Why not join a playgroup? It's not only great for the kids but a savior for a mom's or dad's sanity.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Playgroups Groupies
Review 1 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:June 28, 2012
This is a great article for stay at home parents, but what about those of us in the work force with little ones? There are several new moms in my neighborhood but we all work. Any suggestions from other moms?
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:June 17, 2012
I would love to get a group of mothers together to let the children and parents mingle. Staying home all the time does get monotonous. I have a feeling that once I get out there it will be easier to meet other parents with children the same age as my daughter.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:March 15, 2012
i believe playgrounds are great for toddlers,more because theycommunicate with other children,and they learn how to share and take turns.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:March 5, 2012
In my community we have a local playgroup and believe me it helps a lot. We do arts and crafts, story time ,and share experiences in motor skills an milestones. Playgroups are not only great for just toddlers an infants but even all types of parents.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:January 23, 2012
I joined a group for babies at my local library. We read and sing and play with our little ones. It is great to see my daughter enjoy books and social interaction, and great for me to have some time with other adults.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:July 11, 2011
Once I had my first bundle of joy I decided to leave my career to become a stay at home mom. Soon I had the need to help my husband will finances and I wanted my little one to play with other of her age group. I had a great idea to start my own in home family daycare; that way I could make a little income and the play group comes to my house! Though it does have its challenges it is also so rewarding.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:January 17, 2011
Very useful article, and perhaps we could use it towards getting to know the parents of other children in our son's daycare. It's a tricky situation, but the "warm fuzzy" rule sounds perfect! Thanks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:January 8, 2011
This article was useful. I love Jan's ideas. Staying home with 3 little ones is tough and very monontnous. I love the group encounters Jan created which I plan on implementing in my daily life.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:December 6, 2010
The way Jan started her play group is a great idea. Being a new mom in a new area has been lonely. I use to work about an hour from home so all the people I know live far away and still work. Think I will try the 5 minute conversation the next time I go out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:December 4, 2010
The playgroups sound nice. I just wish there was something for people who work full-time - to share ideas with so parenting doesn't seem so daunting.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:November 18, 2010
Wish I would have joined one of these groups. It would have been helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playgroups Groupies

Date:November 17, 2010
My daughter has several friends in her neighborhood that all have children of the same age, and would probably enjoy this type of interaction. I will definitely let her know about this idea. It would be great for all of them and extremely fun as well as educational, as all of the mothers can trade ideas about lots of things with each other. Most of all, it will be fun and educational for the kids!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.