HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Some babies conk out while you’re pulling out of the driveway. Others can’t spend five minutes buckled in without starting to wail. Here are a few tips to help you and your baby stay safe either way.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues
Review 1 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:June 2, 2013
Anonymous
My 4 month old has good and bad trips. She absolutely loves her new carseat mobile with a flashing light;however, it is difficult for her to pull the music making strap just yet. Thanks for sharing your bad trip stories. It makes me not feel so bad.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:January 2, 2013
amandalea
These tips are worth trying! My 6 month old hates the car seat. Unless she is really tired, the car rides are horrible! Thankfully I have found a few toys that do keep her occupied and happy for a little bit of time!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:December 13, 2012
thumbalinasmomma
My daughter absolutely HATED to be in the car seat. It did not matter if she was in the car or not. As soon as I put her in it she would scream at the top of her lungs and it broke my heart! I tried toys, mirrors, singing, music, windows down, trying to have someone sit in the back seat with her, NOTHING worked. And this was odd because she is a very happy baby and rarely fusses, let alone scream like that. So my last thought was that she may be uncomfortable. The car seat I had was part of a travel system and was very basic, hard, and small. So I bought a convertible car seat, it sits higher so she can see out the window, much more padding (so it goes with saying it looked a heck of a lot safer), and an abundance of room. IT WORKED LIKE A CHARM! Now she coos in the car, giggles, plays with her toys, and is that happy little girl I know and love!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:November 15, 2012
Rae0811
I found out that my daughter loves the rear window wiper. It cracks her up. And I put pillows next to her car seat so if her toys fall out, she can still grab them:).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:July 24, 2012
Anonymous
My one month old so far has enjoyed being in her car seat. Before I leave the house I make sure her tummy is full and diaper is changed. It makes it easier for me to know that if she cries its not one of the two. Also her older brothers are in the back and they keep her entertained. Hopefully as she gets older she remains the same.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:June 6, 2012
isabellabueno2010
My daughter usually falls asleep in the car, she has gotten use to the drive. But when she was about 3 months taking her anywhere was a problem, she would scream at the top of her lungs until we would get from place to place. I'm so glad this is no longer an issue it only took a few months to adjust now she loves being in the car.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:May 24, 2012
kasspeacher
my 5 month old son hates the car most of the time. He will be fine when someone else is in the back seat with him. i try to sing fun songs and that helps him and to be focused on a toy. i also have a mirror attached to the back window so i can see him in the rear view mirror.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:May 14, 2012
nicholas1mom
My 9 month old absolutely hates being in the car, I've found myself
staying home more just to avoid the tears and screams. Thanks for the tips hopefully onr of these work.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:May 5, 2012
MommyMandi
My almost five month old son hates his carseat and car rides, I always try and put him to sleep in his seat before we go anywhere. . which makes us late a lot of the time. I look forward to trying some of these tricks to see if it improves our car trips
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:February 9, 2012
Anonymous
I agree with lots of stuff on here, great deas. its so hard with baby in back and you driving.. no one else at times makes it harder for us.. my poor baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:December 21, 2011
nancyramirez100
I'm all for carseats. I always have my baby strapped and my son buckled. My son automatically puts on his seatbelt as soon as we get in the car. The trick is to teach them at a young age, even if they want out, don't do it!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:October 30, 2011
flhardy
I also agree that these are great suggestions. I agree with one of the other readers....what can you do when it is dark. My baby does not like riding in the dark because she cannot see me in her mirror. She is only soothed at night when someone is sitting in the backseat with her which is not possible all of the time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
froggy38802
Posted December 16, 2011
I always used a light music station in the car and switched the speakers a little more to the rear of the car so she could hear it better. I also had her special stuffed animal and her bottle (when she was able to hold it) plus of course the toys and teething rings etc.. Most of all though was the music and the stuffed animal.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
babydoll11
Posted November 14, 2011
have you tried putting light up toys in the backseat for her to play with? It doesnt always work with my son but it has helped on the long trips we have had to make for him to see doctors. Some babies will sit calm if they have some sort of night light toy such as a glow worm or the glow sea horse that plays ocean music.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:October 3, 2011
Chiquillina
I liked it. Combination of those ideas was the best thing.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:August 13, 2011
shellysparks
This is very good information for me, my son will be 9 months when we will have to drive from NC to CA. I will definitely make sure to have toys in the car & possibly hang some of them for him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:January 7, 2011
babyashtyn
well my son is one of the few that will cry as soon as he is buckled in weither the car seet is in the car or in the house he does not care. once he hits the car seet he screams. i will rey some of the new suggestions and see if something will work. i never thought that the trip to wal mart could be so long, and its longer if i hit a stop light. lol i hope to find something that works soon.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bootsmom1
Posted June 15, 2011
I know the feeling,,my son has screamed since the day he was born. 11 months now and it's not any better. We have tried every trick, we have bought a new car seat that can face forward and it hasn't helped yet. We are leaving on a 8 hour drive to see grandparents by ourselves and I need more tips!!!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:December 12, 2010
LadyRich
Lucky for me my child loves to be in the car. But at times i often bring one of his favorite toys that he enjoys to play with to keep him company
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Riding Out The Car Seat Blues

Date:November 13, 2010
Mizunknown
These are great Ideas. My little one some times begins to wail when in the car. The mirror works sometimes but not all the time. Are there any Ideas of what we do when Its dark ? my son loves his mirror , but when its dark he can't see it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lovemybaby
Posted January 15, 2011
Have you tried the mirror that lights up and plays music? My daughter loves hers in the dark!!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 21, 2010
At night time I turn the back seat reading lights on and that seems to help when she is in a good mood. In the day time, only when she is in a good mood and she only is happy for 5 minutes. I am stopping at almost every plaza. I got so desperate that I contacted the customer service office for the manufacturer of my car seat. They said it's common for them to cry when they have reflux and my daughter has reflux. She told me to try a convertible seat, but I wish I would have know that before purchasing the travel system. They did offer to send me a toy, hope that helps as well. Oh something that works sometimes for my girl is whatever toy she plays with during tummy time, works in the car. Target has cool toys for the car.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)