HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for More Me Time Please

More Me Time Please

When you become a mom, no one warns you that you’ll be zapped of every last bit of energy. Here are a few easy ways to take care of yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for More Me Time Please
Review 1 for More Me Time Please

Date:May 12, 2013
I try to go to bed early one night a week. And one day during his nap i paint my toes!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for More Me Time Please

Date:March 23, 2013
I usually try to takes naps while my baby sleeps..
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for More Me Time Please

Date:February 20, 2013
i was very exhausted, between juggling two jobs, my husband working and managing a new baby. our lives were never boring.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for More Me Time Please

Date:October 30, 2012
It is very hard for me to have mommy time, I have to kids, I work and so does my husband. He works 12 hour days and sometimes travels out of town. So when he is home he just wants to relax and so do I but I can't. I never get a break, everything in this article sounds nice but maybe when my youngest gets older I will finally have me time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for More Me Time Please

Date:September 13, 2012
I tried the banana hair treatment and loved it. The best me time I get is after my little guy has his morning bottle and drifts off for 20 minutes or so. Hubby is at work, the rest of the kids are at school, so it's just me, my book, and a cup of coffee.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for More Me Time Please

Date:September 6, 2012
I try to get a short read in before I turn in at night..helps me to unwind from the day~
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for More Me Time Please

Date:July 22, 2012
Another great and easy home spa treatment is a detox bath. 1 or 2 cups epsom salt and 1 or 2 cups baking soda. Soak at night before bedtime for 20-40 minutes. Be sure to drink plenty of water before and during your bath.
(Always seek a doctors opinion before any type of detox).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for More Me Time Please

Date:April 9, 2012
I'm a mother of two (4yrs and 7 months), and it is tough trying to keep up with them. I like to get up earlier than they do and work out because it gives me energy, puts a smile on my face, and I'm doing something good for my body.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for More Me Time Please

Date:January 7, 2012
So glad to find quick easy ways to pamper mysdelf with everyday things from around the house.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for More Me Time Please

Date:December 6, 2011
That last piece of advice sounds crazy but works very well especially to keep my autistic child occupied while I cook! Thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for More Me Time Please

Date:November 29, 2011
These are great suggestions for mommy time! I have two small children (2yr and 9 months) so finding some specail me time is super hard.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for More Me Time Please

Date:August 19, 2011
I need some mommy time now! :) lol! I'm thinking of taking a yoga class just to sit in silence for an hour a week!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for More Me Time Please

Date:July 29, 2011
I love the tips and homemade spa suggestions. I'm planning to try the banana hair masque. It's nice to find easy ways to ease stress and pamper ourselves as moms.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for More Me Time Please

Date:July 26, 2011
This is a pretty cool idea! :D
I appreciate the insight, the fact that it's all homemade, natural ingredients and easy to do!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for More Me Time Please

Date:July 13, 2011
no sleep is a given! concentrate on little glimmers of happyness, strong amazing coffee at the break of dawn, watering flowers in or outdoors during naptime. A good glass of wine to wind down the stressfull day. take in the good things and appreciate what you do have instead of dwelling on the lack of sleep or screaming moments. think of what was enjoyable throughout the day!
-stressed mother of a 1yr old
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for More Me Time Please

Date:June 4, 2011
im more worried about sleep than exfoliating but thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for More Me Time Please

Date:May 31, 2011
im a full-time mother of a one year old boy hes running around im chasing him playing full time seems like i stress everyday what can i do to relieve stress
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ktsunnshine
Posted July 13, 2011
take advantage of naps and early bedtimes, if you dont have a garden plant a few flower pots or an herb garden and take a few moments out of your day to tend to them. i find gardening a stress reliever. i also do the home "spa treatments". i have a one yr old aswell and i find myself stressing daily moneys tight and lifes rough enjoy the simple little things .
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for More Me Time Please

Date:March 28, 2011
I enjoyed the article, especially the recipes! I plan on trying them soon...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for More Me Time Please

Date:March 28, 2011
Loved this article!!!I got a few friends over and we did the spa treatments and it was great. We did it when the kids were sleeping and they also helped me fold the piles of laundry in between treatments.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for More Me Time Please

Date:March 27, 2011
Its nice to see that people appreciate the stress new parents have! Its nice to help us remember to take some time for ourselves.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>