HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Taming Teething Pain

Taming Teething Pain

Getting her first tooth, or teeth, can be painful. But adorable. Here are a few tips to help her minimize the discomfort while those new chompers come in.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Customer Reviews for Taming Teething Pain
Review 1 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:June 28, 2014
We put our son's Binkies in the freezer. We also pureed some fruit and froze it in ice cube trays and put them in a small mesh bag (I don't know what they are called) and let him chew on that. The cold seemed to help with the pain, and he was able to eat something that didn't hurt.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:May 6, 2014
More of a question..how would I know when my baby is teething?
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thedavekedwards
Posted June 26, 2014
Typically babies begin to drool more (drooling not related to teething starts at 4 months), are more fussy (ruling out hunger, diaper, over tired), begin chewing or gumming to ease the discomfort. Babies typically break the two front bottom and then the two front top. Keep an eye on these areas - the tooth becomes visible through the gum. My girl really began tonguing her lower gums when she started. Some old wives tales include diaper rashes and fevers as well.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:January 3, 2014
my little guy is having a had time getting his first tooth
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:December 22, 2013
thank you for posting about teething my son is 3 1/2 months and I believe he is starting. It helps so much to hear what other mothers are doing because I am a first time mommy and they don't come with instructions. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:December 20, 2013
Both my kids LOVED frozen waffles while teething. Both were also a bit later in getting their teeth so this is more recommended for older babies that are starting to eat table food. But it helps a lot and they really loved it. My son is one now, only has 3 teeth so the waffles are great. He chews on it while still frozen, so when pieces come off, they are small and they are easy for him to "chew".
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:October 23, 2013
I found the article was a relief to me I wasnt sure if I was doing everything possible for my grandson this article confirmed what I already was doing I wasnt sure until reading this article it has been awhile since my children were babies
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:August 11, 2013
Hi, a remedy I know that also can work is a cold teething ring,any shape,bright colors really work!a ring that baby can hold.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:July 21, 2013
my first baby is starting teething now! never heard about alochol, definitely won't use that! thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:June 29, 2013
I give my baby girl beef jerky she's currently nine months old and have 5 teeth coming in at once. I give her some jack links jerky its too tough for her to truly bite off a piece yet n she loves the flavor. {Always keep a careful eye on your precious bundle regardless anything can happen at any moment}
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:June 8, 2013
Our almost 6 month old loves her vibrating teether and also Spiffies Baby Tooth wipes - those things are great!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:April 2, 2013
I feel that when My son is in tooth pain I give him a sugar nipple or if its time to eat and he doesn't want to I find that giving him a frozen waffle usually does the trick, or pancake.
btw a sugar nipple is a wet baby cloth with sugar and wrap it with a ribbon or something to keep the shape of a nipple. put that in the freezer until frozen tun dip it in some rum not a whole lot just like a mill a second dip. to get just some of the flavor on the towel so they'll suck at it.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:January 22, 2013
My 10 month old just got her first tooth and four more are on their way. She seems to be in pain and waking up for more often at night. I give her infant tylenol before bed on days she seems more irritated in the evening. Otherwise, I breastfeed her to soothe her and give her some nice back rubs to fall back asleep.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:January 17, 2013
My baby is 9 months but she beening teeting since 5 months her first tooth has appear n i have used homepatic tables and massage with finger brush.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:January 10, 2013
Baby Orajel actually hardens the gums making it harder and sometimes longer for the teeth to cut through. Try to avoid the gels and stick to teething toys, cold wash clothes, or simply placing your finger in their mouth. Also for smaller babies be careful on the dose of tylenol the medication sedates them and could cause them to stop breathing. Just some tips from my doctor....hope it helps!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:January 6, 2013
This is our third, unexpected baby. Our other two are 17 and 14 yrs old. Here is our list of options to try:
- Cold, firm 5-inch stock of celery (allows one to hold the celery or the baby to manipulate the stock to get to the right place), cut is down as he/she wears it down
- Teething rings placed in the freezer (some babies do not like the cold)
- Cool/cold/frozen baby washcloth (depends on the temperature the child is willing to hold)
- With your index finger or knuckle, simply rub the gums. The personal attention is usually rewarded with a baby sounds. Be ready for the chomp; they can press quite hard.
- Homeopathic tablets or gel rubbed on the gums.
- Pediatric pain medication eases sleep during the night and you get to rest.
Teething is different for each child, starting time, duration, fussiness, etc. Sorry to say, one finds what works best for each child simply by trial.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:December 21, 2012
I let my son chew on green onion, you must supervise because it can be a choking hazard. You must also pull off all of the roots. Also, I get one of his wash cloths, wet it, put an ice cube in the center, and secure it tightly with a rubber band. He holds on to the excess cloth and sucks the ice cube to numb his gums. I tighten the rubber band as the ice cube shrinks. This must also be supervised. Hope this helps some babies and mommies.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:December 21, 2012
my son mason is almost 9 months teething tablets seem to help but sometimes that and liquid tylenol dont even help help..... well get through it though i hope lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:December 19, 2012
My son didn't start getting his teeth until he was 10months. Seeing his first tooth come in was exciting but it was stressful at the same time, because nothing would help with his aching gums. I've tried every trick there was and nothing seemed to work. So everytime he starts gtting a new tooth he just cries and cries.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:November 5, 2012
Our son started cutting his first tooth at two months and his second just last week at three months. He likes an ice cube in a washcloth secured with a rubber band, supervised only of course.
A friend told me for those extra painful molers after the baby is over a year old and fully on real food that she gave her kids beef jerky to chew on and help the molars break through the gums.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taming Teething Pain

Date:September 2, 2012
My son slept all trough the night when he turned 3 months.. but as soon as the teeth started coming, he was waking up 2 or 3 times at night. But something helped us big time to get through those rough nights. A baby projector a friend gave us as a baby shower gift. It has two different images, and various music tones, as wells a waves from the sea. It calmed him a lot. The music, the images. he got distracted and forgot all about his teeth.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>