HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,284)
Newbaby(29,776)
Pregnancy(2,985)
Toddler(12,478)
Changing(10,454)
Feeding(252)
Growing(933)
Me Time(300)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(223)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Toddlers can be finicky, so getting them to eat (let alone eat properly) can be a battle. Still, some toddler picks are also nutritious. Test these surprisingly healthy classics on your little critic:
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods
Review 1 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:September 19, 2014
Regular old cows milk isn't good for everyone... this article should really specify that if you must drink milk, whole, organic milk is best. I've also heard the stories on growth hormones... so not sure how healthy choco milk really is... and where is #5?? Also, I'm definitely not feeding my little guy any old pizza every day! When he does eat pizza, you can be sure it's home made at least with local veggies, not so sure all that grease from those fast pizza places are that great for kids.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:February 19, 2014
I was really hoping for more creative ideas to get my daughter to eat more veggies. I am a bit disappointed.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:November 9, 2013
This one is so bad. First they can't count, there are only 4 not 5. Then really! Pizza, hamburgs, chocolate milk, and oj! Super lazy, I was hoping for healthy ideas.
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:April 3, 2013
Did a dietitian write this article? Sure hope not because chocolate milk is not healthy for you with its extra sugar. Now if your child will absolutely not drink white milk its the next best option, but children do model our behavior and if they have never tried soda or drinks such as juice(which again usually isn't healthy,made up of mostly sugar) they will never miss them. I never understood why people give their children soda or sugary juices. My 15yr old was only given water and milk as a toddler and to this day she doesn't drink soda. How many teenagers do you know that don't drink gallons of the stuff? So I am doing the same thing with my 1 yr old and am looking forward to her choices in the future.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:February 26, 2013
I believe that these would be great food choices for the toddles if you made them at home. You don't have to go out to the pizzeria to give them pizza. Making the pizza at home is a much healthier choice and it also gives you a chance to include the children in the food preparing process.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:February 24, 2013
Not sure if these are good food for the kids!!!!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:February 19, 2013
I don't believe that these are healthy foods that you should be introducing your children to. How about turkey burgers, or chicken breast with sauted veggies? My son only gets these foods as a treat every once in a great while. No wonder a high percentage of children in the U.S. are obese....because there are articles telling us to give our children pizza, chocolate milk, and pizza! Sorry, but I have to strongly disagree.
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:January 23, 2013
Interesting.. love these tips :) especially knowing chocolate milk is good for kids
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:January 23, 2013
These aren't really food...Twin toddlers...One loves chocolate milk, the other prefers plain. One loves pizza, the other doesnt. Its night and day and they are horrible eaters- but they both love pancakes and eat anything if you put maple syrup on it (yuk but it works!!) Also, make pizzas with english muffins- put some sauce and cheese and into the oven.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:January 13, 2013
thanks for the info. i was already giving my toddler everything on the list exvept the choc. milk...good info.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:November 12, 2012
Great to see Pizza in the list. My 4 year old looooves pizza!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:September 17, 2012
Chocolate milk is really really high in sugar and I've read other articles that say that chocolate milk is not a good substitute for white whole milk.
Milk has sugar in it already and when you add chocolate syrup or power to it, you wind up doubling the sugar in the milk. Thats not good for little bodies or little teeth.
My son loves pizza. He'll eat any pizza and we make homemade pizza with veggies and good stuff on it. He really likes it.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:August 14, 2012
Good to know! I never really thought of these things as healthy. My daughter loves all these things.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:July 21, 2012
THANKS FOR THE GREAT IDEA! I ALWAYS THOUGHT OF PIZZA AS A JUNK FOOD, AND DIDN'T THINK ABOUT MAKEING MY OWN WITH VEGGIES.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:April 22, 2012
Helpful information. My first son was a very picky eater.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:March 14, 2012
My 14 month old is not big on white milk so my husband puts OVALTINE witch is packed full of move vitamins and we all drink it so I recomend it. Its better than just chocolate syrup.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:February 29, 2012
My 18 mos old baby girl hates whole milk but had no choice. She is always stealing her 6 mos old baby sister's formula. After reading this article, I tried giving her chocolate milk and she just love it. I notice she's not on the look out for formula as often as before.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:January 4, 2012
My 14 moth old is not a big veggie eater. I made pizza tonight and he ate a whole piece! Even the veggies which were tomatoes, sweet onion, mushrooms, and red bell pepper all finely chopped. Great idea!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:December 10, 2011
is there any way to make a child eat meat? my daughter won't eat it no matter how much I try to sneak it into her diet. does this mean that she's a vegetarian? or is this just a stage?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MandyCakes11
Posted April 15, 2013
My 5 year old daughter can be like this at times. She only eats chicken and it has to be breaded chicken tenders. I usually give her a serving (2tbps) of peanut butter a day with sliced apples. Have you tried to give her honey chicken corn dogs? Or sliced oscar Meyer honey smoked turkey breast? I find sometimes she will try this. Also it might be that the smell or texture of the meat grosses her out. I find that's my kids problem with meat.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Mattie"sMommy
Posted November 4, 2012
I have a 21 month old who won't eat most types of meat. We have finally figured out that it's the consistancy she doesn't like, not the taste of meat. We grind her meat and mix it with other things like mashed potatoes or pureed veggies. Some days though she will eat moist tender chicken with no problem. I think you just have to keep trying and remember that beans, peanut butter, and some veggies have protein in them also which she may eat more of.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Nutritious And Yummy Five Toddler Friendly Foods

Date:November 20, 2011
there are only 4 and it does say there are supposed to be 5. other than that i love that these choices can help me relax and not feel so guilty!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>