HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler

How To Travel With A Toddler

Traveling with kids of any age is no easy task but traveling with toddlers, especially young wiggly ones, can be especially tough. Here are some tips to help.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler
Review 1 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 2, 2014
Legacymom0122
Thanks for the advise. I'll have to try these next time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 29, 2014
mommyof02divas
Thank you so much for this advice! My little one and I had a great trip!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 24, 2014
carlad85
when we take a road trip (and have done 7 cross-country trips with toddlers!) we always bring the following: favorite toys, stuffed animals, security items, snacks, and a good selection of dvds to watch. we also bring a few outside toys, like a ball or frisbee to play with at rest stops to help get out some energy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:January 31, 2014
Unity13
I have twins and its difficult to put them in car seat for more than half-an-hr. I tried all tips listed here but it worked only for few mins. except for the gift wrapping. Let me try this trick for our next long drive.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:October 13, 2013
Krystalmoses28
all of our family lives at least 5 hours away from us, so we have become pros at long distance travel. Put the kids in something comfortable, like pajamas, something you wont mind if they get covered in juice or in an accident happens. Dress them up when you get there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:September 9, 2013
AmbernRobert090511
this article would have been helpful to me a year ago when i took my family to disney worldd.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 20, 2013
wayttsmama
We always try to pack new toys to play with on trips. For our last flight I bought our 2 yr old son the jell window clings from target for only $1. He absolutely LOVED putting them on and off the window. We lost a few, but for $1 who cares. I will definitely be buying more for our next trip. ;)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 1, 2013
katie042911
i like the reminder to always bring the child's "soothie", i'm not sure what i would do if i ever forgot my 2 year old's monkey. but the only thing that i would find to be an issue is giving them a present when they have a melt down. I've seen this done before and what happens is it sends the message to the child that its ok to act that way and if they do, they will be rewarded for it which causes them to do it more often because they think they will get a reward out of it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 19, 2013
MamaKey
It helps to travel at a time when your child is tired or would usually be sleeping. If he is anything like my boys he will be out in no time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 8, 2013
becmac
I learned never to forget Baby K's lovey!! This is key when traveling.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 15, 2013
buggelmom
Just don't wrap too much - can cause frustration!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 26, 2013
spass
Very good points on potty training while on the go.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 26, 2013
CMacGinniss
I just went on a trip with my 1 1/2 year old and I had read this before going and we just got home and let me tell you that this worked out GREAT!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 26, 2013
owenwsmama
For long car rides I've always sat in the backseat with him while hubby drives. It's much easier on him to have me back there to play with him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:January 4, 2013
23Noah23
I also wanted to add to this article... Bring a portable DVD player if you have one or a tablet. We are always on the go and I used to let my toddler use my phone, but then when it rang; I had to take it back and that led to melt down. So I bring his favorite movies and he enjoys the ride even more.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:December 26, 2012
cdibuo
I bought a portable dvd player and the really helped an 8 hour drive we had during a thanksgiving trip to my parent's house. The cooler idea was great. I could pre pack milk, juice and yogurt. Thanks Huggies!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:November 10, 2012
patti4faith
Very Good Ideas, My 2 yr old LOVES her Favorite dvd and we may hear Minnie Mouse for hrs but its well worth it :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:October 29, 2012
Pinkina
I always keep all the necessary stuff in my diaper bag from thermo to formula. You never know what you may need.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:October 25, 2012
mandih19
Traveling @ night is the way to go!!! She sleeps most of the trip and we can travel straight thru!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:September 29, 2012
gogh4denver
I've always just kept the fast food toys in the car. That way if there is unplanned trips, there is something for the kids to play with.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>