HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler

How To Travel With A Toddler

Traveling with kids of any age is no easy task but traveling with toddlers, especially young wiggly ones, can be especially tough. Here are some tips to help.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler
Review 1 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 10, 2014
Yes....nothing spells disaster like realizing you left her favorite binky and bunny combo on the dresser!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 10, 2014
Snack variety is a must, avoiding high sugars to prevent an epic hyperactive meltdown.Music is great entertainment for my little ones. We listen to children's songs when they are up for play and some classical to ease them into their naps. Music affects our moods,and is especially helpful on the go. The small present idea is fun, just remember that tape and wrapping might, ahem...will go in your child's mouth.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 5, 2014
Yes I will need many checkpoints before we actually leave the driveway. I always forget something, it's okay as long as the thing I forget isn't LO's!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 29, 2014
scheduling bathroom breaks is a great idea! and small presents to keep them occupied throughout the trip. I'll try this in the next few weeks on our family vacation!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 13, 2014
Helpful, thank you! We'll be using this with summer vacations around the corner.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 29, 2014
Great tips! With such an active little boy, travel or going anywhere is a handful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 21, 2014
Great tips! I'll have to try the presents next time we're out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 2, 2014
Thanks for the advise. I'll have to try these next time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for this advice! My little one and I had a great trip!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 24, 2014
when we take a road trip (and have done 7 cross-country trips with toddlers!) we always bring the following: favorite toys, stuffed animals, security items, snacks, and a good selection of dvds to watch. we also bring a few outside toys, like a ball or frisbee to play with at rest stops to help get out some energy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:January 31, 2014
I have twins and its difficult to put them in car seat for more than half-an-hr. I tried all tips listed here but it worked only for few mins. except for the gift wrapping. Let me try this trick for our next long drive.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:October 13, 2013
all of our family lives at least 5 hours away from us, so we have become pros at long distance travel. Put the kids in something comfortable, like pajamas, something you wont mind if they get covered in juice or in an accident happens. Dress them up when you get there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:September 9, 2013
this article would have been helpful to me a year ago when i took my family to disney worldd.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 20, 2013
We always try to pack new toys to play with on trips. For our last flight I bought our 2 yr old son the jell window clings from target for only $1. He absolutely LOVED putting them on and off the window. We lost a few, but for $1 who cares. I will definitely be buying more for our next trip. ;)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 1, 2013
i like the reminder to always bring the child's "soothie", i'm not sure what i would do if i ever forgot my 2 year old's monkey. but the only thing that i would find to be an issue is giving them a present when they have a melt down. I've seen this done before and what happens is it sends the message to the child that its ok to act that way and if they do, they will be rewarded for it which causes them to do it more often because they think they will get a reward out of it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 19, 2013
It helps to travel at a time when your child is tired or would usually be sleeping. If he is anything like my boys he will be out in no time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 8, 2013
I learned never to forget Baby K's lovey!! This is key when traveling.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 15, 2013
Just don't wrap too much - can cause frustration!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 26, 2013
Very good points on potty training while on the go.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 26, 2013
I just went on a trip with my 1 1/2 year old and I had read this before going and we just got home and let me tell you that this worked out GREAT!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>