HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler

How To Travel With A Toddler

Traveling with kids of any age is no easy task but traveling with toddlers, especially young wiggly ones, can be especially tough. Here are some tips to help.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler
Review 1 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:November 22, 2014
I needed this so much! I've been having trouble with my little one. Will apply these tips from now on..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:October 14, 2014
We have always traveled with our son since he was born, which I know helps a lot, but now that he is 3 years old, bringing lots of small toys and snacks to occupy his time is great advice!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:September 4, 2014
We are getting ready for a trip and this was helpful. I will definitely be buying some pipe cleaners! Wax sticks which can be bent and shaped. We always take blankets for them since the A/C in the car is sometimes too cold for some, but not for others. Each child has there own bag with snacks so we don't have to stop and get them out for them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:August 25, 2014
Very Helpful. Recommended this article to my sisters. Thank you.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:August 14, 2014
This was helpful but I would have to agree with others that I was hoping for more tips/suggestions. I have a 28 month old that has the attention span of a nat and I rarely travel so, I'm a bit nervous.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:August 7, 2014
I was really hoping for suggestions on actual things to occupy my LO - we're headed for a four hour plane ride that will not overlap his naptime. ugh. 20 months, very active, very verbal, and not very patient!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 10, 2014
Yes....nothing spells disaster like realizing you left her favorite binky and bunny combo on the dresser!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 10, 2014
Snack variety is a must, avoiding high sugars to prevent an epic hyperactive meltdown.Music is great entertainment for my little ones. We listen to children's songs when they are up for play and some classical to ease them into their naps. Music affects our moods,and is especially helpful on the go. The small present idea is fun, just remember that tape and wrapping might, ahem...will go in your child's mouth.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 5, 2014
Yes I will need many checkpoints before we actually leave the driveway. I always forget something, it's okay as long as the thing I forget isn't LO's!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 29, 2014
scheduling bathroom breaks is a great idea! and small presents to keep them occupied throughout the trip. I'll try this in the next few weeks on our family vacation!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:May 13, 2014
Helpful, thank you! We'll be using this with summer vacations around the corner.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 29, 2014
Great tips! With such an active little boy, travel or going anywhere is a handful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 21, 2014
Great tips! I'll have to try the presents next time we're out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 2, 2014
Thanks for the advise. I'll have to try these next time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for this advice! My little one and I had a great trip!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 24, 2014
when we take a road trip (and have done 7 cross-country trips with toddlers!) we always bring the following: favorite toys, stuffed animals, security items, snacks, and a good selection of dvds to watch. we also bring a few outside toys, like a ball or frisbee to play with at rest stops to help get out some energy!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:January 31, 2014
I have twins and its difficult to put them in car seat for more than half-an-hr. I tried all tips listed here but it worked only for few mins. except for the gift wrapping. Let me try this trick for our next long drive.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:October 13, 2013
all of our family lives at least 5 hours away from us, so we have become pros at long distance travel. Put the kids in something comfortable, like pajamas, something you wont mind if they get covered in juice or in an accident happens. Dress them up when you get there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:September 9, 2013
this article would have been helpful to me a year ago when i took my family to disney worldd.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 20, 2013
We always try to pack new toys to play with on trips. For our last flight I bought our 2 yr old son the jell window clings from target for only $1. He absolutely LOVED putting them on and off the window. We lost a few, but for $1 who cares. I will definitely be buying more for our next trip. ;)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>