HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,602)
Newbaby(30,538)
Pregnancy(3,065)
Toddler(12,847)
Changing(10,783)
Feeding(255)
Growing(955)
Me Time(304)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(230)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

The following ideas are of value to almost any sleeper, of any age. These tips can improve not only your child's sleep, but also her daytime mood and, last but not least, your own sleep and outlook as well.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Customer Reviews for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child
Review 1 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:November 15, 2014
THIS ACTUALLY GIVES VERY GOOD IDEAS. I HAVE TRIED A FEW AND KNOWS THAT IT DOES WORK. GREAT ARTICLE.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:November 6, 2014
This is incredibly helpful, I just wish I would've see it months ago.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:October 20, 2014
Bath right before bed time gets my 5yr old and 3yr old asleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:August 8, 2014
I know I struggle with a consistent routine because my daughter has excema, so I worry that giving her baths every night will try out her skin. I think routine is a valuable part of children going to sleep because they know what to expect. My 4 year old son loves coming upstairs and laying in our bed to "cuddle". He usually falls asleep within a few minutes, and then I take him to his room.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:August 3, 2014
This couldn't have come at a better time! Baby to toddler has been fighting naps and bedtime almost every day and night! Will happily apply many of my new finds from this read starting tomorrow! ROUTINE ROUTINE ROUTINE!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:June 30, 2014
This is a beneficial article with great tips. Every child is different but these basics are absolutely key. I still struggle with the whole bedtime routine and its totally my fault. I think printing off this article and keeping it near would be a good reminder. Perhaps sitting down and writing out a sleep plan that incorporates these tips could also be helpful in establishing a routine.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:May 29, 2014
My 15 month old sleeps through the night but fights naps. I've been taking him hiking every day and halfway through the hike I take him out of the pack and let him 'hike' for 30 mins. This has helped a ton with nap time!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:May 8, 2014
My 2 1/2 year old is starting to want to go to sleep by herself!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:May 6, 2014
It's never as easy as it sounds, but my LO's are almost 2 and 3 and a consistent schedule helps. Naps are a pain but they sleep almost 12 hours a night.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:March 26, 2014
some great pointers, but def makes bedtime seem like its much easier than it is! my son take a nap during the day and has a bedtime routine but is still challenging to get to sleep at night sometimes and wakes up 1 to 2 times a night. i think sometimes he has nightmares but not sure how to fix that.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:December 6, 2013
She is 19months old 8:30 bedtime grabs her pooh pillow pet I pick her up and she gives everybody nite nite sugar and passes out
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:November 29, 2013
My 13 month old is asleep almost nightly within 20 min as long as I follow her routine and stay calm. Bath, PJ's, Story, Bottle and her Dream Lites stars with calming music. If I don't play the music and turn out the lights she is up and trying to play. As soon as I turn out the lights and she hears the music she calms down. It took awhile to cement the routine, I had to be patient and stick to it. Even now, she sometimes tries to sit up and play, I just lay her back down and say it's bedtime... or say nothing at all.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:September 27, 2013
We ask her if she wants to go to sleep and then make a fun routine of kissing daddy goodnight and saying "goodnight" and waving bye bye. She is getting very cooperative with it. I will say a teething episode has made her slightly less agreeable lately:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:September 12, 2013
I am going to try giving my daughter banana and oatmeal tonight and reading to her in bed to see if that helps. I still have to rock her to sleep. She's 17 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:August 31, 2013
My 15 month old still takes a bottle before bed & wakes up once if not twice during the night for another bottle. I don't know how to break her. :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:August 27, 2013
Great article, but it makes it sound all too easy. Bedtime always seems too hard.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:May 16, 2013
Don't give them too much to drink close to bed-time!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:May 15, 2013
Loved the article, I have a 4 year old who is extremely active and never wants to go to sleep no earlier than 10 to 11 p.m. every night even though she takes a nap every day at school.....I also have a 2 yr old who no matter how early or how late she takes a nap she's always wide awake every night and wont sleep till 2 or 3 a.m.....its exhausting.....any suggestion anyone???
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moore31
Posted May 23, 2013
get help from family members who you can trust so you can relax a little !
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:April 20, 2013
Loved this article for the most part, but my daughter will scream in her crib anywhere from 5-45 minutes every night, and will wake up a half hour after falling asleep, and start crying, and I give in and put her in bed with me. Even when I didnt, she would still wake up and cry. She is approaching 17 months begining of May. I have no idea how to stop this! She is still breastfed, which I would like to stop, but I would like her sleeping through the night in her own bed. She is old enough to sleep through thenight and not be hungry. Dr said just let her cry, but its been months, and she just screams.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moore31
Posted May 23, 2013
not all doctors are right on the advice that they give , i would suggest that you wait until she falls asleep & then quietly & carefully place her in her own bed but make sure the noise level is low so that way she will not wake up !
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:April 9, 2013
While I did find these tips helpful my biggest area of concern is getting my 4 and 2 year old to bed without having to stay in bed with them. I do agree with many of the key points made in the article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>