HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,022)
Newbaby(29,124)
Changing(27,179)
Feeding(258)
Growing(362)
Me Time(504)
Playing(574)
Sleeping(218)
Pregnancy(2,893)
Toddler(12,249)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Making Conversation With Your Baby

Did he say "Dada"? Maybe. Maybe not. But don't wait for the words to find out. Here’s how to help your baby communicate with you now.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Reviews for Making Conversation With Your Baby
Review 1 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:August 9, 2014
6both me and daddy read and talk to our bundle of joy we have been since day one and I think he seems to enjoy it more and more can't wait till he starts cooing more
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:July 28, 2014
I found the tip to repeat what baby does was great! I talk to my baby all the time, but I have not repeated back to her what she is doing. I am excited to start doing this and see the response I get.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:June 17, 2014
this was great to share with dad since he thinks im a little silly when I have a "one sided" conversation with my little one... shes just cooing and squeaking right now but I still read to her and talk to her every day, and now dad sings to her
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:March 19, 2014
yes that's true.i,m waiting to hear mam from my loving little son.i,m always talk with him. his face delighting when I'm talking lovely ,happily.he love music too.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:March 18, 2014
My little one is 5 month old and loves music. I try to sing to her often and I dance with her. Her daddy has a guitar too, so we're trying to introduce her to the music world. She seems to coo a lot more when songs come on!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:October 28, 2013
I believe in the mimicking their sounds back to them. I mimic the sounds my daughter makes all the time and we go back and forth like we are having a conversation. I also mimic the faces she makes.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:September 18, 2013
THIS IS SOO TRUE... I READ TO MY SON EVERYDAY AND I ASK OR TELL HIM THINGS BEFORE I DO IT. HE IS 9WKS AND VERY ALERT.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:September 9, 2013
I love when my two month old daughter wants to talk. We will have 5-8 minute conversations. She will cooh the I will cool. She will laugh then I will laugh. We really have fun. I am so excited to hear her first words, I want to burst.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:June 18, 2013
SO... I really truely thought that after the first month babies can start to see further distances but suprised as ever I just read that up to the first six months it is good to be atleast six inches away at least, but no more than 10-12.... I really do appreciate the helpful information because my youngest baby is three months old so i try to stay verbal with him all the time so he knows I am here! -mother of four-
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:June 11, 2013
My 10 month old baby girl will say "dada", "bubba" (her brother's nickname), and she will even try to say cat (tatata) but she has yet to say mama. I hope she is just saving the best for last :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:February 23, 2013
I'd like to introduce baby sign language to my 3-month old. He's been chatting it up for a while now: talks himself to sleep, wakes up in the middle of the night talking... He responds well to normal talk, and seems to have a lot more to say in response. Love it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:December 30, 2012
mY DAUGHTER SITS N CARRYS ON WITH MY WIFE AND LAUGHS GIGGLES N COOS ITS SO CUTE
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:November 17, 2012
Signing is a great idea. I'm attempting it with my daughter have been since she was about 7 months she's almost 14months now.. She started with just "more" now it's "eat" "more" "thirsty" and even "please" :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:August 28, 2012
These suggestions are great, every little bit of communication helps... i love learning new things
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:August 14, 2012
I have 11 moth old twin girls. I always talk to them. I am a stay at home mom so I talk to them all day long. I usually tell them what I am doing. and believe me they understand especially when I am getting on to them for things that they are not supposed to be doing or getting into.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:June 14, 2012
This article is great it gave me more ways on how to communicate with my son. I already talk to him from the time he wakes up throughout the day and I also do sign language with him and spell out his name.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:June 13, 2012
My son is now 8.5 months old and has yet to say his first word.... Is there a normal time that this should occur within because I know that he waited awhile to sit up alone as well and he doesn't crawl... he scoots on his belly but I really don't think he will crawl! My other 3 children were so early with everything it's just freaking me out
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:June 13, 2012
I always try to tell my daughter everything I'm doing. It really helps with their communication skills.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:May 21, 2012
i love this article! im going to share the information with my boyfriend/baby daddy! he loves this type of helpful information lol
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Making Conversation With Your Baby

Date:May 16, 2012
I AM LOVING TALKING WITH MY BABY MOST OF THE TIME I DONT KNOW WHAT HES SAYING BUT IT JUST FEELS NICE KNOWING IM NOT ALONE AND I HAVE SOMEONE TO TALK TO.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>