HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Take the drudgery out of housework by encouraging your kids to help. Check out this smart mom’s tidying tips guaranteed to bring some good clean fun.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun
Review 1 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:March 21, 2014
addawes
my daughter loves to help! she feels important when she does things that mommy does!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:December 23, 2013
myasmommie
Since I hate cleaning I really enjoyed this article, I'm hoping my daughter won't have he same issues I have with cleaning. Growing up cleaning after a family of 6 was hard as a child and I don't went her to ever feel like I did about chores and housework. I want her to enjoy a clean home and do it because it needs to be done not because she's being punished or because her parents are too lazy to clean after themselves.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:November 17, 2013
stardust7484
My toddler currently has her own way of cleaning. Basically wherever she is she will take the items and throw them either into her playpen when she's out of it, or out of the playpen when she's in it. She also throws things over the fence. Fortunately she's also slightly learned how to use this throwing skill to good use and puts her items in her toy boxes sometimes as well. I'm hoping as she gets older and gains the ability to listen better, I can use some of these other ideas to actually get her to want to help more.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:June 13, 2013
Mamakat1
I agree with the tip of having fun music going while you clean, it sure seems to do the trick at my house (in fact, it even gets the hubby involved too)!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:May 2, 2013
nanda18
its more easiler said then done. As im cleaning and picking up my son loves to make a mess were its already clean, but i have came to notice that when i start picking up clothes to go was he helps me by bring me his, and stats throwing things away in the trash when being told.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:April 20, 2013
jadasmomma
My lil one loves helping to clean up i always find it useful to sing and make it fun.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:April 13, 2013
mskitti77
I agree with the article, but easier said than done. We are working on cleaning up at the end of each day by making it apart of our routine, but our little one has more fun making a mess than cleaning it up. I will admit that she enjoys caring for our dog by reminding me to feed him, take him for a walk, & giving him a bath, so I guess chores can be fun for them :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:March 31, 2013
clmccann
This article had some wonderful fresh ideas. Sometimes I think we get so caught up as parents in getting kids to clean, we forget to make it fun. These were great new ideas to add on to the old; race the clock, or sicker charts. I would like to add that I do wish this article used "parents" in place of moms. Dads do housework too! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:December 29, 2012
centrican
this is so nice... i let my little girl help me with the laundry and she loves it, she hands me the cloths out of the hamper and i put it in the washer then i hand her them out the washer (when cloths are done) and she puts thm in the dryer its so helpful and she loves it... she also loves getting in the hamper afteri put the freshly cleaned cloths in there... lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:December 18, 2012
pattyb88
I am going to try some of these for sure because my 4 year old hates to pick up toys or anything else she loves to make messes but she refuses to clean them up
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:November 24, 2012
JohnsGrandma
I like these articles are very helpful for my 2 year old grand son
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:November 5, 2012
CAVARENNER
I read this article and thought i would try it and my two year old grandson loves it now he'll clean up his plate and throw away the trash and then help me with the dishes and really all clean up.thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:October 28, 2012
Anonymous
i think its a great idea to get the kids in on the cleaning making it a game is something i didnt think about
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:October 14, 2012
bhputman
I make cleanup a game with my toddler. When I'm doing the dishes, she likes to get the stool out and help me, when I am vaccuming, she gets her vaccum out and also vaccumes, when she is picking up her toys, I pick up half and she picks up half, when she picks up her cards because we play match games with picture cards, I tell her I am going to beat her at picking them up first, so she tries faster and harder
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MommaSchexy
Posted October 21, 2012
That is too cute! Mine are just as enthusiastic! I have to be careful though bc she is almost 5 & has taken an interest in the kitchen utensils. She wants to cook. :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:August 13, 2012
Selinass
okay cool thats sounds like good idea and fun for the kids
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:August 8, 2012
winders12011
My kids love helping me clean. They pick up their toys and sing songs while were doing that. And laundry they love helping me put clothers in the washer and dryer. You just have to make cleaning fun.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:July 19, 2012
bovee
This is a great article. My kids love to help me clean and we make a game out of it
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:July 2, 2012
Salewis
My gosh! My 23 month old wants to help! I use clean houses on my own. I have two daughters besides my toddler whom both have disabilities. Everything goes in their mouths so we have to clean often. My toddler wants to help so I dampen a cloth with vinegar water and she goes at it. She knows they are her toys as well so it is important to her. She helps with dishes which means she gets to play in water. What child doesn't enjoy that? Just let them feel big and independent and they will help with anything. Its so much fun!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:June 10, 2012
7sislil2
My daughter,six in September;loves to help me clean but only with adult supplies. example broom, mop but i give her a rag with water only because even spraying it on the sock she could still breath in the chemicals, also the sock will not keep the chemical off of the hands in turn could cause allergic reaction.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 6 Ways Cleaning Can Be Fun

Date:April 27, 2012
thtonehotgrl
My toddler loves to help. Its cute to see how excited he gets even doing little things that i wouldnt normally think to share with him like throwing away his diaper :P
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>