HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Little kids don’t love long hours in the car. But your road trip or holiday getaway doesn’t necessarily have to be stressful. These ideas can make your next car ride way more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy
Review 1 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:August 29, 2014
I've found that my little guy is prone to car sickness just like his daddy = / I tend to stick to water and juice and saltines in the car now so he doesn't get sick, and I don't think he could watch a dvd (I get sick in the car reading or watching anything), but the pipe cleaners are a great idea, will have to try!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:July 10, 2014
We recently moved away from home. We drive back regularly, but it is a three hour drive. I have a three year old and a one year old. they sleep for about two hours of the trip and the last of it, is usually the worst. so these little tips will really help me. thankyou.
Although i would never allow play doh in my car. Thats just me though. My daughter is only allowed to play with it outside on our deck.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:May 26, 2014
We like listening to fun music, playing games and coloring. My daughter used the ipad once and got car sick. :( I like the color wonder idea too.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:May 6, 2014
We do a lot of these, we drive to MI twice a month. We use the Ipad, color wonder, books, and little toys. We also have a special trip to MCD's. They like that its something we only do when we go to MI.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:July 27, 2013
A TV with their favorite movies or cartoons are the best distraction from a long ride.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:May 31, 2013
Great ideas! Some other things that have helped us include:
-dressing our toddler in soft comfy clothes (no jeans or thick sweaters - I can always give him a blanket if he gets cold) and letting him take his shoes off if he wants to.
-taking the time to let him get out and play at rest stops. It's amazing what 10 minutes of running around in the grass can do for the next couple hours of road time! We try and pick rest stops with something interesting for us to see also, such as viewpoints or historical markers.
-my toddler will play quietly for hours with toys that have buttons or ones that make noise - just be sure the noise isn't too loud or annoying or you'll be the one crying for a break!
-try and stick to your little one's regular schedule as much as possible. Eat a full meal at mealtime instead of just snacking. Change his diaper and read a story at naptime, then play some quiet music to help him fall asleep while you get back on the road.
-be patient and realistic about how much distance you can cover in a day. That 4-hour drive can easily become 6...or 8. If you have the flexibility, use this as a chance to stop at that town you've always wanted to explore or see that waterfall just off the highway you've never "had time" for. Enjoy!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:April 24, 2013
i usually have five "car toys" i keep them only in the car just for my daughter, that way when we have to take a trip to the store or something she has some toys she doesnt reguarly play with and i rotate them that way it always seem like a new toy even though its just the same 5. I also learned that asking her questions about what she sees keeps her calm or when im a a passenger, playing peekaboo in the vanity mirror lol
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:November 12, 2012
Thank you so much! We are trying to be more consistent with my little one's potty training
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:July 20, 2012
Perfect timing, we will be going on a very long car ride soon and I was desperately trying to think of new things for them to do in the car! Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:April 24, 2012
I would have not thought about pipe cleaners. What a great idea! Thank you!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:February 8, 2012
My two year old cannot live without his sippy cup in the car, that is a MUST for us!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:January 22, 2012
We love to bring books, and maybe a special "toy" that they just received. Wiki Sticks are very fun, and (depending on the age) there are some nice magnetic games/scenes that they can use over and over again.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:November 8, 2011
These were great suggestions, but I would skip the playdoh in my own car.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:September 11, 2011
MY DAUGHTER SO LOOKS FORWARD TO RIDES IN THE CAR BECAUSE SHE LOVES MUSIC. THE IDEAS HERE ALSO ADD TO OUR FUN! SO MUCH EASIER TO DRIVE WHEN THEY ARE HAPPY SO ILL TAKE ANY ADVICE I CAN GET!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:August 16, 2011
very usefull tips, I will put it in practice on the next family trip!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:July 26, 2011
definitely ride at night if you can...it makes all the difference!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:June 11, 2011
We a planning a long drive for vacation this summer and these tips might just help us out. Thanks everyone!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:May 3, 2011
I DON'T KNOW IF PLAYDO IS THE BEST IDEA, BUT BOOKS, MARKERS, DVD'S, AND MUSIC ARE GREAT. I HAVE BOUGHT MY KIDS LITTLE HAND HELD GAMES AND THE READING PEN WHICH THEY LOVE. MY CELL ALSO HAS TV SHOWS ON IT THEY LIKE TO WATCH AND BECAUSE ME AND MY HUSBAND BOTH HAVE THEM THEY DON'T HAVE TO SHARE AND THEY CAN WATCH DIFFERENT SHOWS. THIS SAVES US MONEY BUYING DVD'S AND BATTERIES FOR A DVD PLAYER.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:February 9, 2011
Playdoh and markers are two things I would never let my daughter play with in the car. They could both get really messy really fast and I wouldn't be able to stop her if I were driving alone with her. Portable DVD players are life savers on car trips, though! Also hats, sunglasses, and mirrors are lots of fun for toddlers. The hats and sunglasses are still novel enough to keep her interested, and they can shade her from the sun if it's in her eyes. She can also hold up the mirror at different angles to see more of what's outside. Good luck!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Road Trippin' Keeping Small Kids Busy

Date:February 3, 2011
When I travel in the car with my two year old daughter, I will bring music that she can listen to such as her praise baby CD's which is nice and calming to listen to. I'll bring a couple of her books that she can look through and two of her favorite toys to also keep her entertained. I also pack snacks that she can eat such as gold fish.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>