HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,336)
Newbaby(29,913)
Pregnancy(3,003)
Toddler(12,521)
Changing(10,492)
Feeding(252)
Growing(936)
Me Time(301)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(224)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for High Tech Parenting 101

High Tech Parenting 101

From smartphones to the latest apps, parents are turning to their tech to figure out what’s best for their kids and squeeze out more family time.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for High Tech Parenting 101
Review 1 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:December 7, 2012
I use the baby animals card app on my smart phone for my almost 3 yr old. She loves it. It speaks to her, tells her what the animals on the cards are and makes the sounds of the animals too. Also kids paint app and the story book app is great. When we are out and about and she is getting restless I just pull up one of these apps on my phone to keep her from having a meltdown. It saves me time from having to stop and distract, discipline, or redirect her, which at the end of the day adds up to me having more sanity and more me time.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:August 20, 2012
Try Shutterfly. This website is great for pictures and books. You can earn points to get free books.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:December 6, 2011
Online radio stations are awesome. I created a station of baby songs made from rock hits. My baby loves it!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:December 4, 2011
i dont think i will ever get me time until he is in school but it is ok i think he will get better as time goes on you are only a kid once right?"
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:December 3, 2011
This is great! Sometimes we need reminders on how to be savvy parents, and the tech-y stuff is good to know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:October 17, 2011
So very true! I use my phone for everything from email to you tube to coupons to organizing all of our daily activities! Very smart article i book marked this since were not quite to the age of allowance but im sure itll so come up seeing as shes turned 6 this year. Thank you for the information.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:October 14, 2011
This is so true! I use my iphone for everything!! plus, i had 4 out of 5 pps already on my phone :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:October 7, 2011
I have never thought about doing the online organizer but with trying for our second child, that sounds amazing!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:August 17, 2011
very true article. ma and my phone revolve around my kids. i have a rattle app, grocery list app, and math learning apps, coupons apps, etc. not to mention i work off my phone as well, sometimes all are done almost at the same time. oh, and you tube has saved me with my always dancing baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:August 10, 2011
Any article that helps parents make their time more effective is great! Well written.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High Tech Parenting 101

Date:May 26, 2011
I have an Android phone, and my son loves the Toddler Lock app. It keeps him distracted for a few minutes and he can't accidentally call someone or start other apps while it's running. Some of the apps I hear about would be great but they are iPhone only! :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.