HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,617)
Newbaby(30,567)
Pregnancy(3,069)
Toddler(12,860)
Changing(10,791)
Feeding(255)
Growing(960)
Me Time(304)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(230)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1211 Reviews) 1211
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 13, 2014
My 2 year old didnt really understand how to use the potty yet until her sisters started showing her how and now she is so good she actually learned pretty fast . I mean at time to time she still ask to go but other than that I'm thankful she has older sisters and was pretty fast to pick up :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 12, 2014
We just trained our 2 year old but he's having tons of accidents. He did well at first, but now he's going everywhere.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 11, 2014
MY DAUGHTER sits on the potty and even says pee but doesnt seem to understand its time to pee? i guess she isnt ready
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 8, 2014
It was real easy to read , and I can relate to it a lot with my 2yr old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 7, 2014
I've been asking my 2-year-old regularly if he wants to use the potty and it's been a "No" every time. Not sure how to make it more positive for him, but he's on his own timetable, that's for sure.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 7, 2014
I believe my daughter is ready & is always excited about using the potty but when she sits on it she doesn't always go! Any tips or pointers?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 5, 2014
Very helpful article! My son is starting to use the potty and I found many things in this article I am going to try with him. Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 5, 2014
THANKS FOR THE ADVICE :) I think it will be very helpful when my daughter starts. shes already interestedin the potty. 15 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:December 3, 2014
Very helpful and reassuring that every kid is different in the process!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 30, 2014
I am a strong believer in using praise to teach young children. With all of my kids I used enthusiastic praise first and foremost before I started using "treats." Another great article!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 28, 2014
This affirms my belief that potty training is supposed to be a learning experience. I don't like it when I hear parents in public bathrooms yelling at their kids to "just go already" or "hurry up". It makes me cringe. Kids need to be encouraged, not harassed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 26, 2014
This really help me with my son. I am now ready to teach him to go potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 20, 2014
this article was super helpful in helping me determine my daughters readiness for the toilet. Turns out Im more ready than she is! :( This article reminded me to have patience. thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 16, 2014
great advice. everyone could always use a little help.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 16, 2014
Thank you for the article! This was great! I will use these tips for sure!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 12, 2014
Some great info, and reassurance on how every child is different and to take their pace! Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 12, 2014
Thanks for the great tips! These were much needed!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 12, 2014
I was worried that my son was far behind. He's 2 and all my girls were potty trained before 18 months. Thanks for the information. There are some good tips here we will implement when he's ready to start.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 7, 2014
thank you for the information. This article made some really good points.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 6, 2014
We started too early and had some set backs, now she's almost potty trained. Hooray!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>