HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1243 Reviews) 1243
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 29, 2015
My almost 2yr old is starting to show some signs and this article is a nice refresher for me. I have a 5yr old that was just about 4 when he mastered the potty! It really is all about when they are ready!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 27, 2015
It takes a lot of patience. My son takes his diaper off on his own and wants to change himself. lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 26, 2015
takes a lot of patience that's for sure, but totally worth it! just be happy Huggies makes pull ups that are very much helpful throughout the process!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 25, 2015
Potty training...so much work!!! I'm dreading training my 18 month old twins!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 20, 2015
Hello Huggies,
Great Article! All the information is tremendously helpful for I am in the process of potty training my twin boys. One has had all the signs of being ready for a few months now but the other is still not showing signs.
Thank you,
Mommy of four!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 19, 2015
interesting topic. I wonder is it better to try to let them start with a mini potty or to put a kids seat on the actual potty
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 9, 2015
Every child potty trains at his or her own pace. It can be discouraging, but you are not the only one with the struggle. My little has peed in the toilet, but not yet pooped. So he's understanding a bit what the potty is for, but not 100% there yet.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chinky1922
Posted April 10, 2015
I Agree with your thoughts. each child is different.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 7, 2015
Thank you so much for the helpful tips. I see that consistency is key in successfully potty training your child.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 7, 2015
My daughter was staying dry through the night before she was 12 months old. so I started putting her on the potty first thing in the morning. she would pee every time. then by the time she was 18 months old she was staying dry all day and using the potty for pee and poo. so I put her in panties. we never turned back.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 1, 2015
I will try many of these tips!! Thank you for the great advice!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 31, 2015
im dad changed mess dirty diaper my 2 year old son
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 29, 2015
I'll admit, I'm dreading this step for my 16mos boy/girl twins... I am hoping for the best.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 24, 2015
I agree with helping the child acknowledge the potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 23, 2015
Great tips for first time parents potty training for the first time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 16, 2015
This is really encouraging, I have felt a lot of pressure to potty train early and my little one just doesn't seem ready.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 25, 2015
Very informative. I'm sure its not going to be a walk in the park but ill be putting what I just learned into action.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 23, 2015
This taught me a lot thank toy it help me a lot :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 21, 2015
Definitely second the not judging or pressuring! I have a very big 2 1/2 year old... people think he should be potty trained, but he's just not quite ready. His age is fine... but people see his height and assume he's older and just slow. No pressure!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 21, 2015
What if your toddler shows many of the signs, but says he does not have a stinky diaper (even though he does)?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 15, 2015
thank you for sharing this article with my family!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>