HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(14,120)
Newbaby(31,651)
Pregnancy(3,182)
Toddler(13,373)
Changing(11,240)
Feeding(263)
Growing(992)
Me Time(312)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(221)
Sleeping(242)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1237 Reviews) 1237
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 9, 2015
Every child potty trains at his or her own pace. It can be discouraging, but you are not the only one with the struggle. My little has peed in the toilet, but not yet pooped. So he's understanding a bit what the potty is for, but not 100% there yet.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chinky1922
Posted April 10, 2015
I Agree with your thoughts. each child is different.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 7, 2015
Thank you so much for the helpful tips. I see that consistency is key in successfully potty training your child.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 7, 2015
My daughter was staying dry through the night before she was 12 months old. so I started putting her on the potty first thing in the morning. she would pee every time. then by the time she was 18 months old she was staying dry all day and using the potty for pee and poo. so I put her in panties. we never turned back.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 1, 2015
I will try many of these tips!! Thank you for the great advice!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 31, 2015
im dad changed mess dirty diaper my 2 year old son
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 29, 2015
I'll admit, I'm dreading this step for my 16mos boy/girl twins... I am hoping for the best.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 24, 2015
I agree with helping the child acknowledge the potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 23, 2015
Great tips for first time parents potty training for the first time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:March 16, 2015
This is really encouraging, I have felt a lot of pressure to potty train early and my little one just doesn't seem ready.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 25, 2015
Very informative. I'm sure its not going to be a walk in the park but ill be putting what I just learned into action.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 23, 2015
This taught me a lot thank toy it help me a lot :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 21, 2015
Definitely second the not judging or pressuring! I have a very big 2 1/2 year old... people think he should be potty trained, but he's just not quite ready. His age is fine... but people see his height and assume he's older and just slow. No pressure!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 21, 2015
What if your toddler shows many of the signs, but says he does not have a stinky diaper (even though he does)?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 15, 2015
thank you for sharing this article with my family!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:February 9, 2015
Hoping my 21 month old will do well when we start this process. She's showing signs already but i'm holding off until shes 2 just to make sure we dont rush the process and it becomes a negative experience.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:January 23, 2015
My two year old shows shes ready but just wont use it
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:January 19, 2015
My son has shown interest, now if I follow-up with these suggestions he will want to learn.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:January 16, 2015
My child is still not ready to be potty training but This article was helpful in letting me know what to look for when the time comes to start potty training.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:January 8, 2015
This help me realized my child is ready to start potty training!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:January 7, 2015
My child is still not ready to use the potty. This was helpful in letting me know what to look for when the time comes to start potty training and good ways to approach it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>