HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,019)
Newbaby(29,116)
Pregnancy(2,890)
Toddler(12,246)
Changing(10,267)
Feeding(245)
Growing(913)
Me Time(296)
Playing(213)
Sleeping(216)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1169 Reviews) 1169
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 31, 2014
THIS ARTICLE IS DEFINATELY HELPFUL. IM SO GLAD I READ IT!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 28, 2014
I would recommend not using generic praise such as "good job" because a more specific "Adam, you went in the potty! You are becoming such a big boy!" has more of an impact.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 21, 2014
Great idea about keeping a potty in the car, this really helped my son when he was training.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 21, 2014
I'll try to help my child according to this article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 14, 2014
more information give ideas for potty train thanks alot
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 11, 2014
Good info for parents to have knowledge of when its time to potty train.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 8, 2014
The whole pressure thing is so very true. I found myself starting to feel really pressured to get my daughter to hurry up and learn how to use the potty. I even felt like maybe I was doing something wrong. It's reasuring to read articles that let you know what you can expect, and that it's normal if they don't immediately catch on.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 7, 2014
Interesting article. My older two were complete opposites when it came to potty training. My oldest son, now 9 did not potty train until he was well over 3 and continued to have accidents until about 7 years old. My daughter, now 6 trained exceedingly well at the age of two and continued on with almost no accidents at all. My youngest, 26 months old is super excited about being a big boy when it comes to potty training however, he had a poor experience with his daycare and contracted multiple yeast infections and even MRSA from utilizing the potty there. Unfortunately, this has been quite a set back. The daycare is a wonderful place but you cannot control other children and what they bring into the center. I hope that when we get down to business, the 8 week timeline will apply. Personally, I am done with stinky diapers!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 29, 2014
Very good read! So much to look forward to with beginning potty training for our 20 month old son! :-)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 29, 2014
Potty training is so individualistic. Don't get frustrated with all the opinions of other people and if your child isn't doing it the way their child is.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 24, 2014
These are definitely some nice tips to keep in mind once I start training my little one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 20, 2014
We have a 3 year old and we got him potty trained when he was 2. It was incredibly tough to do it because he just didn't seem to care that he was wet day or night. My best advice is to persevere, never lose patience and NEVER EVER go back on the diapers once you got the ball rolling. Also I found it easier to go diaper free all at once. No more nappies during the night, no more nappies when we went out etc. It's harder, but I think it is faster if the kid learns that this is it, that's the new reality, no more back-ups :-)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 10, 2014
My son is 2, he doesn't like it if his diaper is wet so he will come get me when he needs to be changed. We have worked with him sitting on the potty and flushing it, but he so far has no interest in going on the potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 8, 2014
I like how this gives you some good pointers and helps if things do not go well the first time around... it is not a failer just child was not ready yet!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 20, 2014
these are all very good pointers and reminders...especially the succumbing to pressure one. our son can count and speak in full sentences, but sometimes he just does NOT want to stop what he's doing to use the potty...He's 2. I know I shouldn't feel rushed, but i do.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 14, 2014
As a mother of three, ages 5, 7, and now 9 months, I encourage every mom, no matter how many times they've potty trained, to read read read! Trust me. I've had two in diapers at the same time, I know how difficult it can be. Every Child is different, each time, finally potty training one of the girls has been the crowning achievement as their mum, up to that point. Some children are rather agreeable about potty training, and take right off from the beginning, but each of mine have been A LOT of work A LOT of patience, and has taken a lot of love. Good luck all mommies coming upon this stage.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 9, 2014
Eight weeks to potty train? I saw an article where there was an intense potty training and it was done over a three day period. The article/video showed the child having juice, fruits readily available all day and the potty is in the kitchen and/or living room for the child to sit on they changed the length of time the child sat on the potty each day until the child's length of time away from the potty was on hour on the third day with regular underpants. But at night he slept with a diaper over his regular underpants so the child would have to change if he was wet. Should this method be used? Is this good for a child to be rushed like this?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 5, 2014
Great info! My son is at this age now and these are helpful hints!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 4, 2014
GREAT info, i even printed a few for my other "new mom" friends!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 30, 2014
Thanks for the potty training information. This is very helpful for me as a first time mom!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>