HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,844)
Newbaby(28,746)
Pregnancy(2,866)
Toddler(12,082)
Changing(10,132)
Feeding(245)
Growing(901)
Me Time(290)
Playing(209)
Sleeping(211)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1161 Reviews) 1161
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 29, 2014
Very good read! So much to look forward to with beginning potty training for our 20 month old son! :-)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 29, 2014
Potty training is so individualistic. Don't get frustrated with all the opinions of other people and if your child isn't doing it the way their child is.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 24, 2014
These are definitely some nice tips to keep in mind once I start training my little one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 20, 2014
We have a 3 year old and we got him potty trained when he was 2. It was incredibly tough to do it because he just didn't seem to care that he was wet day or night. My best advice is to persevere, never lose patience and NEVER EVER go back on the diapers once you got the ball rolling. Also I found it easier to go diaper free all at once. No more nappies during the night, no more nappies when we went out etc. It's harder, but I think it is faster if the kid learns that this is it, that's the new reality, no more back-ups :-)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 10, 2014
My son is 2, he doesn't like it if his diaper is wet so he will come get me when he needs to be changed. We have worked with him sitting on the potty and flushing it, but he so far has no interest in going on the potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:July 8, 2014
I like how this gives you some good pointers and helps if things do not go well the first time around... it is not a failer just child was not ready yet!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 20, 2014
these are all very good pointers and reminders...especially the succumbing to pressure one. our son can count and speak in full sentences, but sometimes he just does NOT want to stop what he's doing to use the potty...He's 2. I know I shouldn't feel rushed, but i do.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 14, 2014
As a mother of three, ages 5, 7, and now 9 months, I encourage every mom, no matter how many times they've potty trained, to read read read! Trust me. I've had two in diapers at the same time, I know how difficult it can be. Every Child is different, each time, finally potty training one of the girls has been the crowning achievement as their mum, up to that point. Some children are rather agreeable about potty training, and take right off from the beginning, but each of mine have been A LOT of work A LOT of patience, and has taken a lot of love. Good luck all mommies coming upon this stage.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 9, 2014
Eight weeks to potty train? I saw an article where there was an intense potty training and it was done over a three day period. The article/video showed the child having juice, fruits readily available all day and the potty is in the kitchen and/or living room for the child to sit on they changed the length of time the child sat on the potty each day until the child's length of time away from the potty was on hour on the third day with regular underpants. But at night he slept with a diaper over his regular underpants so the child would have to change if he was wet. Should this method be used? Is this good for a child to be rushed like this?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 5, 2014
Great info! My son is at this age now and these are helpful hints!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:June 4, 2014
GREAT info, i even printed a few for my other "new mom" friends!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 30, 2014
Thanks for the potty training information. This is very helpful for me as a first time mom!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 29, 2014
This was very helpful! I'm struggling with getting my daughter to make a BM on the toilet, not sure how to help make that happen.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 17, 2014
Is ot better to get one of those tubes that goes on a grown up.potty or to get your child his "own" potty?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Annie0485
Posted May 22, 2014
It all depends on your child, my two boys liked using the inserts that go on the regular adult toilet but my daughter who I am just starting to potty train was absolutely terrified to go near the big potty even after I got her a Winnie the Pooh insert because that's her favorite character. We got her one of those little potty's and she has sat on it twice so far for a minute while watching a movie.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 14, 2014
This acticle made me feel better and the comments too. My little boy is 2 1/2 and I think hes ready to start potty training. Wish me luck!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 10, 2014
I have 4 boys and 1 girl and I must say I was baffled with my 2nd youngest this past year. We were trying to potty train him around the age of two but all efforts were failing...so we gave up. We decided when he's ready he'll let us know. Well this absolutely floored us this past Feb. we brought him in right after he turned 4 for his annual check up and the pediatrician had asked us if he was potty trained yet...we answered no...and the pediatrician said don't worry when he's ready you'll know. That same day when we returned from the pediatrician's appointment our son decided to tear off the diaper and went pee and then demanded for his underwear! Since then smooth sailing...maybe 3 accidents but other than thatall is good! Now our last little guy is turning 3 in June and we'll see how things go...you never know? :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:May 2, 2014
These are great pointers, especially to a first time mom like myself. However, my son just turned 1 and he's the size of a two year old. He's been growing so fast and I'm worried he'll outgrow diapers before he's ready for the potty. He's in a size six now! If he hits another growth spurt, I don't know what I'll do. Any pointers?
Response from HUGGIES:By Huggies BrandMay 2, 2014
Hi, there. You could check our Pull-Ups Training Pants if you're looking for larger sizes: www.pullups.com.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 14, 2014
I appreciate the pointers and the comments in the reviews. As with so many things regarding development, every baby is different. My daughter is 22 months, has been talking and doing all kinds of things early, but would not walk by herself until last month. While I hope she gets out of diapers soon, I definitely do not want to push her until she is ready. Thanks for the tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 11, 2014
I found that closer to age 3 kids are ready to be potty trained. Try too early and you just stress everyone out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:April 5, 2014
Number 6 is very important. Both my boys were late trainees. It took until they were 3 1/2. It was very frustrating at times. They were on their own page and it had to be when they decided, but once they got it, they got it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>