HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,336)
Newbaby(29,914)
Pregnancy(3,003)
Toddler(12,522)
Changing(10,493)
Feeding(252)
Growing(936)
Me Time(301)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(224)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1185 Reviews) 1185
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 28, 2014
Potty training my daughter was so much easier than I thought it would be. She loves it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 28, 2014
My son pees really good on potty but will not poop. he will sit there for a while but just won't do it. but then will poop in underwear or diaper
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 25, 2014
im starting training this week i hope it works, this will come in handy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 23, 2014
By far the best advice in this article is to not succumb to pressure or pass pressure on. Parenting has become, in many ways, a highly competitive sport of who is the very best parent and who has the happiest, cleverest (insert your own superlative here) child. And those poor children get caught in the middle feeling inadequate if they aren't the very best.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 22, 2014
My son is very independent and he's always had that little attitude of independency. He loves to do things on his own a lot more now that he is two and can do a lot more on his own. BUT, he thinks his potty training is a toy. He puts it on his head like a hat, or he tosses toys in it. I think I introduced him to thinking it was a toy, because I just left it on the bedroom floor after we bought it. Now it's in the closet. I hope I can use these tips soon and get him to know what the potty is really for. Little boys are silly.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 17, 2014
very helpful and encouraging article. My son is 18 months old and just started daycare, some of the children in his group are potty trained but we just are quite there yet, so its very encouraging ready this article knowing he will use it when he is ready! Glad to know its not something I'm doing wrong, he just isn't quite ready yet! :) thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 17, 2014
Never too early to start. Its better to have a plan when starting that way you know th epossible things to go wrong, therefore you wont be stress or worried when things dont go your way. Its all on whent hey are ready.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 15, 2014
My son is only 14 months old, I'm glad I read this proactively!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 15, 2014
Really glad to be reminded NOT to compete with other parents who are potty training their kids. Hard not to do that.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 11, 2014
My son likes to use the potty only in the morning after breakfast and we always have a huge celebration for him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 10, 2014
I know I shouldn't worry about my son using potty till he's ready but having a newborn does make it difficult no matter if i leave him in diapers or potty train. Hopefully no diapers by college lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:September 27, 2014
my son is now 3 and uses the potty mostly when he has to go pee. He knows all the signs and knows when he is wet he wakes up every morning dry now and goes straight to the potty to go pee and i encourage him and praise him and he get a sticker in the morning or chocolate milk he seems to just get side tracked through out the day and he just started preschool and he will not use the potty there so i am working on it at home until he get it down and then having them encourage him through out the morning since he only goes 8:15-11:00. He working on it and these article help me a whole lot. Thanks
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:September 18, 2014
Great tips! I think potty training will be a challenge for us.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:September 10, 2014
Interesting! Good tips and in sight, my son will definitely find these helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:September 10, 2014
Very interesting and informative for new moms:~) Continue to give us more fun information about potty trainings:~) thank you very much huggies:~)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:September 2, 2014
Awesome thanks! We used three different methods with our first as she loves to have a choice. your article had some great points too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 31, 2014
THIS ARTICLE IS DEFINATELY HELPFUL. IM SO GLAD I READ IT!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 28, 2014
I would recommend not using generic praise such as "good job" because a more specific "Adam, you went in the potty! You are becoming such a big boy!" has more of an impact.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 21, 2014
Great idea about keeping a potty in the car, this really helped my son when he was training.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:August 21, 2014
I'll try to help my child according to this article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>