HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,496)
Newbaby(30,250)
Pregnancy(3,040)
Toddler(12,700)
Changing(10,648)
Feeding(253)
Growing(950)
Me Time(302)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(227)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Gearing Up To Go Potty

You’re eager to get them to the potty. But is it the right time? Here’s some expert advice on how to figure out if your child’s ready to tackle the toilet.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(1199 Reviews) 1199
Customer Reviews for Gearing Up To Go Potty
Review 1 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 20, 2014
this article was super helpful in helping me determine my daughters readiness for the toilet. Turns out Im more ready than she is! :( This article reminded me to have patience. thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 16, 2014
great advice. everyone could always use a little help.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 16, 2014
Thank you for the article! This was great! I will use these tips for sure!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 12, 2014
Some great info, and reassurance on how every child is different and to take their pace! Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 12, 2014
Thanks for the great tips! These were much needed!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 12, 2014
I was worried that my son was far behind. He's 2 and all my girls were potty trained before 18 months. Thanks for the information. There are some good tips here we will implement when he's ready to start.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 7, 2014
thank you for the information. This article made some really good points.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 6, 2014
We started too early and had some set backs, now she's almost potty trained. Hooray!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 6, 2014
This article made some really good points. Thanks for the information!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 4, 2014
Thank you. I will implement these soon. My 2yo son is learning:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 3, 2014
Potty training my son has been a challenge. Thanks for the tips.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 2, 2014
Thank you for the tips! Ill need to save this for future reference.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 2, 2014
Still working on this. Thanks for the information.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:November 1, 2014
Potty time is always an adventure! Thanks for sharing those tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 28, 2014
Potty training my daughter was so much easier than I thought it would be. She loves it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tonyt6769
Posted November 2, 2014
That was helpful-I think it's gonna be a while, my daughter is fine peeing on the toilet but will not bm! Makes us put her diaper on so she can go in there. I don't know whether to let her or insist on going.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 28, 2014
My son pees really good on potty but will not poop. he will sit there for a while but just won't do it. but then will poop in underwear or diaper
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 25, 2014
im starting training this week i hope it works, this will come in handy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 23, 2014
By far the best advice in this article is to not succumb to pressure or pass pressure on. Parenting has become, in many ways, a highly competitive sport of who is the very best parent and who has the happiest, cleverest (insert your own superlative here) child. And those poor children get caught in the middle feeling inadequate if they aren't the very best.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 22, 2014
My son is very independent and he's always had that little attitude of independency. He loves to do things on his own a lot more now that he is two and can do a lot more on his own. BUT, he thinks his potty training is a toy. He puts it on his head like a hat, or he tosses toys in it. I think I introduced him to thinking it was a toy, because I just left it on the bedroom floor after we bought it. Now it's in the closet. I hope I can use these tips soon and get him to know what the potty is really for. Little boys are silly.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gearing Up To Go Potty

Date:October 17, 2014
very helpful and encouraging article. My son is 18 months old and just started daycare, some of the children in his group are potty trained but we just are quite there yet, so its very encouraging ready this article knowing he will use it when he is ready! Glad to know its not something I'm doing wrong, he just isn't quite ready yet! :) thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>