HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Snacking keeps your child's metabolism going throughout the day. But getting a healthy choice out of a toddler can be tough. Here are some delicious tips that can keep you both happy.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Customer Reviews for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks
Review 1 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:April 24, 2014
ashes15kd
I have had to battle the sugars with my daughter, but we both love apples and peanut butter. I am glad for some new ideas after reading this article though like string cheese and small sandwiches. She is always so hungry, but I try to make her pick apples over chips.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:April 9, 2014
deerotten80
The must article for new mom to read. I remeber after my 3 yes, 3rd just had 4th. I really enjoyed walking around our neighborhood, fresh air for baby new things to look at, and mommy got some much needed air, new surroundings, and exercise to boot.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:January 13, 2014
bmotsch
I feel that it is important to give your children the gift of healthy eating habits; however, I believe that most babies have a bad start with the formula use as opposed to breast milk. It is more convenient in certain aspects, but I feel that toddlers also can become victims of the consumer driven junk food makers of today. Packaging and brand names can be misleading and if a person does not actually take the time to read up on nutrition they can truly feed their kids straight junk and not even realize that they are doing it. I feel that the article was a little vague and misleading. It is important to find healthy choices but saying things like give your kid fruit bars as opposed to fruit snacks or that string cheese is a good snack can be bad information. Parents must read labels thoroughly and ingredients. It is always going to be my opinion that the fewer ingredients the better even if sugar is one of them. At least I know what sugar is and today there are so many chemicals, dyes and additives in packaged foods that it can be scary. Granola was another suggestion, but I believe that there are not too many premade varieties that are really good for us. I think that Good eating habits and choices was the message offered in the article and that is a definite good message, I just wish that the suggestions were a little better. Popcorn does not offer much in the way of nutrition and it is not real filling. what about peanut butter on apples or fruit period? whole wheat tortillas with real cheese make great snacks and are not messy, or even peanut butter and banana in a tortilla. great on the go to. Plus most fast food fare has offerings for snacking that has come a long way. It is important to have vitamins and proteins and minerals as well as be lower in calories and fats. I feel that proper education and less packaging makes better choices just easier.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:October 24, 2013
beccaat1521
GReat ideas love finding awsome things for my little girl to eat
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:May 30, 2013
moonsglory
I like the last part about being patient and not stressing
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:May 29, 2013
Mvp101011
great tips Mariah loves to snack on fresh veggies which is awesome!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:May 22, 2013
sheabowen
Great ideas! Thanks!! We seem to get stuck on the same things so this will be nice to refer back to.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:May 13, 2013
Yemma2012
I love the snack alternatives. I'm always trying to think of different alternatives. Thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:March 24, 2013
nspicer79
Wow! This article is extremely helpful. Being a working mom, food in the go is the norm. I feel terrible that I am not always offering my kids the best food choices.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:February 24, 2013
bmr9141
I work as a toddler teacher at a child care center and I always see so many children come in with unhealthy snacks and this would be great information to share with parents!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:January 22, 2013
Alexanderliam2010
My picky eater is probably the only toddler who does NOT like peanut butter. Hazelnut spread he loves because he thinks it's chocolate.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:January 22, 2013
gogo122601
glad to read and realize I do offer my kids most of these snacks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:January 21, 2013
cetine
I like the snack alternatives. It'll take a little effort, it's so easy to grab a package of fruit snacks or bar, but I think it's well worth feeding my toddler healthier snacks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:January 10, 2013
jkerickson3
Love these tips! My baby girl LOVES to snack, I am always looking for healthy ways to fill her belly. She never wants to eat a full meal.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:November 3, 2012
terigiraud
Love the tips! Another snack my kids love is cottage cheese. My kids will also eat a smoothie (and I'll sneak in the spinach).
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:September 5, 2012
Lancemommy
my son just tun 1 and we didnt give him and extra sugar besides with was in his food no sodas no candy and on his birthday he had cake didnt like it he eats good right now lots of organic foods and veggies and lots of fruit i just hope he stays health
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:August 5, 2012
xoxokelxoxo23
My child has a peanut and egg allergy. I saw a comment about being afraid to give a child peanut butter. We give our son soy nut butter!! You can find it a whole foods store or a Kroger if you have one. Any place that sells organic food should sell it! I hope that helps you! My son LOVES his soy nut butter!! We use it to make soynut butter and jelly sandwhiches. He's never really tasted unhealthy snacks so he doesn't refuse his veggies very often but when he does, I will make him a soy nut butter and jelly sandwhich and I will pop sweet peas onto the sandwhich so it's just the inside and not the shell, then I will spread it over the butter and then put the jelly on top. He eats it EVERY time and never can tell the difference. I also saw this on a show, if you make brownies, throw in some black beans! You can't tell the difference and it's a burst of healthy in an unhealthy treat. If my son doesn't eat his dinner, I tell him that he cannot have a treat because only big kids who eat all of their food get treats. He will get upset with me for a day or two but by day three, he gives in and sees that mommy isn't playing around! :))
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:July 21, 2012
amberncookie
I FOUND THE SUGGESTIONS USEFULL, BUT WAS WONDERING DOES ANY ONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU OFFER HER THESE GOOD FOR HER SNACKS AND SHE THROWS A FIT AND REFUSES TO EAT ANYTHING WHEN SHE DOESNT GET THE CHIPS OR FRUIT SNACKS THAT SHE WANTS?? THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ANY SUGGESTIONS.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Perfectangel2010
Posted November 24, 2012
The only way I can get my 2 1/2 year old to eat what I give her is to eat it myself, then give it to her. It didn't work eating with her, as she wanted to eat, but my food instead of her own. I have to sit with her and eat with her. She mimics everything I do. She's very petite and on a high calorie diet to keep up weight (she's 25 pounds, eats extra calories but doesn't gain, so we maintain!). She also drinks Pediasure (perscribed by her pediatrician) to maintain healthy weight. We are parents, so we're going to worry when they refuse to eat. Are they getting enough? Am I doing this right? But we need to keep in mind that they are toddlers! They won't starve they'll eat when they're hungry :-)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:July 9, 2012
leviathan2011
I haven't yet tried peanut butter with my little one, in fear of him being allergic. He generally eats healthy, but wants all the unhealthy stuff my husband eats. This is helpful! Especially the food list!!! :]
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toddler Tempting Healthy Snacks

Date:July 7, 2012
SupermanAmaro
My son like peanut butter and celery, especially if he can dip the celery sticks in the peanut butter. It is messy, but he eats it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>