HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,949)
Newbaby(29,002)
Pregnancy(2,882)
Toddler(12,201)
Changing(10,228)
Feeding(245)
Growing(910)
Me Time(294)
Playing(212)
Sleeping(216)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Learning To Talk Tantrum

Not all tantrums are created equal. Understanding your child’s reason for acting out can give you strategies to help your child manage their feelings and put a cap on tantrum-induced chaos.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Customer Reviews for Learning To Talk Tantrum
Review 1 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:August 12, 2014
I have heard that truning everything off at nights and telling your little one good morning and good night helps "training" them to sleep normal hours ours is still realy young but we are starting this now to get ourself in the habit as well
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:August 4, 2014
i HOPE babygirl starts sleeping more through the night...She wakes up between 3 a.m. and 5 a.m. and stays awake for about 45 mins to an hour and falls back asleep then wakes up between 6 a.m. and 8 a.m. stays awake for about another 45 mins to an hour then goes back to sleep and wakes up at 11 then from there she sleeps all day long until 7p.m. and I am trying to brake that sleeping pattern I JUST DONT KNOW HOW!!!! UUGGHHH GRRRR
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:July 21, 2014
I'm praying that mine come sooner rather than later. Before she is two months old I will be returning back to work. If her daycare opens at 0500 and I have to be at first formation before 0630 that means I will be up around 0400. Please let it come sooner.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:July 21, 2014
My only problem is putting her down to fall asleep on her own cause I just want to hold her little body all the time and rock occasionally but I better get with the program lol!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:July 10, 2014
Phew I'm hoping I get sleep back sooner rather than later! Why does my ten week old sleep through the night one night and the whole next week wake 5 times?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:July 1, 2014
Story of my life! I am glad to know are two specific tantrums to watch out for. My daughter just turned 2 and these are an hourly affair now. My husband and I make a habit to leave the room but it doesn't seem to affect her behavior much.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:June 25, 2014
I have been very fortunate. My daughter has slept through the night since about 3 weeks of age. Lately, she has been waking up 1 time a night but not every night. I found out that it was easier to get her back to sleep if she doesn't get her diaper changed. She used to like to be swaddled really tight. I fought and fought for her to go back to sleep. When I finally decided to un-swaddler her she started sleeping through the night again.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:June 4, 2014
My daughter doesn't like to sleep in her crib unless I swaddle her really tight.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:March 26, 2014
Since our daughter is an only child so far, she is wonderful at the manipulative tantrum! This is a great article for different ways to cope with them too.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:March 17, 2014
I have been allowing my son to fall asleep by himself since a few months old. He has done great but still wakes up to eat frequently. Hopefully soon I'll get to sleep through the night again. This info is helpful to remind me I'm on the right path.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:January 7, 2014
Getting my LO to sleep at night is a nightmare. He goes down easy the first time then wakes up after about an hour wanting attention and food. Then up again twice at night and always is so difficult to get back to sleep. It has been the most mentally challenging thing I have ever had to go through. He is definitely worth it, but I am getting very exhausted. He is over 6 months old and I was really hoping it would be getting easier by now, but now that his teeth are coming in it seems that we are back at square one. They say that being a mom gives you this overwhelming and bottomless patience... I SAY that patience is a learned skill, not a miraculous gift from God. My advice to all other moms going through what I am or something like it is... It is OKAY to leave your LO alone for a few minutes even if they're crying their heads off for no good reason. As long as all the I's are dotted and T's are crossed, don't feel the least bit guilty of taking a moment to regain your sanity and patience. Chances are that during this break your LO will fall asleep on their own and you will be thanking God every step back to bed for at least a couple hours of rest!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xsaac4
Posted June 24, 2014
This maybe hard but you may have to let him cry a little. If you keep running in there, then he won't stop waking up. He will continue to wake up looking for you. I also stop midnight feedings early so that my son wouldn't continue to wake looking for them as he got older. Hope this helps!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:November 13, 2013
I'm so glad we started from the beginning with making our baby sleep in the crib. The first few weeks were a nightmare, but it really payed off.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:September 9, 2013
I'm totally guilty of letting my daughter fall asleep anywhere, her bouncy chair, swing, on my lap, even in my arms for an extended period of time. I will be more conscious of laying her down in her crib when she is half sleep. Awesome advice!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:July 17, 2013
its really annoying but i have really learnt deal with it. at times i will leave both of them(2 girls; 4yrs and 2yrs) to exhaust their energies, when they calm them, they will come back to me and give me a hug. its just patience.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:June 24, 2013
I have a 3 month old son an he has been waking up lately at night an crying for no reason for at least two hours before going back to sleep.. I will definitely be trying these tips to see if they help!! I think I may be guilty of letting him take naps that are way longer than he needs. thank you huggies for tips on what I struggle with considering this is my first child im a lil lost sometimes
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:May 17, 2013
Our 2-month-old is getting better and better at #4 - self soothing - but it takes work! Most babies have to be taught how to do it, and I agree with a previous commentator on not crying it out. The first day we tried putting our LO down half-awake, we had to pick him up and calm him then put him back down many times before he'd finally drift off, but those times decreased every nap until now we can just bundle him up and lay him down and he puts himself out!
I highly recommend "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer" for tips on teaching self-soothing.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:May 12, 2013
I'm not sure i agree rocking little ones to sleep is all that bad. I've always rocked my little one to sleep and even if she's started awake she closes her eyes and falls right back asleep. I might be just lucky but i don't have the heart to let them cry themselves to sleep especially when they're very young.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:April 24, 2013
I made all those mistakes with my 1st born now with my 2nd I learned quick lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:April 21, 2013
argh tantrums are the pits but these are great tips for getting them under control.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:April 4, 2013
I made sure from the day my baby was born that he learned that sleep time was sleep time. At night I didn't play with or talk to him. It was diaper-change, bottle, sleep. He learned that at a very early age and even by two months he never expected play time at 3 in the morning.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>