HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Learning To Talk Tantrum

Not all tantrums are created equal. Understanding your child’s reason for acting out can give you strategies to help your child manage their feelings and put a cap on tantrum-induced chaos.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Customer Reviews for Learning To Talk Tantrum
Review 1 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:March 26, 2014
kls2005
Since our daughter is an only child so far, she is wonderful at the manipulative tantrum! This is a great article for different ways to cope with them too.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:March 17, 2014
Katowil
I have been allowing my son to fall asleep by himself since a few months old. He has done great but still wakes up to eat frequently. Hopefully soon I'll get to sleep through the night again. This info is helpful to remind me I'm on the right path.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:January 7, 2014
christi41890
Getting my LO to sleep at night is a nightmare. He goes down easy the first time then wakes up after about an hour wanting attention and food. Then up again twice at night and always is so difficult to get back to sleep. It has been the most mentally challenging thing I have ever had to go through. He is definitely worth it, but I am getting very exhausted. He is over 6 months old and I was really hoping it would be getting easier by now, but now that his teeth are coming in it seems that we are back at square one. They say that being a mom gives you this overwhelming and bottomless patience... I SAY that patience is a learned skill, not a miraculous gift from God. My advice to all other moms going through what I am or something like it is... It is OKAY to leave your LO alone for a few minutes even if they're crying their heads off for no good reason. As long as all the I's are dotted and T's are crossed, don't feel the least bit guilty of taking a moment to regain your sanity and patience. Chances are that during this break your LO will fall asleep on their own and you will be thanking God every step back to bed for at least a couple hours of rest!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:November 13, 2013
Annisija
I'm so glad we started from the beginning with making our baby sleep in the crib. The first few weeks were a nightmare, but it really payed off.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:September 9, 2013
NewMomDetroit
I'm totally guilty of letting my daughter fall asleep anywhere, her bouncy chair, swing, on my lap, even in my arms for an extended period of time. I will be more conscious of laying her down in her crib when she is half sleep. Awesome advice!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:July 17, 2013
GOMMY
its really annoying but i have really learnt deal with it. at times i will leave both of them(2 girls; 4yrs and 2yrs) to exhaust their energies, when they calm them, they will come back to me and give me a hug. its just patience.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:June 24, 2013
KT91
I have a 3 month old son an he has been waking up lately at night an crying for no reason for at least two hours before going back to sleep.. I will definitely be trying these tips to see if they help!! I think I may be guilty of letting him take naps that are way longer than he needs. thank you huggies for tips on what I struggle with considering this is my first child im a lil lost sometimes
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:May 17, 2013
haaschlr
Our 2-month-old is getting better and better at #4 - self soothing - but it takes work! Most babies have to be taught how to do it, and I agree with a previous commentator on not crying it out. The first day we tried putting our LO down half-awake, we had to pick him up and calm him then put him back down many times before he'd finally drift off, but those times decreased every nap until now we can just bundle him up and lay him down and he puts himself out!
I highly recommend "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer" for tips on teaching self-soothing.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:May 12, 2013
khan7007
I'm not sure i agree rocking little ones to sleep is all that bad. I've always rocked my little one to sleep and even if she's started awake she closes her eyes and falls right back asleep. I might be just lucky but i don't have the heart to let them cry themselves to sleep especially when they're very young.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:April 24, 2013
billytes13
I made all those mistakes with my 1st born now with my 2nd I learned quick lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:April 21, 2013
Anonymous
argh tantrums are the pits but these are great tips for getting them under control.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:April 4, 2013
beanelais
I made sure from the day my baby was born that he learned that sleep time was sleep time. At night I didn't play with or talk to him. It was diaper-change, bottle, sleep. He learned that at a very early age and even by two months he never expected play time at 3 in the morning.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:March 7, 2013
jphen31
This article was really good. it gave me some incite on how to change her sleep patterns. She is already starting to develop sleep patterns at less then 2 months. portion about not letting her sleep anywhere will help a lot. She has already started taking shorter naps and not sleeping as much during the day. This article gave some timelines to associate with.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:February 28, 2013
bls1990
This article has some great tips. I will keep this in mind when my daughter's tantrums get out of hand. She is already starting to throw little tantrums in public. Crying over not getting a toy she wants in a store and getting upset when a stranger says hi to her in a restaurant.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:February 11, 2013
ArmaanM
This article is good about tantrum. It made me understand about my son's behavior.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:January 27, 2013
Janelle345
I thought that I had started a routine with my baby, but at about six weeks he started to only sleep about an hour maybe two between feedings. I believe that this is due to a growth spurt. I am going to continue to keep trying to maintain a routine. I figure it is like everything the baby is still learning. Plus, my pediatrician said that you can't really form any bad habits until the baby is four months old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:January 12, 2013
caitraines
I dont put my 8 week in his crib for naps like the one pediatrician, he sits in his swing or laid out on a space on my bed. I leave his bed for BEDTIME. We clean up and put on our jammies, have a jug and off to HIS BED. I always talk low, sweet and comforting too during this nightly routine. Maybe rub his tummy or back, and up his nose (he loves that.) I want him to associate being in his bed with it being night time and thats when we ALL sleep! Its worked out pretty good too. I make sure he is full and clean right before Im ready to lay down (around midnight) and he'll sleep to at LEAST 4am and even 6am a few times now, or anywhere in between. Between the bed time routine and him knowing what being in HIS bed means, I think we're both doing great for first timers:)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:January 9, 2013
staryfeet
This article was helpful, I know a nice bath and some lotion also helps my baby sleep longer at night. Sometimes I take him out for a car ride also, and he falls asleep good
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:January 4, 2013
ArianeOrr
I wonder if mobiles help babies to fall asleep or it's stimulating them?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Learning To Talk Tantrum

Date:November 28, 2012
cerinity
i really liked this article and am already starting this, she knows her bassinet is sleep time, and i only use it at nighttime. so hopefully longer sleep at night will result.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>