HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Why Music Education Rocks

Why Music Education Rocks

Budding pianist? Drummer wannabe? Suzuki violinist? Experts agree that having your child pick up a musical instrument is great. Here’s why you should get them warmed up to the idea.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Customer Reviews for Why Music Education Rocks
Review 1 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:April 9, 2014
PaPabrueggeman2013
Since we started music in our daily playtime our lil guy has advanced to that of almost a two year old and he is 14 months old. Our doc says he is very advanced and blowing off the development chart! So sing your hearts out it really works!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:September 9, 2013
AmbernRobert090511
I think this was very helpful to me, cause my 20 month old son everytime hears music he starts to bang his head, It's way to cute!!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:August 8, 2013
fireharley03
I would love to get my oldest into an instrument. So far all she seems to like is banging away on pots!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:July 22, 2013
yurausa
my little one loves to play any sort of instrument and has a very good memory for a 21 month old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 24, 2013
nmartinez0904
Music helps calm my daughter when she is fussy or cranky
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 20, 2013
wayttsmama
Lots of great reasons to continue to play music in our house!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:May 13, 2013
Anonymous
Such great tips. I love playing music with the kiddos.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:April 12, 2013
Bre318
Music is good for a child especially music that teaches the child. I don't recommend that a child listen to rap.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:March 4, 2013
strawbabykisses
Music is awesome! I was a total band geek and have always had a love of music, my son whos now 2 loves his piano.. we even play twinkle, twinkle and at 2 him knowing which keys to hit is pretty impressive.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:February 18, 2013
Vbevans2003
I will definitely be working with my child on music education now.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:December 29, 2012
kjcaston
I agree! So important for children. Our whole family enjoys it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 24, 2012
MSC76
I think music is incredibly important for children. It can help them express themselves at a time when it might be hard for them to do so with words. It also teaches them so much more than music - I remember taking typing class (on a TYPEWRITER!) and my teacher came over and said, "You must play the piano." It helps in ways we never think of. Plus, it's fun!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 23, 2012
VaLinz10
As a music educator and active musician, I have to say to all parents to beware of exposing your young one to overly loud sounds. Those earbuds really worry me, too. On the positive side, music is so ubiquitous yet major orchestras are operating in the red or symphony musicians are taking paycuts or going on strike. Please support the arts in our schools and your local arts organizations. Sing all the old nursery rhymes to your little ones, check our Sandra Boynton and They Might Be Giants and Raffi and your local libraries. And get your child singing or playing an instrument as soon as they can count to ten!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 13, 2012
hmd8980
LOVE LOVE LOVE listening to music with my one year old daughter.. she dances.. and seems to have more fun with everything.. so whenever she starts yelling because i need to change her . . i make it into a song .. and she gives me the BEST smile..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 13, 2012
NMBuffalo
Music is so important to babies, toddlers, kids, adults & seniors. Music is a universal language that everyone should learn.
Plus it is a real memory jogger...lol!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 29, 2012
volcanogirl
I always knew music was a powerful resource =) this only proves my theory
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 25, 2012
mandih19
I love music & so does my daughter!!! I know she's going to be a genius!!! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 22, 2012
Pinkina
Music really helps a lot to keep a child rooted to one's culture. Its pure joy to learn music and also establishes a connection with the nature, the almighty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 21, 2012
m3kjmc
my children are all into music. My middle daughter was 2 mths premature and we played soft music 2 her in the nursery. It calmed her down and i think it helped her come home faster
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 14, 2012
bhputman
Ive thought about buying my little girl a guitar that is for toddler's, and also thought about making our own musical instruments because she does love to dance and sing when music is on
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>