HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,288)
Newbaby(29,787)
Pregnancy(2,986)
Toddler(12,483)
Changing(10,458)
Feeding(252)
Growing(933)
Me Time(300)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(224)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Why Music Education Rocks

Why Music Education Rocks

Budding pianist? Drummer wannabe? Suzuki violinist? Experts agree that having your child pick up a musical instrument is great. Here’s why you should get them warmed up to the idea.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Customer Reviews for Why Music Education Rocks
Review 1 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:September 7, 2014
I think that my daughter's interest in music has really helped her excel in other areas of learning. Music education is a must for any child!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:August 12, 2014
Getting my lo in class asap! She shows so much interest in music & all instruments in general.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:July 21, 2014
I totally believe in this! My toddler loves playing the drums, guitar and singing in his microphone.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 24, 2014
My nephew loves to play on his little xylophone. It can get a little annoying when he bangs it constantly.But then i remind myself "He's developing his musicality"
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:May 29, 2014
I need to introduce more music in my sons daily activities, thank you for showing me how! The TV is on too much, music will help him grow!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:April 9, 2014
Since we started music in our daily playtime our lil guy has advanced to that of almost a two year old and he is 14 months old. Our doc says he is very advanced and blowing off the development chart! So sing your hearts out it really works!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:September 9, 2013
I think this was very helpful to me, cause my 20 month old son everytime hears music he starts to bang his head, It's way to cute!!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:August 8, 2013
I would love to get my oldest into an instrument. So far all she seems to like is banging away on pots!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:July 22, 2013
my little one loves to play any sort of instrument and has a very good memory for a 21 month old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 24, 2013
Music helps calm my daughter when she is fussy or cranky
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 20, 2013
Lots of great reasons to continue to play music in our house!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:May 13, 2013
Such great tips. I love playing music with the kiddos.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:April 12, 2013
Music is good for a child especially music that teaches the child. I don't recommend that a child listen to rap.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:March 4, 2013
Music is awesome! I was a total band geek and have always had a love of music, my son whos now 2 loves his piano.. we even play twinkle, twinkle and at 2 him knowing which keys to hit is pretty impressive.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:February 18, 2013
I will definitely be working with my child on music education now.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:December 29, 2012
I agree! So important for children. Our whole family enjoys it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 24, 2012
I think music is incredibly important for children. It can help them express themselves at a time when it might be hard for them to do so with words. It also teaches them so much more than music - I remember taking typing class (on a TYPEWRITER!) and my teacher came over and said, "You must play the piano." It helps in ways we never think of. Plus, it's fun!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 23, 2012
As a music educator and active musician, I have to say to all parents to beware of exposing your young one to overly loud sounds. Those earbuds really worry me, too. On the positive side, music is so ubiquitous yet major orchestras are operating in the red or symphony musicians are taking paycuts or going on strike. Please support the arts in our schools and your local arts organizations. Sing all the old nursery rhymes to your little ones, check our Sandra Boynton and They Might Be Giants and Raffi and your local libraries. And get your child singing or playing an instrument as soon as they can count to ten!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 13, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE listening to music with my one year old daughter.. she dances.. and seems to have more fun with everything.. so whenever she starts yelling because i need to change her . . i make it into a song .. and she gives me the BEST smile..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 13, 2012
Music is so important to babies, toddlers, kids, adults & seniors. Music is a universal language that everyone should learn.
Plus it is a real memory jogger...lol!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>