HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Does The Baby Really Need

What Does The Baby Really Need

Didn’t get everything on your registry? Not to worry. Here's a helpful checklist of what you might need, and it might not be as much as you'd think.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Customer Reviews for What Does The Baby Really Need
Review 1 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:November 20, 2014
I love my pack n play, i use it all the time and it plays music and has a mobile as well as diaper changing table very useful during diaper changes. tons of diapers and wipes. i use my rocker glider alot as well as the boncer, boncer is the best purchase we could have i think we paid about $30 for the boncer and he uses it every single day and loves it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:June 2, 2014
I disagree with the changing table. I hardly used mine and I barely know anyone that does/did with their little one. One thing I think they need to add is a bassinet. Especially ones that are portable on wheels, have brakes, have a net storage space underneath, and the top sleeping part comes off. These come in very handy. That way you can move the baby easier into rooms without waking them up ;)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:March 22, 2014
I felt like a changing table second time around wasnt really nesaccary. my first child i only used it a couple times and mostly used it for storing items.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:January 29, 2014
What about bottles and pacifers? Is there a reason you don't list them on the register?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:January 14, 2014
I was thinking for the third time around that I really want to get a really nice rocking chair with a foot rest. I really want to breast feed so I will reuse my boppy pillow too. Other than that, I figured I will need diapers and wipes and onsies and a car seat and a diaper bag. I was gonna stock up on toiletries and towels also. I might wait three months to get a baby bed though because for my first two kids they hated their cribs. They refused to sleep in the cribs because of acid reflux. The car seats and bouncers came in handy for our babies with their acid reflux issues.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:December 27, 2013
All of the things on this list are great, however, if you don't have some of them, you will be just fine. For example, hooded towels are great, but you don't need them if you don't have them. Any towel will dry your baby. Likewise with baby bathtubs. I really like them for the first little bit, but after not too long, the baby gets too big. Don't need to buy for a few months - you can bathe your baby in shallow water or in a sink. Also, I have had four babies, and never used a changing table or a baby monitor for any of them. I change diapers all around the house, usually on the floor or a bed, and when they are sleeping check on them regularly. Also, some babies won't go for slings and carriers. I really do think there is a use to all of these products, but don't feel like you have to break the bank! You can enjoy your baby much more simply!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:August 26, 2013
Excellent checklist of essential items needed for baby!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:July 24, 2013
Whether nursing or bottle feeding, a nursing pillow really helps!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:June 24, 2013
Great info. Also, should remind new parents to be mindful of recall lists for the items listed. Especially, if you're going to use something that's a family heirloom or 'hand me down' or used.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:May 19, 2013
I AGREE WITH THE CHECKLIST...I HAVE FOUND THE EARLY STAGES BETWEEN 0-3 MTHS GO BY SO FAST. 3-6 MTHS ARE WONDERFUL. I AM HAVING A BALL ADJUSTING MY SON'S ROOM FOR 8MTHS AND BEYOND.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:May 16, 2013
check, check, check, check, ... looks like I am good to go :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:April 13, 2013
this article is very helpful because it tells you what you need more than what you want but their is always things that you need that are cute!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:March 27, 2013
Very good list. Im preggers with my second now and I still have alot of items that i can use from my sons earlier year, so this came in handy for some of the additional things i would need. Thanks
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:February 8, 2013
Being a soon to be new mommy this really helped me on making my baby shopping list.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:November 27, 2012
It's a good idea to have a few long-sleeved onesies. Babies get cold before we do. We have lots of short-sleeved onsies and we are always searching for sleeves to keep our little one warmer.
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:October 17, 2012
This is a great list. I was able to make sure I had not forgotten anything for my baby's arrival. I want to be as prepared as possible.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:October 11, 2012
this was a great checklist for everything youll need
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:September 10, 2012
Very helpful information while I'm registering for my baby shower.
Make you worry Less you don't receive everything you registered for
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:September 10, 2012
Very helpful article! I can now relax that I don't have absolutely everything I put on my registry.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What Does The Baby Really Need

Date:August 13, 2012
This was verry hepful information, I am going through the check list I made myself and there are a few things I missed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>