HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,177)
Newbaby(29,487)
Pregnancy(2,959)
Toddler(12,386)
Changing(10,374)
Feeding(250)
Growing(928)
Me Time(299)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(214)
Sleeping(221)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

He traipses his teddy through the store. She pops in her pacifier as soon as you buckle her into the car. Why do our little ones need those security items so much?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items
Review 1 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:September 22, 2014
My kids all have security items. For my 7 yr old, he has his stuffed teddy bear, my 4 yr old still hanging on to the bottle, and my 3 yr old uses me as her security item. Considering the emotional roller coaster we have gone through this year, I'm letting my oldest kids keep their security items and slowly getting them use something else. It's very hard because I recently became a single mom. It's a work in progress...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:May 23, 2013
My preschooler uses how blankie as an emotional reset as well. When he gets into a routine of making bad choices (ie: kicking brother), I can ask him if he needs some blankie time. He runs to his room, snuggles for a little, and comes back out of his room much happier!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:February 27, 2013
My son will be three in April and he loves his blankets. It doesn't matter what blanket it is as long as he has one. He also likes to suck his left thumb. I don't let him take his blankets any where, so the only time he has one is at home.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:December 5, 2012
Great Points! I just hope that my son doesn't develop something like that. I don't like the idea of caring a bear or blanket all over the place. I feel that been around me should have all the security he needs.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:December 3, 2012
My son has a GloWorm for bed that he has to have - I think that's a fear of the dark because he turns it on if he wakes up during the night. He also needs to have a blanket, but not a specific one, whenever we leave the house. He holds onto it in the car and won't fall asleep without it. Based on this article, I guess that he associates home and safety with the smell of his blankets.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:November 15, 2012
This totally makes sense. I will try bringing other things with me to help soothe him on those trying days of grocery shopping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:November 6, 2012
My daughter has grown attached to a blanket. I don't mind that she has that security, if it makes her feel good that is all that is important to me.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:August 13, 2012
Thank you for the advice. My son loves his pacifier, although he is only 10mo now, the article will be helpful for the future.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:July 25, 2012
Thank you for the advice. My daughter is attached to one certain blanket. She won't go to sleep without it and when i get her out of her crib once she wakes up, she grabs it before i get her out and has to carry it around with her from room to room, leaving it lay beside her while she plays with toys until she's done with one, then drags the blanket with her to the next thing she decides to do.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:June 16, 2012
Thanks for the advice. I think if it comforts them, why not..? It does no harm and eventually will grow out of it. My girl is 20 months old she is comforted by the feel of silk oddly, she grabs my pajama pants ans says "pants!" and cuddles with them. It's cute and funny. Her blankie & "dolly" also have a silk patch which she rubs with her fingers. We lost "dolly" on a trip & she asked where's dolly for the whole day, I replaced dolly with another plush, & now her new security item is "bunny" with a silk patch.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:April 27, 2012
My son has his comfort items at bed time. A pillow a sippy cup and a lil monkey but is to busy for them when he is outa bed lol.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:April 1, 2012
My son is 2 and a 1/2, he is addicted to a pacifier but when he is tired it's the pillow he's slept on since birth. It's soft, and mashed flat from many abuses, but he loves it very much. We started phasing out the pacifier and now when he wants to play or go outside or go with us somewhere he puts the passy away and brings us his shoes. It's adorable because he decided on that method by himself. One of my proud mommy moments.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:February 9, 2012
i never thought that any of my children would have security items and my oldest son never did....my 2nd son loved his blankie and had to have it lying beside his face every night at bedtime and at naptime....my daughter uses her blankie and pacifier as security items and shes always carrying them around...the blankie more than the pacifier....it's so cute
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:April 13, 2011
thank you for this. i found this very helpful because alot of my friends tell me that my son is to old for a blankie may i remind you hes only 2.. he carries it everywhere. i think its cute whatever makes my little man happy. :) <3
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:January 29, 2011
My daughter is 13 months and her main security is her blankie, but that isn't the only thing also her binky. There's a few babies around her age and some dont use either, but whatever makes my baby girl happy makes me happy, I even had to go buy more material for the future when her blankie starts to get old so i can make a new one = )
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:January 1, 2011
around 6 months old is when my daughter dropped the binkie...now shes a blankie lover. and its not just one blankie its everyones :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:December 18, 2010
OUR SON IS 2 MONTHS OLD. AND I AM LEARNIG HE REALLY HAS SECURITY ITEMS ALREADY. HE IS SUCH AN AMAZING LITTLE GUY. I LIKED WHAT THIS ARTICLE SAID ABOUT LETTING THEM HAVE THEIR SECURITY ITEM IN THEIR ROOM, WHEN HE OLDER I HOPE I REMEMBER THIS.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:December 9, 2010
didnt have any trouble at all with quitting the bottle my child wants to be a big boy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:November 12, 2010
We didn't have very much trouble quitting a bottle, but my daughter has a stuffed puppy that a friend brought us while we were still at the hospital and she never goes anywhere without it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Binkies Blankies And Loveys Understanding Security Items

Date:November 10, 2010
Thank you for this. My DD can't live without her "binky" which is a, now, ratty pink blanket that she loves. Her Montessori School is not in love with the fact that she is so attached to it but she's not even 2 yet, so we aren't too worried just yet . . .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>