HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Life before was stressful enough. But add a baby and watch out. This mom’s seven tips can really help when your day-to-day with baby feels too tense.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters
Review 1 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:July 7, 2013
COLORING IN A COLORING BOOK RELIEVES STRESS FOR ME. EVEN IF I STILL GO OUTSIDE OF THE LINES LIKE I USE TO.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:February 17, 2013
PERSONALLY I STRESS WHEN I AM NOT AROUND MY SON
BUT IT HELPS TO TAKE A NICE BATH AND READ A BOOK WHILE IN THE TUB. THEN READ TO HIM AND LOOK AT THE LITTLE SMILE ON HIS BABY FACE
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:November 29, 2012
personally, I will be just happy to go out by myself without my baby sometimes... stress does build up.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:November 27, 2012
My New Year's Resolution is to have more "me time". I'm going to exercise and go get a massage and not feel bad about spending the money or time on myself. Otherwise I will go insane!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:July 19, 2012
I have found the perfect stress buster for me. COUPONING. Now, before you scoff at the "extreme couponers" shows and horror stories, hear me out. Clipping (or, if you have a printer, printing) coupons and matching them with weekly sales at the store provides the mental exercise I need after spending all day cooking, cleaning, and playing with the kids. Once a week, hubby stays home with the kids while I go out by myself and shop, which gives me some much needed alone time. Then when I get home, I get to brag about how much money I saved, which is an ego boost. Nothing feels better than saving money when you don't have much to spend in the first place. Also, by couponing you get to buy the name brand stuff that you would normally pass on for the cheaper store brand. And in most cases the name brand is SO much better, so having that makes everyone happy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
emmaquel
Posted September 12, 2012
That sounds awesome. Any websites that you could recommend? I will not be able to clip coupons because I am visually impaired. I, however, love to save and I have a printer.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:July 8, 2012
these things are all nice in theory, but when it really comes down to it, Im lucky i have enough time in a day to get what I need done, done. I am used to running on a few hours sleep with an almost four year old with erratic sleep patterns who gets up at the crack of dawn, and a permanent 1yr old hip ornament. sleep would be nice, and a spa, you need money for that! I'm lucky to get a random date night with my husbands crazy work schedule. more practical advice would be nice, especially for stay at home moms of multiple kids
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:June 28, 2012
Thanks for the tips. GO to the spa huh who is gonna watch the baby lol. Maybe I can try to get away this weekend when the husband is home. I have also found reading a book when the baby is in bed for the night is good too.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:June 20, 2012
Thanks for the hints! I find that the need to exercise is just as important as sleep. Now to do more of both!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:March 27, 2012
Sleep is definitely important.. As for the massage, I don't have much time for those. One thing that helps me destress is talking to my bundle of joy and seeing him smile, and that's cheap and easy!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:November 11, 2011
I find this very unethical to single parents and even parents who are either at work or home with their children and don't have anyone else around or friends to help out. I live off 5 hours of sleep almost everyday. The REASONABLE thing to do (if you are busy like me) is to take naps when your child does. get some clean up done and try to sneak in rest stops.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 23, 2012
I totally agree with this statment. I, too, am a single mother, and it is hard work. especially if I'm feeling very fatiqued and tired. I don't get very much sleep, and i tend to get stressed out very quickly when I am. I try to do everything when my son is asleep, but I find it is quite difficult since he only sleeps about a half hour for a nap. I find it helpful that I'm not the only one dealing with this on my own. Thank you.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:July 29, 2011
Great stress relieving tips. I'm not type A but my husband is so I don't recommend letting too much go for peace sake. My favorite is starting the day with exercise. I like a brisk walk outside. It just makes a fresh start with a clear mind.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:June 22, 2011
Sounds like a reason for a massage to me! Happy 4th of July everyone.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:June 4, 2011
good advice. especially the part about the bad friends
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:May 29, 2011
LOL! Nice quote! My mom once told me a similar one when I was in middle school: "Every friend you acquire is kind of like a stain: once you've been in contact you have a connection with that person. Stain your name wisely."
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:March 31, 2011
OMG! The quote on #3 is hilarious and very true. I put my baby to sleep with a classical lullabies cd. It helps her calm down before bed or naptime. The best stress buster is a hot epsom salt bath with candles after everyone is in bed. The candles are calming, the water is relaxing and the salts are soothing to those stressed out, sleep deprived mommy muscles.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:March 27, 2011
As a mother of four childre ages 15 to 4 months sometimes i find it hard to have enough time in the day to breath let alone do anything relaxing. My suggestion? Bedtime is 9 pm for children. I have two children under the age of two this is sometimes hard but I make sure its done. Then I take a nice long bath or shower with aroma terapy candles. They truley work to relax me so I can live for another crazy day
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:March 24, 2011
I need to work on the spa and massage often :) And have found many of the other listed items to be true. I feel so much lighter after dropping some wishy washy friends, popping in a CD of relaxing tunes or just some favorites you can belt out to...I find talking to other moms helps too; makes you feel more sane.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:February 3, 2011
This article was very helpful and to the point indeed. It can be stressful taking care of a toddler unless you know what to do to ease through the day in a calm and non stressful way. I will play calming music in the background while playing with my daughter, or i will take a nap with her during the day. However, when someone is available to watch her for an hour i will take that chance and go to the gym to get my workout done. Going to the gym is a nice and relaxing break for me. I always feel refreshed when i get back and ready to be mom again.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dealing With It Top Seven Mommy Stress Busters

Date:November 19, 2010
Helpful and to the point...and the ideas didn't cost a lot!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.