HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

Fighting New Mom Fatigue

It’s hard for new moms not to get carried away trying to do it all. It’s also exhausting. These mom-to-mom tips on how to beat new-mom burnout can help.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Fighting New Mom Fatigue
Review 1 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:February 19, 2013
My daughter came to me one day when her son was about 6 months old, and said "Why didn't anyone tell me how hard it was gonna be?".
Fact is, I did, she just thought she knew better!
New moms need to learn that they can't be super moms! Everyone suffers for it.
It never seases to amaze me when new moms cry about how little time they have for doing housework, running errands, or to spend on themselves.
Life is differnt now, there are two of you to get ready in the morning. Everything takes more time. RELAX. It will get better, just give the baby, and you, the time you need.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:October 12, 2012
It's hard to remember to care of yourself when you have a new little one with so many needs but you have to. Thanks for all the great tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:October 10, 2012
These techniques do help, but I don't think I will start having more energy until my baby sleeps through the night.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:October 5, 2012
this is so helpful to me as a mother... i just laugh when i read in here that you can bring the baby in the bathroom when you are taking a shower... because it happens to me one time that i dont have any choice than to bring my baby at the bathroom while im taking a shower hehehe... so that i feel like comfortable that his not alone on the other room.. it helps a lot..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:September 22, 2012
This is an important reminder for all moms, new or not. Learning to accept help can make a huge difference during those first few weeks. Don't expect to be super mom right out of the gate! Both baby and the parents have to learn and adjust.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:September 16, 2012
My other baby had an extended NICU stay, so it was totally different to bring a new baby home with me from the hospital. These ideas made it easier to handle the combination of stress/enjoyment/sleeplessness/mood swings of the first days. I especially found that sleeping where my baby slept and managing visitors helped.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:September 2, 2012
I found this article very helpful. This is my first child and as his peditrician put it "he is very high maintance." The tips are not only helpful but within reason. My son now sleeps in a cradle by the bed and though I may not get in a shower of the morning (or dressed) for that matter, I've discovered that being grungy doesn't effect the joy of parenthood. Use the tips that pertain to you and don't try to be textbook....No one is.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:August 18, 2012
i got very lucky this is my frist and he sleeps though the night and is a very easy baby but i sdo think that taking one day at a time will help with hard to sleep babies
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:August 7, 2012
I found this article very interesting. I tend to forget to take time to myself and to realize that I am only human. I guess, as mothers, we try to be perfectionists at all we do when the main idea is to take care of ourselves and our children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:June 30, 2012
i'm the type where everything has to be clean & the way i want it . i do relax while my daughter is sleeping , most of the time i take naps w her because being a mom really is exhausting , but i wouldn't trade her for anything in thhis world .. i really enjoyed this article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:April 4, 2012
i found these article extremly helpfull =) =) i love reading these kind of articles.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:December 3, 2011
I just had twins and have a two year old, boy it is scary how much you forget from the first baby to the next. I am always angry these days and I really think it is because I am trying to do it all. I try and keep eveyone on a schedule..that is not going to work. I need to feed them when they want and sleep when they sleep. I do get time away from them and this helps me feel alive again, even going grocery shopping. Babies are a lot if work but they are worth it.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:November 27, 2011
It isn't always this easy... but a nap here and there can go a long way.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:July 13, 2011
My husband and mother have told me time and time again to do the things this article has listed but it's so hard for me. Because I'm not getting enough sleep, I'm sick every other week, which isn't good for a little baby, but I do try. Since I'm a stay at home mom and wife I want to make sure the baby, my husband, house, and pets are taken care of, but it does get to be a lot. Everyday I try to slow down and just rest, even if I don't get to sleep, and I guess we'll see what happens.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:June 15, 2011
this helps very much! the tips are very helpful...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:May 19, 2011
it was hard for me when i first brought peyten home but thank god for my parents. ladies get help when you think your going to lose it
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:March 28, 2011
I've tried some of these tips before reading this articke and i must say it is very important to take some mommy time sleep is very important i have to recharge my battery or all systems fail
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fighting New Mom Fatigue

Date:January 23, 2011
I have to say that this is the best thing I have read since my son was born almost 9 months ago!! I cant say what part that I liked, I liked it all, and Im going to try showering in the morning instead of at night... My son is now just starting to sleep more through the night...
Thanks again!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
goldensmom
Posted February 15, 2011
That was a very helpful article. Wish I would have read it months ago. I get a shower when I can at my house. I have no set time. I will now shower in the mornings as well. :-)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)