HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,338)
Newbaby(29,922)
Changing(27,927)
Feeding(267)
Growing(370)
Me Time(515)
Playing(589)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(3,003)
Toddler(12,523)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Surviving Year One And Then Some

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

Surviving Year One And Then Some

Okay the baby's here. So — now what? Here are a few survival tips from experts and parents who made it through their baby's first years and lived to tell the tale.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Customer Reviews for Surviving Year One And Then Some
Review 1 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:March 13, 2013
This is old school practice with new babies. when my daughter," shh", me because the baby was resting I gave her this article to read. Now the baby has learn to rest in the mist of noise.yeah! When giving advise to new mothers i always ask if they want a suggestion.if agreed, i refer to my experiences, strenghts, and hopes that it will work. Each child is different, what works with one and most times won't work for the others.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:February 28, 2013
i totally agree with this artical i have a 8 month old and a 4yr old!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:February 16, 2013
I have twin girls and the only sleep I get is at night when they are sleeping with me. 5-6 hours is all I need and that's all I get.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:November 6, 2012
I didn't know what food not to introduce until the first year so o found it helpful that they included that information!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:November 2, 2012
Very helpful tips this is definitely a good article to read for new moms like me. (=
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:October 30, 2012
I'm on my second child, and I learned a lot from the first not to let my second to sleep with me
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:October 16, 2012
my newborn sleeps with me now when i lay him down to sleep and he is not with me he always wakes up whining
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:September 23, 2012
I made the mistake of lettin our newborn sleep wit us, and we have been gettin her to sleep in her crib. At 1st it did not go well at all. Now being 6 months she sleeps in her crib!!! thank god :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:July 31, 2012
great article and reminder to trust your instincts!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:June 26, 2012
great article! My little one is a loveable silly monster right now, haha so I guess im rolling with the punches from here on out with this one :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:June 18, 2012
This article helped me deal with the people that give unwanted advice with out getting mad and/or making them feel bad.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:June 13, 2012
Great article. Completely agree. A mothers instinct is the best guide.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:May 4, 2012
love this article, can't wait to share with my sister!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:March 23, 2012
I found this article to be very interesting and helpful. Before my son was born I had the best of intentions and told everyone that when my husband and I brought him home he was not sleeping in the same bed with us. Well let me say, I ended up eating my own words. Being a first time mom is a scary event even with the best advice-I found that I was getting even less sleep with him in his crib beside of the bed, so I decided for all of our sakes to put him in the bed with us. He is now 8 months old and is sleeping for the most part in his own bed. I very much agree that no matter what anyone says to you, you have to follow your heart and listen to what it is telling you is right.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:January 28, 2012
I've tried not to run everytime he cry's and not let him sleep in the bed with me from day one, but he has colic and even though he's only been sleeping with me during "mommy's nap time" he already knows when its time for him and mommy to nap in bed! And I do let him cry alot but he has colic and he will cry for hours on end, when I let him cry I check on him about every thirty minutes to make sure he's not hungray, needs to burp, needs to change, or if mommy picking him up or rocking him will soothe him this time. But I worry about letting him cry I feel like I'm doing something wrong like I'm abusing him or something I'm scared someone is gonna turn me and there gonna try to take him from me. Anyone else feel the same? or am i just super paranoid like I have been since day one?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:January 19, 2012
Love this article, great tips to help this us get our baby on a schedule.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:November 13, 2011
I found this article very useful. I'm trying to work on the self soothe method myself. It's hard not to pick them up lol
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ebby31
Posted November 18, 2011
I know it is going to be hard not to pick them up because i did not have my baby yet but i have a baby brother and i pick him up so i know were you are come from.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:November 11, 2011
As a first time mom, this article was very helpful. I began cosleeping from the beginning, but now I'm trying to get my son to sleep on his own now that he is 2 months old. Transitioning now seems much easier than if I waited until he was older. The best part is now he sleeps much longer on is own and is self soothing.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ebby31
Posted November 18, 2011
I don't know if i can let my chlid sleep by his or her self even thougt i did not have it yet...I'm to scard so what do i do.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:October 22, 2011
I found this article to be very helpful. I just had my 6th child and I am constantly learning new things
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Surviving Year One And Then Some

Date:October 20, 2011
All very true. I have tried to avoid picking my daughter up from day one. I think it will be very helpful in the long run and will make her less clingy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>