HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,909)
Newbaby(31,199)
Pregnancy(3,133)
Toddler(13,171)
Changing(11,061)
Feeding(259)
Growing(981)
Me Time(308)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(221)
Sleeping(238)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ready For The Potty Party

Ready For The Potty Party

When it comes to potty readiness, age is nothing but a number! But how can you tell if your child is really ready to ditch the diapers?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(9396 Reviews) 9396
Customer Reviews for Ready For The Potty Party
Review 1 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 26, 2015
I really like the helpful hints on when to start, that can be the most confusing part!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 26, 2015
Helpful tip to introduce potty in a casual way. What a great idea.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 26, 2015
GREAT ARTICLE!! my child and I are in the 1st stages of potty training at the moment. This gave me a lot of insight
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 26, 2015
Great article!!!I think we are almost ready. Love this site!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 26, 2015
Great article!!!!! Super excited to get started!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 26, 2015
This article is very insightful. I am definitely going to try some of these tips out with my son.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 25, 2015
I did not realize that potty training could be so heard. I am having problems with my daughter not wanting to go to the potty. I am trying everything she just does not want to. Just gonna give it somemore tie then try again.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 25, 2015
Who knew potty training was so much work.. this comes in handy for sure
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 25, 2015
I didn't know potty training could be so complex lol, glad I read this aricle!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 24, 2015
The info was very helpful. All the tip work great thank you so much!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 24, 2015
This helped so much on determining how ready he really is for potty training. Realized that he might not be quite there yet by not waking up dry and no having a "regular" potty time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 23, 2015
This article really helped me to determine if my son was ready for potty training. Since we have a new baby I know now that it may be too big of a distraction for him. I hadn't even given that any thought!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 23, 2015
Has some helpful info for a first time potty trainer.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 23, 2015
I was wondering when my son would be ready as I am a first time mom. This article has helped a lot. Just another few months and we will see if my son is ready to start this journey. It will be a learning experience for us both and I am looking forward to it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 23, 2015
This was very insightful, I guess ill be getting ready for this in a couple months. We'll see how this adventure goes. Really great advice for new parents.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 22, 2015
Got my self a 2yeay old boy I thought he was ready he even went potty on the potty a handful of times then the next day he did not want anything to be a big boy. Im hoping he well get back in to going potty and maybe ill have to look for a book and a movie see how that works. Wish me luck..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 22, 2015
This had some good information. It is hard to know when to start. Hoping we can soon with my 2 year old boy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 22, 2015
We're ready to potty train my 2.5 year old daughter but she's decided that she's not ready yet. She's shown interest in the potty and we've read books to her but she treats it like a game so we're waiting until she "wants" to do it. :(
I don't know if others have had problems around this age but I've noticed that she doesn't drink as much as she used to and it's harder to get her to drink unless it's juice. I've tried what some parents have advised --cold turkey but when she won't drink enough, her pee comes in trickles and then she lets it run and continues on.
She's getting better in letting me know if she's wet or there's poop but I'm still waiting...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 21, 2015
Potty training for my son was amazing!
at first I thought he was ready, bought him his underwear and took him to daycare, a week after the teachers told me he was not ready so back to the pull ups from huggies. In the mean time I bought him a potty book about pirates and we read it every night (we have always read to our son every night)...about a month after we went shopping and he saw this underwear of Thomas The Train (I didn't show them to him, he found them) and told me he wanted them so we had this little conversation that if he really wanted them I would buy them but he would have to stop using pull ups and just wear his new Thomas The Train underwear and go to the bathroom. Well, guess what? It just happened! He just starting going potty by himself the very next day! He didn't even wear diapers at night! It was like you just turn on a switch. Of course he had accidents, specially when he was playing and he "forgot" to go to the bathroom so for the first couple weeks I just had to "remind" him in the middle of play time to go to the bathroom. But overall it was amazing and so easy! He was only 2.5 years old :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:February 19, 2015
My girls werent hard at all to potty train, my first born started off by using a small training potty and i would sit her and just tell her she was a big girl and congratulate her make it seem like a small party, my second little followed her sisters foot steps and was potty trained by two shes now three gets up in the morning and everything now my boy i have a plan since its harder, but I been thinking and im going to make a game where i put cherios in the potty and make him aim for it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 470 next>>