HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ready For The Potty Party

Ready For The Potty Party

When it comes to potty readiness, age is nothing but a number! But how can you tell if your child is really ready to ditch the diapers?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8276 Reviews) 8276
Customer Reviews for Ready For The Potty Party
Review 1 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 23, 2014
abtapnfjn4
I have started with my daughter and she is almost 2 and I tried the hole potty chart thing and she got tired of that quick so now we r moving on to a m&m when she goes pee and 2 or 3 when she poops and then for milestones a little toy or treat out somewhere!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 23, 2014
rosewood92
I know every child is different but I started "potty traing" with my son at 7 months. We bought a child potty seat for the toilet and decided to start letting him sit on it to get used to it. He peed in it on the first or second try and by the next day already pooped on the toilet. I praisr him whenever he goes and have a sticker book to reward him. He goes everyday without a problem. He seems to know and understand thats where you potty. He doesnt even mind when uses a differeny potty. He doesnt get scared and treats using the potty like somrthing hes always done. And no i do not take him in there a thousand times a day or watch for cues that he has to go. I just take him in there when i change his diaper and 90% of the time he goes and his diaper os significantly less wet. Its a great method for avoiding alot of the problems this article talks about.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 23, 2014
Krystleplus2
Awesome article...gives me the best insight if my almost 2 yr is really which is i not!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 22, 2014
coolcozy
Potty training can be accomplished very easily for a girl by having your pediatrician tell your daughter that she can't wear diapers/training pants anymore. Worked for us!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 22, 2014
Tiffanyosborne30
Definitely don't force them when they've had a painful BM!! My niece was set back almost a whole year over a painful BM!! She are lots of pastas and not enough fruit and veggies, so also make sure their diet is well rounded!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 21, 2014
Varney2
Both of my sons were potty trained before they were 15 months old. I am fostering two girls and one of them is two and is showing no signs of caring if her diaper is wet or not. I thought that girls learned quicker.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 21, 2014
ank3802
very helpful..i love the list of signs that your child might be ready. she has a potty that she has used a few times and got really good at, but the article is right...once there is a schedule change (or something else life-altering), it is extremely easy to fall out of the flow. but she is now telling me when she goes, and she does not like a wet/dirty diaper, so we are trying again. thank you for the article !
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 20, 2014
Stefanade
Glad to know that the signs i have been seeing in my twins are meaning that they are ready to start sitting on the potty
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 20, 2014
rjohnston1187
Great Advice! We are about ready to begin the challenge which before reading this article, I found daunting and quite frankly scary! I feel relieved after reading these tips and I know my confidence will show through to my little one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 20, 2014
Xanetea
This is my third child but since each child is different it's great to have a refresher course. Thank You!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 20, 2014
Tabitha144
Great article lots of useful information that I will be sharing with my family and friends!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 18, 2014
saenzas
Good article. Will have to try a motivational chart with cool stickers.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 18, 2014
jackcin5
GREAT TIPS! Thanks! I will definitely try the potty chart. My child isn't showing many signs of readiness yet, but I have introduced him to sitting on the potty at bath time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 18, 2014
jeb422
great article. going to do the chart. cant wait to try
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 17, 2014
knolake1012
Thanks for the tips! I have been trying to potty train my 2 yr old girl, but after reading this article I don't think she is ready yet. We will just take a break and try again in a month.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 17, 2014
lovekris2801
Will have to try the chart with my almost 2 year old when we start trying to train soon.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 16, 2014
mommytobraxtun
I will defiantly have to try the potty chart!!!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 16, 2014
jamieraegaines
Will have to try the potty chart. I just can't get my two yr old to pee in the potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 15, 2014
countryhschool
I THINK my son 19 mths is ALMOST there.He is pulling at diapers all the time but I am trying to stay focused and not push to soon :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:April 14, 2014
emillijasmommy
Very helpful I never would have thought to use a potty chart
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 414 next>>