HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Hit the road and have fun with these car games and other tips for traveling with your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun
Review 1 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:June 8, 2013
Thank goodness for my son who keeps my baby daughter happy during long car rides! We always plan stops along the way to stretch our legs and eat, or we start our trip 30 minutes to an hour before the kids go to bed.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:May 11, 2013
Thank you! These were all great ideas. I have 3 kids under 2 so any information about keeping them busy is very useful to me. Thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:January 8, 2013
This helped out so much! We have kids of all ages and we let them pick the stuff for the little ones to take on the road with us.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:December 6, 2012
Awesome ideas I will have to try some of these! My son is a very impatient rider and now that we are trying to wean from the bottle his sippy just doesn't give him much comfort... some pictures of us or a mirror or buddy's to look at such as lightning muqeen would be great. Thanks for the helpful ideas
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:November 27, 2012
We got a portable DVD player as a baby shower present. We play educational DVD's and interact with our daughter and the DVD's. Our daughter used to HATE car rides, but with the portable DVD player car rides are much more pleasant.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:November 18, 2012
I got some stroller chimes for my son's car seat crossbar. He loves the little tinkle sound they make and the stuffed animal shape at the top (He has a thing for blue elephants). I also got him a mirror. He will reach up and hold it at an angle that he can see himself and me! I was really happy to see this considering he is only 6 months. He will sit in his car seat and just babble and talk and I just talk back. Things like, "Oh really?" and "Are you sure about that or is just an assumption?" He will squeal and laugh and it really makes the trips nice.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:November 9, 2012
These were all fantastic ideas! I went on a road trip to Florida all the way from North Carolina and was unsure as to what I was going to do with a little jitter bug one year old still facing backwards. Having the variation of toys, books, singing objects, and even sock puppets made all the difference in the world. He would frequently get bored with one toy but I had enough to "recycle" them throughout the drive.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:October 31, 2012
my son cries all the time in the car. hes getting a little better now, but when he was younger he HATED being in the car/car seat. i had to ride in the back when my husband drove. it was cool at first, and then i really hated it. now, i just change out the toys that attach to the car seat. every week or so i put a new one on the car seat so that way he is never bored. he finally found one toy that he really likes and i am free from the back seat at last
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:August 11, 2012
Good ideas.. My baby used to cry when we stop in red signal. I will try to engage her with toys.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:May 22, 2012
I like the idea about taking breaks, I always worry that if my baby sleeps through the whole ride she won't sleep when we get there. Also, it's good to keep her off her head to avoid flat spots.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Car Games For Babies: Hit The Road, Have Fun

Date:January 23, 2012
My daughter hates her car seat, but she does love looking at pictures of her family. I will definitely try that idea!
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.