HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Learn the difference between essential baby supplies and other items you can leave off of your shopping list.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy
Review 1 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:July 31, 2013
cassius804
All these are correct except for getting 4oz bottles - We bought 3 which helps us with early morning & midnight feedings. Also I glad I got a bottle warmer which is way safer then over heating in the microwave.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:July 15, 2013
khempel81
I'm going to have baby #3 and as I've told my friends.... If I can obtain it without paying for it then I'm totally happy with it! By the third kid you realize all the fancy things you thought you needed on your baby registry for your first child are unimportant when it comes to #2 and #3. I had cute bed sets for both of my kids and this time around I'll be happy with the quilt my mother in law will make and a crocheted blanket made by me. I'm happy there are others who agree on the "less is more" theory :)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:March 28, 2013
Dina10680
Def...i agree with the other moms. This article does show that some of these things are unnecessary. I am pregnant with my 3rd baby and due in two weeks. My two boys are 11 and 8yrs and I never purchased these items and got along just fine. There are many new things out i noticed this time around which are convenient but pricey. Any experienced mom knows how expensive babies are, so new moms, ask yourself if you really need these items, or better yet ask another mom or check out websites like this. It will save you a ton and use that cash for things you will need. Diapers and formula add up quick!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:February 26, 2013
Mybaby101
I love this because it is showing how not to waste money on unnecessary things. : )
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:February 26, 2013
Anonymous
This article is totally true worth reading it really helps on what to place on your shopping list .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:December 5, 2012
prettymon4real
A very helpful article indeed,it will help me tailor my buying to important things only.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:December 2, 2012
bschro10
Love this article! I need all the help I can get on preparing for my baby.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:October 11, 2012
JoBug
These are great ideas especially on saving money!!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:September 23, 2012
lovinjaxon
im a first time mom and after reading this article the only thing that i wanted on that list that i guess isn't technically nessesry was the cute crib sheets i really want them so im going to get them :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:July 4, 2012
celestethebest1
Very true! I went a little crazy with buying cutesy little outfits for my sweet baby.....3 months later and many of the outfits had not even been worn before she outgrew them. Into storage to await the next little one I guess!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
memes761
Posted August 7, 2012
I fully agree the baby does not have to have so many special outfits. I think that we as mothers get so excited and go to the extremes sometimes. thanks very helpful info
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:April 10, 2012
jones91
So true! First time around you will over do it for fun. Second time you know the ropes and tricks.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:January 31, 2012
dk03202010
Very happy that i read this, i was thinking about getting some of the stuff on the list, now that i read this i'm not thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:January 12, 2012
Virgiesmommy
I agree with almost everything on the list, especially the stroller. But I really think baby dont like cold wipes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:December 31, 2011
Vandy16
This is good article.
Defiantly going to help me on shopping for my upcoming first one !!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Stuff You Don't Have To Buy

Date:March 3, 2011
mommys1st
You definitely do not need to buy a lot clothes if you are having a baby girl-because that is pretty much all you will get at your baby shower. I had a baby registry that I spent months updating and only about five things were purchased from it. I got no really necessary items like a breast pump, bottle warmer, stroller, etc. It was nice to get all of the clothes, shoes and such, because they do get pricey when purchasing all on your own, but my husband and I ended up spending more money on more expensive items we really needed. Rule of thumb, don't put baby girl clothes on your registry. You will get them whether you want them or not.
8people
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fbrooke1989
Posted May 1, 2011
mommys1st is SSOOO right! I got more clothes than I did diapers! Lucky for me I had a friend who waited till AFTER the shower to take me shopping and got me some diapers, burp clothes, a little first aid kit, wipes, a little sun blocker for the car window, a bottle cleaning rack thingy (although I am sure a normal rack would have been fine) along with a baby monitor. I spent a lot of time on my register and also got about 5 things from it. I can't believe how many outfits I got at the shower! I did get some butt cream and lotion which was nice though =)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)