HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Check out some great gifts for new moms and learn what some moms say is the best baby present they ever received.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got
Review 1 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:June 14, 2014
My husband and I keep re-reading this article! It has some really great stuff! Now we have a better idea on what to buy and what's not really a necessity!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:May 1, 2014
I remember needing all that you mentioned when I was pregnant the 1st time. I remember also wanting to go home as soon as possible from the hospital. At that time they made you stay 3 days. They kept saying take the help from the nurses your going to need it. Well they were absolutely right. With my 2nd and 3rd children I stayed at the hospital as long as I could.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:April 3, 2014
For my baby shower it was asked instead of a greeting card that people got a book and signed it instead.. you can find books now that are cheaper than cards. I loved it my kids are now 7 and 5 and they love looking at the books to see who they are from. I loved the idea so much that whenever I give a gift to a child no matter what age we get either a book or a coloring book and sign that instead of card its something that they can keep a lot longer than a card and actually use.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:January 24, 2014
I absolutely love the book idea... I'm going to do
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:January 9, 2014
A friend of mine had a baby shower and on the invites it requested for everyone to bring their favorite childhood book to the shower to help start the baby's library. It was a great idea and I've told those planning mine that we should include that, such a neat idea!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:October 30, 2013
Another great gift idea would be to buy a bundle of birthday/ holiday cards for the new mom/family. With the excitement of a new little one, it's hard to keep track of your correspondence, or acknowledge anyone else outside of the new babe. This helps mommy immensely in a late minute pinch!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:June 13, 2013
I love the book baby shower idea! That is so cute and creative, and way better than just getting someone an outfit their baby will outgrow in a few months.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:April 9, 2013
This is good and useful for us. Thanks for your information.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:February 17, 2013
After reading this, I think I will have to try the Velcro swaddle blankets!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:November 10, 2012
Swaddlers and sleep sacks. They are easy to use and help to keep baby warm at night. And if your baby is like mine, where every time they move they wake up it helps them to keep their arms still and against their chest.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:October 12, 2012
I love to read to children. I had a friend that requested at her shower that instead of bringing and signing cards to bring there fav. baby book and sign that to the baby. I'm so going to do this. Im all about functional gifts. :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:October 11, 2012
i loved getting books i could save and read to the little one
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:September 12, 2012
Very cute ideas thanks ladies! Love the shower idea about bringing fav childhood books!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:August 2, 2012
A friend of mine told me she uses that velcro blanket. Is there a special name for it? I would like to definitely get one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted August 30, 2012
Was it a Halo sleep sack? My baby loved it too :) I've heard some hospitals are starting to use those since they are safe (SIDS prevention). Good luck!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:June 13, 2012
this article was very insightful and very well ordered not to well boring.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:June 1, 2012
Great article! Very insightful. Love your products
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:May 31, 2012
Loved this! It is going to really help with things and all the good ideas for friends!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:May 24, 2012
Oh I loved this article! I never thought of giving free maid service... what a great idea, even if it was a one time cleaning service that had your house cleaned and ready for you and the new baby to arrive home. And I loved the basket full of things that another mom found useful. These are great ideas and I know these 2 will be a grand slam at a baby shower.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:May 23, 2012
Great ideas for those who already have children! And lets be realistic, what new mommy is going to turn away an already cooked meal? Its way better than fast food, and ordering out!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Best Baby Present I Ever Got

Date:April 26, 2012
This makes me wish I had had a baby shower. I love the tote bag gift! It would have been great to have when I had my first baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>