HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Pregnant Women and Nesting

The nesting instinct is normal in pregnant women. Learn more about pregnancy and nesting from women who have been there.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Pregnant Women and Nesting
Review 1 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:March 12, 2014
The only kind of nesting I've been doing is cleaning! I found myself scrubbing out my oven at 2 in the morning the other night, and I have the biggest urge to start scrubbing/cleaning my ceilings and walls! All this energy is sure helpful though, takes my attention away from my aches and pains.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:November 16, 2012
Ive been wanting to redo my Entire home as well as everyone elses ive been in. New floors, paint , the whole nine yards!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:October 11, 2012
shopping was totally my addictions too i cant believe im not the only one who bought a lot of strange things
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:September 15, 2012
This makes sense as to why I have been so OCD about cleaning my house and making random changes i have never thought of before here and there.. Im not crazy!!! yay
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:July 19, 2012
Good article because it doesn't just explain nesting but includes women's actual testimonies. It shows that nesting could come at any point and make moms take on nesting differently. I am going on my 36th week of my pregnancy and although this is not my first, I had no idea what nesting was until last night ! My first born was early and I never got to feel this burst of energy. I stood up till about 3 am scrubbing, sweeping, mopping and washing all of baby's clothes. My feet were so swollen, my back was aching, but I felt so much better getting everything done !! I even packed my hospital bag. I'm pretty proud of myself. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:June 13, 2012
this article was very insightful and very well ordered not to well boring.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:May 7, 2012
Including with this one when I nested/am nesting I clean, and clean and clean. My job is never done! I organize, pack unnessecary stuff and store it away. Fill up boxes with random stuff I don't use for an imaginary garage sale I'm trying to get ready for. I love nesting though, things actually get done, lol.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:April 30, 2012
There is always so much to do when waiting to have baby! I spent my pregnancy wishing I would get the urge to nest, but unforunatly I was always so exhausted that mostly I made lists for dad to complete on his days off.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:October 26, 2011
Everybody tells me I'm nesting, but I think it's just crisis cleaning. I do the same thing before company comes or if I'm getting ready to go on a trip. I've been sweeping, mopping, and doing laundry like crazy trying to catch up before I have this baby in the next week!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:July 6, 2011
I don't know if this qualifies as nesting but ever since I hit my second trimester I've been cleaning, disinfecting and dusting like crazy. My husband and family tease me telling me I'm overreacting since I have even cleaned the walls and scraped the ceiling of any spider webs or dust. I was the sheets and blankets at least twice a week and everything has to be in it's place.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:April 26, 2011
Before I knew I was pregnant I was not a neat freak at all. But, after my first sonogram and I saw that small baby inside me, everything changed. I now clean my house on a DAILY basis... everything gets disinfected and lots of stuff even gets bleached! I rearranged furniture in the living room, our bedroom, and the nursery. my floors are vacuumed and mopped EVERY day. I couldnt think of my child crawling around on a floor that had even the smallest amount of dirt on it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pregnant Women and Nesting

Date:March 3, 2011
I went through all of my baby shower gifts, cut all of the price tags off and removed stickers, cleaned and organized them all just a couple of weeks before my baby was born-and believe me it was a lot of stuff!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.