HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,339)
Newbaby(29,929)
Changing(27,934)
Feeding(267)
Growing(370)
Me Time(515)
Playing(589)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(3,003)
Toddler(12,528)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Check out these meals for new moms. The best foods to eat when you’re nursing: Think healthy for you and your baby. Dig into this list!
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms
Review 1 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:July 22, 2014
I would have never thought about making a mini pizza on an English muffin I will def try that!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:February 26, 2014
The mini pizza idea is great. However, why not use tomato sauce. Maybe it is because of salt content. Anyways I definitely want to try some of the other listed ideas and more ideas would be appreciated.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:November 11, 2013
I will definitely try the waffles with yougurt and fresh fruit and also try the peanutbutter with bananas on toast...they sound yummylicious :9
I heard that oatmeal was good for breast feeding as well, not sure if its true but its worth a shot
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:March 8, 2013
I had a lot of milk in the first couple months, but since I stopped having dairy food because the doctor said my baby might be allergy with the protein in dairy and her skin was very rough, I switch to soy milk, my breast milk now is just a little bit. I'm gonna try this list ( exclude the dairy ones), hopefully I can get my milk back.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:January 2, 2013
Thanks for this article I can't drink milk and hate tomatoes but I will try the 3min eggs with sweet peppers instead, what is an alternative to powdered milk do they have powdered soy or lactaid, lol. I would love to try the smoothy!
Thanks,
Makai's mom
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:December 7, 2012
I live the peanut butter and banana sandwich. It's delicious!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the easy meals. At time s I can look at the clock and its noon time and I haven't eaten yet and I'm breastfeeding. I'm super exhausted but I will be getting my health on track for my milk supply.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:November 29, 2012
This article is great. It is so hard to remember to eat some days with all the running around and errands you have to do! Thanks for the neat ad quick ideas.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:September 15, 2012
i liked this article because i dont really like to cook that much and dont know how all that but going to have to learn with a baby thats mine now hugh anyway these seem like really easy meals that will besatisfying for me sice i just much all day becuse i cant figure out what i want
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:June 26, 2012
What great food ideas! And quick too! Thank you! Always looking for good healthy food ideas that taste good.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:February 14, 2012
One of my favorite snacks is frozen grapes. I usually peel them after I pull them out of the freezer (just a personal preference) and then just pop them in my mouth. They're still grapes, and they're slushy when they start to thaw a bit. Delicious!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:November 19, 2011
Yes, fresh veggies are a great option BUT...some like broccoli and cauliflower (may) make baby gassy/fussy. Just be careful, and watch her reaction. Spicy foods never bothered me or my children although I was advised not to eat them, I did and neither ever fussed so maybe I was lucky. The veggies did however. Since I didn't like just plain water, I bought some flavored waters like propel or aquafina in different flavors....love them. Also every night I drink a hot herbal tea flavored with honey, it's called "Mother's Milk" and you can find it in most organic sections of grocery stores, health food stores like Whole Foods or EarthFare. I really think it helps!!! Good Luck and be patient, enjoy this wonderful time with your baby ;)
9people
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missmegan1992
Posted November 28, 2011
I'll go look for the tea called "Mothers milk" at Earth Fare thank you.:)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:October 25, 2011
This is a great article! I find it so hard to focus on staying healthy while breastfeeding. i find myself so hungry and craving sweets. I will try and find some of the food suggestions. I will definitely also be looking for some healthy Popsicles to munch. :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:October 20, 2011
Since I am breastfeeding I get so hungry and I want to make healthy choices for myself to not gain weight and be healthy. I berly have time to cook but I will try this food :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:October 19, 2011
all great meal ideas! great for baby and mommy. i make my smoothie ahead of time and put them in he freezer . Then i just pull one out for a later time whenever i want
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:September 16, 2011
WOW these are great recipes, been looking for these tasty ones.
=)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:August 24, 2011
omg! is really hard to know what food is better,because a lot of people say different stuff . for me this are good tips.....
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:July 26, 2011
This article just gave me the perfect excuse to eat Angel Food Cake!!!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:July 7, 2011
I was told to not eat peanut butter while breastfeeding because there might be a link between moms eating food containing peanuts and children developing a peanut allergy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Good Foods for Breastfeeding Moms

Date:May 29, 2011
It is amaizing how diferent cultures change what you can or cannot eat. This article said to eat eggs and lots of veggies. When your family is from a rural small town in mexico they tell you to never eat eggs, veggies that ate orange or yellow, or beans whene you are brestfeeding because all of these foods will make the baby constipated. I love to hear opinins like this because I could show my family how the rest of the world lives.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>