HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,339)
Newbaby(29,929)
Changing(27,934)
Feeding(267)
Growing(370)
Me Time(515)
Playing(589)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(3,003)
Toddler(12,528)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Bargain ideas for keeping your baby entertained with baby toys. Who knew having a good time could be so wallet-friendly?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Reviews for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys
Review 1 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:August 11, 2014
Another way to save money on toys. Take some of the toys from a birthday or Christmas (whichever comes first) and put them in the attic. Introduce them on the following birthday/Christmas. They'll never play with all those toys anyway!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:August 6, 2014
Wow, I didn't even know they had toy trading sites. That's very interesting. I personally wouldn't do that, but for people who are interested, that is neat. Also, I know my son gets his toys from garage sales, and we buy them on discount, or with coupons. :) I know we got him a $10 toy for only $2 after our discount, and coupons. We are definitely a coupon family. And some companies, if you write them a letter saying how much you love their products, they may even send you coupons. We get most of our coupons on-line.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:July 19, 2014
Yes - go for the simple stuff! My parents used a ring of keys and keychains that they accumulated over the years and it kept me entertained for hours. They kept that ring of keys and now me and my husband are going to add more keys and give to our little one when she's old enough!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:June 19, 2014
i like going to our second hand store becauese they will buy stuff then you have the credit to buy other stuff in their store
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:March 12, 2014
I love the last tip! It's so true, people have been entertaining babies with simple household objects for years and years. And plus, you really don't need to keep buying brand new toys because likely, you can go to your second hand baby store and buy them cheap and sterilize them. That's my plan, unless I find something I absolutely love...haha.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:October 15, 2013
I always think using everyday items in your house is a great/cheap way to entertain your kids. I've got a baby who loves the sound of empty water bottles. It's better than the singing electronics (she's not ready for those yet).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:April 11, 2013
WOW ! i checked out the website listed here and Im hooked on Thredup for sure Ill use it, thanks HUGGIES !
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 28, 2013
great ideas... thanks 4 the web sites. def. going to check them out
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 21, 2013
I LOVE the idea of reusing perfectly used or sometimes BRAND NEW baby items. Don't worry, you'll have a lot of time to buy them expensive new items later:)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 14, 2013
I'm such a germ-a-phoebe I don't think I could ever buy strangers used toys. Lucky for me I come from a big family with lots of kids who love to share!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 4, 2013
My mom used to put bobbins (without the string), on a shoelace. We chewed them and played with them a lot! Cheap and effective.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:December 15, 2012
The idea of hiding my son's toys and introduced them week later is great. That way, he will forget about them and than he will be so excited he got "new" ones. Also, getting my friends old toys is a really great idea. I can't say the same about buying from garage sales. I don't know the people that use them.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:November 30, 2012
Thrift stores are the best! I've gotten so many clothes for my son there because all the other kids in my family are girls, so I couldn't rely on hand me downs. Also toy and equipment trading among family and friends as been a lifesaver. I didn't have to buy a stroller, high chair, or bouncy seat and now I have two of all that stuff. And by the time he grows out of it, somebody else will have a baby that's ready for them.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:November 20, 2012
I'm definitely gonna try craiglist/yardsales I have 2 boys and they destroy or lost the toys they had when dey were babies.. Now I have a newborn babygirl and I have to buy toys all over again Bt I don't wanna waste a lot of money since she my last baby...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:October 24, 2012
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE. BEING A MOTHER OF 5 I FIGURED OUT THAT BABIES DONT STAY IN CLOTHES OR WITH TOYS LONG ENOUGH TO WEAR OFF THE NEW SO FINDING OUT ABOUT TRADE SITES HAS ME EXCITED, I CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT I CAN BARGAIN FOR. THANK YOU
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:October 16, 2012
I've read a couple of articles that tell you to let baby play with tissue paper or a box of tissues. Tried it with my dd...of course she put it in her mouth...and choked on it! I hate having to dig things out of my child's throat
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:August 25, 2012
I am 24 and my mom and grandmother always told us that christmas used to frustrate them because they would get us some flashy toy and we would be more interested in the wrapping paper, boxes, and bubble wrap that our gifts came in. they also said pots and pans and plastic kitchen untensils were a hit too! I never though of putting toys away to be forgotten and then reintroducing them in a few months.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:July 12, 2012
Great article! Funny but reading the comments was just as informative as the article itself. I too did not think of swapping but def will now. However, I have to confess that I am a garage sale junkie and feel so good when I get a bargain. I was just talking to my husband this morning that my 5 month old becomes bored with new toys quickly so we have to update our toy box. I am always on the computer after my midnight feedings. Tonight...toy swapping here I come!!!! Their is also a consignment shop in my town of Saratoga Springs, NY where I buy and sell my gently used items. Gotta love a bargain!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:June 23, 2012
Also look in thrift stores, some are specifically just for babies and kids! I got a almost new Graco deluxe carriage for $25 and a brand new jogging stroller for $30 because it wouldn't fold close! I don't know about you guys but if your in NY check out Kidz Stuff on LI...I live in that place and sell all my old baby stuff, but just end up buying other things! i figure its almost the same as taking hand me downs ;)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:April 4, 2012
My little one loves the boxes her diapers come in. Tupperware too.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>