HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Bargain ideas for keeping your baby entertained with baby toys. Who knew having a good time could be so wallet-friendly?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys
Review 1 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:August 8, 2014
Garage sales are a great place to find toys! We disinfect them and then hours of fun start.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 22, 2014
I agree about the water bottles from other comments and he loves boxes. Our home looks like a recycling bin exploded. One mans trash is the little one's treasure.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:March 15, 2013
I GO TO THE TRIFT STORES AND GOODWHILL FOR TOYS AND MY BABY LOVES THEM AND THE TOYS DONT COST MUCH
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:November 9, 2012
Instead of saying "no" to my son when he decided to play with something that was obscure and not necessarily a toy I observed him. He loves shredding toilet paper, paper towels, you name it. So, a dry wipe that is a little more difficult to tear would entertain him for half an hour at a time. We had also just moved into our new house a month before having him so I had plenty of large boxes in the garage. Once he was comfortable crawling and exploring I used a large wardrobe box and cut windows into it. I made ones to match the shape of his toys he could push through it and he had fun decorating it with stickers with me! He would even voluntarily take a nap in it with his blankey, a miracle!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:August 13, 2012
I've tried a few pricey toys but my little kiddo prefers a water bottle with a variety of different things in it (macaroni, dry beans, rice). Just use one with a really good top, or even duct tape it on.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:July 12, 2012
great tips for when i want to buy actual toys for my son. he is so happy with his feeding spoons, hairbrush, my old cellphone, an empty waterbottle, and even plastic bags (of course im always right there watching when he's playing with those) kids are so easy to please. they dont care how much money anything costs. i remember i entertained my nephew for an hour by just throwing a stick at a wall.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:July 3, 2012
Great ideas to find toys! I go to garage sales but I didn't know about parent exchange sites.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:May 24, 2012
with my 1st child I just had to have the best of everything:clothes,toys,etc. which realistically was very wasteful considering he grew out of his clothes faster than he could them,and he would rather play with the box than the toy inside it.oh and don't even get me started on all the little gadget you seen in mags that are a must have.trust me they never get used. Baby s are a lot simpler than most people think.My son has more fun with an empty diaper box than a $70 dollar Elmo and the clearance rack is definitely just as cute as the full price items..
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:May 14, 2012
I find lots of great condition toys at trendier resale stores and at church resales. Consignment stores are also a good way to "recycle" your items when your done with them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:March 29, 2012
I'm a avid Black Friday shopper. My son was only a month old Nov 2011, so I was able to purchase several toys for him for his first year. I don't mind the crowds as long as I can get the 75% savings!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:March 17, 2012
I found that Ross Dress for Less actually has many brand name baby toys and clothes brand new but on the cheap.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:February 5, 2012
Awesome ideas! I'm really not that worried about giving him used toys... because before he gets to play with it I am gonna wash it... and kill it with antibacterial spray... He can have it after that... LOL, So this would be an awesome way to save some money.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 23, 2012
I would love to get my child a used toy, but I am so worried that it could be unsafe for her. It seems impossible to know if the toy was always kept clean in a smoke-free environment.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:January 1, 2012
As a new mom, my coworkers and I share baby toys and seats/bouncers. It's a great way to save money and get things from trust worthy people.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:December 9, 2011
Don't forget some of the best play time can be had with the aid of a sturdy cardboard box! Depending on the age of your child, you might set them in the box and play peek-a-boo, popping up from different sides; or cut out the bottom and set over your head, using the flaps to play peek-a-boo. As the child gets more mobile, cut an opening in one end and let them crawl inside to hide and play peek, or whatever game keeps them happy and playing. Fold the flaps in on one side and decorate the box to resemble a car or boat; slender boxes (not too tall) can be filled with crushed newspaper and taped or fold in the flaps so the box is closed and they can sit on it, then decorate as a motorcycle, horse, bicycle - a rocket to fly off on! Both of you can have a lot of inexpensive fun - recycle and recycle again!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:December 5, 2011
my girlfriends and I watch each others babies, so we don't need to swap toys around because they have what I don't. Its also great because the older kids entertain the younger, and vise-versa.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:September 7, 2011
article is very interesting snd useful too ,useful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:August 12, 2011
Living abroad in a place with no recycling centers, I hold on to lots of yogurt containers, egg cartons, etc. I think my 6 month old has the BEST time knocking down my yogurt towers, watching them roll on the ground and banging them together. The egg carton gets more attention than the plastic Easter eggs inside too :)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:June 30, 2011
My 8th month old son likes to play with toys and then after like 5-10 minutes hes done.I think not spending the money on expensive toys is a the best way to save. Plus babies grow out of them and have new interests. I've spend loads of money for toys he didnt even want to play with so now i have to put them away. Even you can give them like clean tubberware to play with or empty coffee cans and they like the noise the make. Creativity maybe the key.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Best Ways to Save Money On Toys

Date:February 24, 2011
Being a new parent, I've found that I buy my daughter more than she actually needs in the way of toys, and it adds up. The swapping website was completely new information to me that I can't wait to use!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.