HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,612)
Newbaby(30,562)
Changing(28,522)
Feeding(277)
Growing(378)
Me Time(527)
Playing(600)
Sleeping(225)
Pregnancy(3,069)
Toddler(12,857)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How to Clean Baby Toys

How to Clean Baby Toys

Your little one isn’t going to just play with her toys—she’s going to nibble and gnaw on them, and maybe try to stick them up her nose. So you want to keep those playthings as germ-free as possible.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for How to Clean Baby Toys
Review 1 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 19, 2014
When it comes to bath toys, I just wish there were ways to clean the insides of the water one. My son loves all toys that squeak and he has his favorite rubber duckies. It stinks that I constantly have to throw them out when they get water inside them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 9, 2014
Vienerg works great for cleaning and it will kill mold
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:June 22, 2014
This is a good article to print and hang on the side of the fridge or laundry room to remind you to clean the toys when you get a chance. Otherwise its easy to forget or overlook.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:May 8, 2014
Great information for us Gramys. It has been awhile since we had a little one in the house. Things have changed and products as well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:July 23, 2013
This is helpful, practical advice. Thank you for not trying to dictate a schedule of how often everything must be done. This helps me not feel like a failure if the toys don't get cleaned "per schedule". It's also nice to have simple, efficient methods for getting it done - I can do some of these after putting him to bed, and the toys should be clean and dry by morning.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:June 8, 2013
Good to know about the bath toys. I would have never thought about the mildew issue.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:April 24, 2013
finally now i know how to clean all her toys without the chance of hurting her with any chemicals
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:April 11, 2013
at my sons daycare they srap downt he toys after we pick up the kids, with a lysol type spray I wondered if it helps. Ill follow the tips written here to keep our toys clean
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 24, 2012
I was wondering what the best way to clean toys was and if you could throw those stuffed animals in the washer or not. Great tips!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 8, 2012
Great little article with good information. For soft dolls with plastic heads and hair, I have found the best way to clean them is to tie them inside a pillow case and toss them in the washing machine. It keeps the hair from getting too damaged in the wash and keeps the plastic faces in tact. Then you just air dry. Hope that helps anyone with dirty dollies!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:July 3, 2012
good advice! My girl is constantly dropping her toys on the floor, they are in need of a good cleaning :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:April 27, 2012
I have worked in childcare for many years and the best way to clean toys is to first wash in hot soapy water then put them in a rinse bath of bleach water. I know that some of you are worried about the bleach rinse. However once bleach dries it becomes a sugary substance and is not harmful. This is the way the state recommends cleaning the toys. I use this method at home and dont have any problems.
8people
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:April 12, 2012
i worked in a preschool for six years and have to say the best way to sanitize toys is scrubbing them with dawn rinse and soaking in bleach water for five min. had to clean all the toys in class weekly
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:December 24, 2011
Good cleaning advise for cleaning toys, if it is recycled toys that cannot be wiped or washed I'd reccomend getting rid of it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 25, 2011
Is it really safe to be using bleach and chemicals on the toys our children are putting in their mouths. To me it seems that hot, soapy water should do the trick and be safer than all the chemicals we should be trying to avoid exposing our children to.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 18, 2011
Just need to be careful with the disinfecting wipes. If it's going in the baby's mouth, make sure it won't harm her if ingested.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 6, 2011
these are great ways!!! im so glad to know about the good advice on what to use to clean the toys!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 2, 2011
For toys that can't be washed ( books, wood) you can put in the freezer over night
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 21, 2011
this is so helpful. i was just using a towel and hand soap but now ill use bleach
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:February 16, 2011
Thank goodness for the dishwasher! I use it to clean toys as much as I can
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.