HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How to Clean Baby Toys

How to Clean Baby Toys

Your little one isn’t going to just play with her toys—she’s going to nibble and gnaw on them, and maybe try to stick them up her nose. So you want to keep those playthings as germ-free as possible.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for How to Clean Baby Toys
Review 1 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:September 1, 2014
We live next door to my sister's family (4 kids) and her 2 year old is constantly putting my little one's toys in his mouth. These tips are great! I use sanitizing Clorox wipes for EVERYTHING! Such life savers!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:March 29, 2014
Using the dishwasher is a good idea. I've never used the sanitizing cycle so I'll try that next time. I like to use vinegar as a good disinfectant rather than the harsh chemicals.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:April 21, 2013
This helped so much! My son has a homemade toy made by his grandmother that he loves putting in his mouth.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:April 5, 2013
Instead of using a lot of wipes with slot of different chemicals and stuff... I just wipe my baby towel with a clean wet towel.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:February 2, 2013
the article was good but one of the things I have had trouble with is trying to clean wood. so I heard about grapefruit seed extract- Grapefruit Seed Extract - Grapefruit seed extract is one of the newer products on the market. A powerful, nontoxic disinfectant, it is used to protect against common bacteria viruses and parasites found in the home. This includes influenza, salmonella, staph, e.coli, and strep. Grapefruit seed extract is ideal for disinfecting baby toys, clothes and bottles, because it is harmless to infants. Many hospitals now use grapefruit seed extract to wash linens, as a safe alternative to harsh chemicals, including bleach, to protect against fungi and bacteria.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 30, 2012
im a mother of 5 an now just learning bleach drys toys didnt know that
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 11, 2012
Very helpful tips. Is it ok to wipe with disinfecting wipes?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:June 23, 2012
Thanks for the cleaning ideas. Please just make sure that after you bleach and dry them, you should rinse them because the bleach will dry on the toy and we all know the toys will go back in the mouth. Also, please be careful when using hand sanitizer with babies and toddlers. Most sanitizers contain alcohol. The alcohol will remain on hands even after it dries. When children put their hands in their mouths, the alcohol is absorbed into their body and they could get very ill.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:March 17, 2012
I enjoyed this article though a list of cleansers that might fit the description would have added a lot to it. Thank you for the useful information!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 4, 2011
Why use things like Bleach and chemicals when you can use White Vinegar diluted to 5% to disinfect! Heck, my baby doesn't even seem to care if the vinegar flavor still lingers on the toys he puts in his mouth.
Remember, there are a lot of NATURAL solutions out there that maybe better or just as good.
11people
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angelsmylife
Posted December 24, 2011
Also by using natural alternatives whenyour child gets a little older you can have them help you clean the toys by telling them ya'll are going to be giving the toys a bath. I remember telling my cousins that. They loved the idea.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:October 22, 2011
Very useful. I've had a difficult time with the bath toys especially. Great advice.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:September 22, 2011
I love the whole dishwasher idea! It's quick and easy... just what a busy mom needs.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 27, 2011
I think this is helpful because I am a complete health nut! I like everything to be clean and just so.. Basicly I was most interested in the stuffed animal thing. Because my daughter has a lot of stuffties and I havent known how to kill germs on them. Good to know!! :) I will get right on that!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 12, 2011
My only question is about the disinfecting wipes...must you rinse the toys in water after using the wipe or does it evaporate and not affect the child?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:June 13, 2011
Not all germs die in the freezer. Sometimes it simply paralyzes them and then they are reanimated once they thaw. Simply putting a toy in the freezer does not guarantee cleanliness.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:March 9, 2011
you can also kill bugs by frezzeing the toy in the frezzer
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
estanley1992
Posted March 9, 2012
No! in science class we would freeze crickets alive & they would come back to life once thawed. Bugs don't die when you freeze them. Besides that who has that much freezer for all those toys?
just thought i'd add something
:)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)